My Drugs & SymptomsDrugsDrugs By ConditionTreatments
Please support our site!
 User Reviews |  Add Review |  Search Reviews Drug Search
Welcome to DoubleCheckMD.com!
You have entered 0 Drug(s) and 0 Symptom(s)
Add drug to Evaluate

Search Reviews

Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list; then enter the next drug.

 
Enter condition name - the condition is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint pain". Enter your condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition.
   
     
 
 
 
     
 

Search Result for Lyrica (pregabalin)

See Most Frequent User Reported Side Effects for Lyrica



- please click on the red flag to report a post that is off topic or inappropriate.   Results 1 - 20 of 34
Drugs Dose Duration Condition Side Effect (severity) Comment Age Gender Created Abuse
pregabalin 75mg 3 weeks
Coughing up blood
  49 Female 2009-12-12 08:43:58.703
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lyrica (pregabalin) 150mg  
Pristiq (desvenlafaxine)  
Fibromyalgia (condition with chronic muscle, tissue and joint pain; fatigue; and tenderness of specific body areas)
Excessive sweating
  70 Female 2009-12-08 11:22:13.547
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lyrica (pregabalin) 75mg 30 days
Lack of ability to have an orgasm
No orgasm at all ... Very very frustrated. Tbe sensationand feelings are just gone 38 Female 2009-12-02 03:43:55.343
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Haldol (haloperidol)  
Flomax (tamsulosin)  
nortriptyline  
lorazepam  
mycophenolate mofetil  
Celebrex (celecoxib)  
Evoxac (cevimeline)  
pantoprazole  
Cymbalta (duloxetine)  
Lyrica (pregabalin) 300mg 2 years
Involuntary jerking
No Side Effects
I take this drug at 100 mg. 3 times per day. I have had none of the side effects listed by many other users. It has been a "miracle" drug for me in that it has stopped the pain and neuralgia associated with my movement disorder. I do have a fair amount of sleepiness, but this is most likely caused by several of the other drugs I take as a part of my overall treatment plan. 61 Male 2009-11-19 21:04:05.093
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lyrica (pregabalin) 150mg 2 times
Vertigo (dizziness, loss of balance, feeling that the room is spinning)
Epileptic seizures
Hi to everyone and God bless. I am currently taking Lamictal 500mg daily and Keppra 3000 daily. My dr. has added Lyrica wich I started taking less than 2 weeks ago. I started feeling over medicated (stoned);-(. Started 150mg a day and final dose is 300mg...150 am and 150. Last night I woke up to get drink of water and became dizzy and losing my balance and I kept trying to fall toward my right side! Long story short, I'm calling my doctor in the morning!! 44 Female 2009-11-15 22:35:42.157
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

pregabalin  
Lyrica (pregabalin) 50 mg 15 days
Numbness or tingling ("pins and needles")
Burning, prickling, tickling or tingling
Bruising
Purpura
Rash with bumps beneath the skin
Reddening of the skin due to widening of small blood vessels
Tremor
I was prescribed Lyrica by a neurologist because I had tingling and throbbing in my calves. I am also taking lamictal, ropinirole and methylphenidate. I took 15 tablets of Lyrica and then discontinued it because of the cost ($240/mo.) for 50 mg. tablets. After stopping it for 7 days I got tremors. I do not know if it was caused by Lyrica. One day I woke up with my legs shaking uncontrollably so I took one Lyrica b/c I thought it might stop the shaking. But later on I developed severe shaking and could not stand without assistance. I had to go to ER. Today I took 2 Lyrica of 50 mg. each and right after that I was shaking again and balance was off and I was staggering. I also had bleeding under the skin -- I think it is called purpura -- I am not sure if that was caused by the Lyrica --I was also taking an NSAID which also caused purpura and I have had that before with aspirin and naproxyn so I don't know if the Lyrica caused the bleeding. I am pretty sure the Lyrica caused the severe tremors and the loss of balance. 70 Female 2009-11-05 17:42:59.39
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lyrica (pregabalin) 60 mg 2 years
Myotonia (abnormally long time for muscles to fully relax after a strong muscle contraction)
I started on the lowest dose and as my disease progressed, my dose was increased. As my dosing was increased these side effects increased, until I started having delusions. Under my Urologists (not the prescribing Doctor) I weaned off off this awful drug and lo and behold the side effects disappeared. If I listened to the prescribing Dr. I would probably be dead or in the psych Ward. He said he never heard of those side effects. 47 Female 2009-09-18 16:17:29.453
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lyrica (pregabalin)  
Diabetes
I started out at 150mg. daily. The burning was lessened but not what I consider stellar relief. However, in the overall scheme, there was some relief. My doctor increased the dose to 300 mg. per day to see if I got more relief. I did, but in the end, I started having erection problems but did achieve orgasm with no problems except those in my head. Just recently, my doctor increased it again to 450 mg. daily. Now, I just get erections mostly but cannot ejaculate. Now that's frustrating. I am quitting the 450 mg. and decreasing to 300 mg. again. After that, I will go down to 150 mg. Eventually, I'd like to eliminate it because the amount of relief it provides for the nerve pain is not worth any of the side effects. 58 Male 2009-09-17 22:30:02.827
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lyrica (pregabalin) 300 1 days
Neck pain
Arthritis (inflammation) of the neck
  45 Male 2009-08-18 19:03:06.89
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lyrica (pregabalin) 300mg  
Cluster headaches
  69 Male 2009-08-15 03:55:29.093
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

