My Drugs & SymptomsDrugsDrugs By ConditionTreatments
Please support our site!
 User Reviews |  Add Review |  Search Reviews Drug Search
Welcome to DoubleCheckMD.com!
You have entered 0 Drug(s) and 0 Symptom(s)
Add drug to Evaluate

Search Reviews

Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list; then enter the next drug.

 
Enter condition name - the condition is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint pain". Enter your condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition.
   
     
 
 
 
     
 

Search Result for Levaquin (levofloxacin)

See Most Frequent User Reported Side Effects for Levaquin



- please click on the red flag to report a post that is off topic or inappropriate.   Results 1 - 20 of 28
Drugs Dose Duration Condition Side Effect (severity) Comment Age Gender Created Abuse
Levaquin (levofloxacin) 500mg 2 days
Inflammation of the prostate gland (in males)
hellish & ongoing since March, 2008. insomnia, depression, severe agitation, paranoia, depersonalization, intermittent rapid heart rate, eye floaters, intracranial pressure, and intermittent white-out at periphery of vision in both eyes. 63 Male 2009-12-07 19:02:54.157
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Levaquin (levofloxacin) 500mg 1 days
Bronchitis (inflammation/infection of the upper airways - may cause cough; sputum)
Sinobronchial syndrome (chronic sinusitis and chronic inflammation of the airways such as chronic bronchitis or other chronic lung disease - may cause breathing problems; chronic cough with sputum production; sinus discomfort; etc)
this medication made me feel like i was going to die...you have to be exposed to something to become allergic to it so what do we do???? 52 Female 2009-12-02 23:28:42.64
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Levaquin (levofloxacin) 500mg 14 days
Itching
  40 Male 2009-11-23 23:04:59.967
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Levaquin (levofloxacin) 750mg 10 days
Whitlow (abcess or collection of pus on the finger tip)
  41 Female 2009-11-21 19:51:19.983
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Levaquin (levofloxacin) 750mg 5 days
Prostate problems (in males)
Increase in PSA (prostate specific antigen) - the blood test used to screen for prostate cancer
Reaction after 2nd tablet on 2nd day of three day dosage to prevent bacterial infection subsequent to prostate biopsy.

Rapid onset of anaphylasis within 30 min of 2nd 750mg tab on second day. Required emergency room treatment to reaction via admin of Solumedrol, IV, etc.
66 Male 2009-11-20 12:09:25.78
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Levaquin (levofloxacin) 500mg 2 days
Diverticulitis (inflammation/infection of small pouches that develop in weak spots in the intestines)
Went to the ER and was given IV dose of levaquin. Given prescription for home and took first dose the next day and started itching like crazy ever since. Broke out in a rash on my chest, back and scalp so I stopped taking it. I've been itching for 5 days now and I'm ready to take a wire brush to my skin! 52 Male 2009-10-29 16:17:03.953
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Levaquin (levofloxacin) 500MG 7 days
Bladder infection
Kidney stones
After taking this drug 7 days 500 MG for a bladder infection. I became very tired which wasn't getting better. Within the next 3 weeks it got worse. I have now problems with my heart beating irregular which I have never had a heart problem before taking this drug Levaquin. (Levofloxacin) Tavanic 52 Male 2009-09-13 21:22:51.25
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Levaquin (levofloxacin) 500 7 days
Strep throat
Viral infections
High fever
haven't taken levaquin until now, within 5-6 hours i developed sores on the roof of my mouth right behind my two front teeth, under my tounge, and in the top and bottom rears of the mouth. they are extremely painful. 23 Male 2009-08-25 12:42:17.967
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Levaquin (levofloxacin) 10 days
Pneumonia (lung infection - may cause shortness of breath; fever; chest pain; cough; etc)
  55 Female 2009-08-22 13:54:21.467
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lovenox (enoxaparin)  
Levaquin (levofloxacin)  
Mitral valve replacement
Hypersensitivity vasculitis
  54 Female 2009-08-20 18:34:50.577
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Levoxyl (levothyroxine) .1mg 30 days
Levaquin (levofloxacin) 500mg 7 days
Sinus inflammation
Blurred vision
  41 Female 2009-08-14 00:00:55.717
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Levaquin (levofloxacin) 500 7 days
Sinusitis (infection/inflammation of the sinuses)
This is the 3 time I have been on this antibiotic and I get the worst mouth sores I have ever had in my life. I also get very itchy even in my mouth, and I just never realized it was in conjunction with this med. I do not have herpes, but I have had the ulcer off and on all of my life. Never this horrible, or painful. Everytime Ive taken this. I wish I had realized the connection before. 39 Female 2009-07-30 05:40:17.39
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Levaquin (levofloxacin) 500mg  
Levaquin Leva-Pak (levofloxacin)  
Infection
Infection of the respiratory tract
Joint stiffness
Peripheral neuropathy
Decreased lymphocyte count
Low white blood cell count
High white blood cell count
Joint problems
Blurred vision
Eye pain/discomfort
Increased hemoglobin
I have been on this on and off for 7 years due to loosing my spleen. I have had so many test and bloodwork done with no findings to the reasons. my vision has gotten so bad and after doing some research seems like this may be why. 42 Female 2009-07-21 12:46:17.017
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Levaquin (levofloxacin) 500 mg 7 days
Itchy forearms
almost immediate arm sweling upon taking first tablet. arm swelled to twice the size of normal and itched unbearably. grew red and leathery during first hours of medication. 82 Female 2009-07-17 21:59:53.64
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Levaquin (levofloxacin) 500 mg 10 days
Sinusitis (infection/inflammation of the sinuses)
  47 Female 2009-06-10 11:05:26.467
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Levaquin (levofloxacin)  
Pneumonia (lung infection - may cause shortness of breath; fever; chest pain; cough; etc)
My 89 year old mother was put in hospital over a week ago for pneumonia and put on Levaquin. Two days later she began exhibiting psychotic behaviors including paranoid delusions. It took a week for the doctors to realize what was happening.