pregabalin 175 1 years
Nerve pain
I've been taking Pregabalin for about a year. I started on a 25mg dose and found it to be immediately effective, with few side effects (my pain clinic explained that although this dose is classed as 'pre-therapeutic' pain patients are often very sensitive to any drugs). I built up tolerance quickly and increased my dose 25mg at a time, under supervision from a consultant, but at my own pace. She also advised me that I could split my doses to suit me - drowsiness was a problem, so we placed my largest dose overnight. I was having pain problems by lunchtime so we split my dose and moved some of it to there.

Doses at 200-250mg a day caused bad side effects for me - sleepiness and brain fog and walking into things were worst. I reduced to 175 a day and all has been well for a while. I do get some brain fog and I'm wondering if recent UTIs and dyspareunia are linked to pregabalin build up, but over all, I'm one of the lucky ones for whom pregabalin works. I've got my life back, I can walk around and exercise again, I can bend and lift and dance, and it's all down to a few little pills!
29 Female 2009-07-27 05:58:06.467
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

pregabalin 200mg+ 5 months
Cluster headaches
Initially you go on a fantastic high but this gradually declines. Doctors diagnose depression and reject the possibility that the medication is to blame.
Take as low a dose as possible
60 Male 2009-07-17 08:34:48.267
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lyrica (pregabalin) 150mg x 2  
Cluster headaches
Very helpful in reducing nightly attacks of chronic cluster headaches. 69 Male 2009-07-15 12:38:41.767
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

pregabalin 200mg 3 months
Fibromyalgia (condition with chronic muscle, tissue and joint pain; fatigue; and tenderness of specific body areas)
I have had fibromyalgia for over 20 years and the pain in my back was getting unmanageable. I had been on a low dose of pregabalin (25mg) for many years, along with an enormous cocktail of other drugs, when I read a report about it being licenced for fibromyalgia. I took the report to my doctor, who agreed it was worth a try gradually increasing the dose and see what happened. After 3 months I am now on 100mg night and morning and finally am getting some pain relief for my back. Unfortunately I have a long way to go to get to the recommended 350mg a day. At present possibly the worst sympton is severe cramp in my feet and legs - I only have to stretch slightly when I get into bed and it starts. It is incredibly bad, often going from my big toe up to my groin and wakes me up approximately every two hours. Last night was the pits and I feel I can stand it no longer. I haven't had a good night's sleep for months, along with many other side effects, but keep trying because of the help with severe back pain which was literally ruining my life (along with fibromyalgia generally). I am at a stage when I don't know whether to start cutting down on it, or will the side effects eventually go away. Am totally at the end of my tether, and don't know which is worse - all my fibromyalgia problems (and I have it with severity) or struggle on and hope for the best. Written at the end of yet another virtually sleepless night, I would be so glad to hear from others who have similar problems - I feel as if I am on my own here and am getting pretty depressed about it. 69 Female 2009-07-10 03:22:21.187
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

predniSONE 10 2 times
baclofen 10mg 4 times
Lyrica (pregabalin) 50 2 times
Peripheral motor neuropathy (nerve damage which can cause muscle weakness, painful cramps, muscle twitching under the skin, of loss of muscle)
  29 Female 2009-07-02 16:41:17.25
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lyrica (pregabalin) 60MG 4 days
Guillain-Barre syndrome (condition that causes nerve inflammation/damage - can cause weakness; loss of muscle function; abnormal sensation; numbness; and even paralysis)
Reduced pain in feet but feeling of being "drunk" lasts for about 3 hours. 42 Female 2009-06-28 17:44:35.687
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Vicodin (acetaminophen-hydrocodone) as needed  
Lopressor (metoprolol) 1  
Adderall (amphetamine-dextroamphetamine) 1  
morphine 2  
Percocet 10/325 (acetaminophen-oxycodone) as needed  
Cymbalta (duloxetine) 1  
Lyrica (pregabalin) 2  
Muscle inflammation
Sleep disturbances
Irrational ideas
Talkativeness
Uninhibited behavior
Mood swings
Behavior changes
  29 Female 2009-06-24 17:27:56.233
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review
Comments(1):
2009-09-24 13:22:29.67
Adderall is known to cause muscle tension and rigidity, and may be making your condition worse. Does your doctor know you are taking both Vicodin and Oxy-Contin? If so, I might consider a different doctor. Both of those narcotics are generally not very effective for muscle inflammation or even muscle pain. Use for a prolonged period often actually CAUSES pain and soreness. I personally experienced that. Ask your doctor about a muscle relaxant like cyclobenzaprine (Flexeril) or if that makes you too drowsy, something like Skelaxin or Robaxin. Please note contraindication between cyclobenzaprine and Adderall. R

pregabalin 300mg  
Irritability
  43 Female 2009-06-23 07:57:43.797
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lyrica (pregabalin) 2x a day  
Back problems
eyes will go really blurry while reading with my glasses on and can lay day down and fall asleep at any time 43 Female 2009-05-23 17:01:44.453
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Synthroid (levothyroxine)  
Topamax (topiramate)  
Seroquel (quetiapine)  
metformin  
Mobic (meloxicam) 25mg  
Wellbutrin XL (buPROPion)  
TriLyte with Flavor Packs (polyethylene glycol 3350 with electrolytes)  
Lyrica (pregabalin) 25 2x a day 1 years
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
Diabetes
Fibromyalgia (condition with chronic muscle, tissue and joint pain; fatigue; and tenderness of specific body areas)
Raynaud's phenomenon (decreased circulation in the fingers or toes; may occur with other conditions such as lupus, rheumatoid arthritis, scleroderma, Sjogren's syndrome etc; caused by spasm of blood vessels in response to cold or stress - fingers/toes may turn white at first, then blue and finally red)
Sleep disturbances
Muscle pain/soreness
Anxiety/nervousness/panic/tension
Numbness/tingling in hands/feet
Muscle weakness
Bruising
I have sleeplessness, i wake up about 4 times a night, i have sever blurred vision off and on through out the day. Mostly blurred.
dry mouth at night real bad. with seraquel.
58 Female 2009-05-14 00:38:42.11
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Results 1 - 20 of 34
1 2 Next

Add a User Review 

To add a User Review fill out the fields below. A drug name is required to post. You will be asked to enter the dosage, which is listed on the bottle/container, along with units such as mg, ounces, etc; as well as how often you take the drug. When you enter a possible side effect, you will be asked about its severity. In the comment field, please describe your experiences or any comment that you will think help other users understand what they can expect from their drug treatment. We also welcome comments and suggestions about our site through feedback.

* Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list, then proceed to entering the next drug.
* Enter condition name - the "condition" is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint aches". Enter a condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition if you are experiencing more than one.
   
     
 
 
 
     
* Enter side effects - these are any undesirable effects you might be experiencing from the drug(s). Enter your side effect and select from the list shown, then enter the next side effect if you are experiencing more than one. If you are not experiencing any side effects check the box below, No Side Effects.
OR

Enter comments - tell the community about your experiences and any information you may have about taking these drugs.

Age   Gender:

 
Thank you for adding your review.
 
Return to Current Page
 
To help protect against automated posting, please enter the words that appear in the box below (more info).
Words should be separated by space.

Unable to see the image? (get another image)


* Required fields

NOTE: Just because a drug or combination of drugs can cause a symptom does not mean it is actually causing your symptom. Symptoms can be caused by medical conditions as well. Make sure that your physician is aware of any symptoms you are experiencing so he/she can work with you to determine the cause. Please DO NOT STOP MEDICATIONS without first consulting a physician since doing so could be hazardous to your health.
DISCLAIMER: Please note that the information DoubleCheckMD.com provides is intended to help individuals to work with their medical professionals and is for educational purposes only. It does not constitute medical or healthcare advice and serves to supplement, not substitute for, the expertise and judgment of a healthcare professional. In all cases individuals should consult with a physician before taking any action based on DoubleCheckMD feedback including, but not limited to ceasing taking any drug, changing diet or commencing or discontinuing any course of treatment. The information provided by DoubleCheckMD.com is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that the use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective.


     
 
 
     
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW

HOLDER
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW
HOLDER
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
     
     
 
 
     
 
My Saved Evaluations Close
 
 
  Date       Name       Delete  
  You have no saved evaluations.   
 
     
 
 
Username
Password
 
Forgot Password Log into DoubleCheckMD
 
 
 
Email Address
 
 
 
 
 
 
We'll keep Your Personal Information Private

Registration helps ensure the privacy of your personal health information. It's easy to register. Just enter a username and password. This is information you will use to login so you may want to write it down.
Username*
Password*
Password* (verify)
First Name (optional)
Last Name (optional)
Email Address (optional)
I have read and agree to abide by the DoubleCheckMD Terms of Use and DoubleCheckMD Privacy Policy.
I am a medical professional
 
Register
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*
 
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*