Given the number of people receiving this medication at any one time, 0.1 to 0.9% isn't a small number of people.

Needless to say I'm not happy.
2009-06-04 13:29:45.517
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Levaquin (levofloxacin) 500 mg 4 days
Non-gonococcal urethritis (infection of the tube through which urine flows - may cause burning/discomfort with urination; urethral discharge; genital itching)

I THINK I WAS MORE SHOCKED THAN ANYTHING WHEN I WOKE UP THIS MORNING TASTING BLOOD IN MY MOUTH! I HAD 2 SMALL OOZING SORES ON THE ROOF OF MY MOUTH - I DON'T KNOW IF MY CPAP MASK/MACHINE HAD ANYTHING TO DO WITH IT CUZ I HAVEN'T HAD THIS PROBLEM UNTIL TAKING LEVAQUIN THIS WEEK!
42 Male 2009-05-31 16:53:51.217
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Levaquin (levofloxacin) 750 mg 7 days
Wheezing
As an RN, I suppose I should have expected these side effects, but knowing facts and having experiences are not the same. I suppose I'll have more empathy for patients who are complaining of these effects, and maybe that will make this experience worthwhile. After my legs stop aching and my mouth heals, anyway! 42 Female 2009-05-08 01:41:49.877
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Levaquin (levofloxacin) 750 5 days
Sinus infection
  37 Male 2009-04-28 06:28:23.67
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Levaquin (levofloxacin) 500 mg 5 days
Bacterial infections
I had no idea why I had these sores in my mouth untill I looked up the side effects of this drug. Now it all makes sense. The bacterial symtoms have disappeared, for which I am grateful but the mouth sores are horrible. I am not going to take another dose of this medication. 51 Female 2009-04-14 16:08:04.627
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Results 1 - 20 of 28
1 2 Next

Add a User Review 

To add a User Review fill out the fields below. A drug name is required to post. You will be asked to enter the dosage, which is listed on the bottle/container, along with units such as mg, ounces, etc; as well as how often you take the drug. When you enter a possible side effect, you will be asked about its severity. In the comment field, please describe your experiences or any comment that you will think help other users understand what they can expect from their drug treatment. We also welcome comments and suggestions about our site through feedback.

* Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list, then proceed to entering the next drug.
* Enter condition name - the "condition" is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint aches". Enter a condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition if you are experiencing more than one.
   
     
 
 
 
     
* Enter side effects - these are any undesirable effects you might be experiencing from the drug(s). Enter your side effect and select from the list shown, then enter the next side effect if you are experiencing more than one. If you are not experiencing any side effects check the box below, No Side Effects.
OR

Enter comments - tell the community about your experiences and any information you may have about taking these drugs.

Age   Gender:

 
Thank you for adding your review.
 
Return to Current Page
 
To help protect against automated posting, please enter the words that appear in the box below (more info).
Words should be separated by space.

Unable to see the image? (get another image)


* Required fields

NOTE: Just because a drug or combination of drugs can cause a symptom does not mean it is actually causing your symptom. Symptoms can be caused by medical conditions as well. Make sure that your physician is aware of any symptoms you are experiencing so he/she can work with you to determine the cause. Please DO NOT STOP MEDICATIONS without first consulting a physician since doing so could be hazardous to your health.
DISCLAIMER: Please note that the information DoubleCheckMD.com provides is intended to help individuals to work with their medical professionals and is for educational purposes only. It does not constitute medical or healthcare advice and serves to supplement, not substitute for, the expertise and judgment of a healthcare professional. In all cases individuals should consult with a physician before taking any action based on DoubleCheckMD feedback including, but not limited to ceasing taking any drug, changing diet or commencing or discontinuing any course of treatment. The information provided by DoubleCheckMD.com is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that the use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective.


     
 
 
     
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW

HOLDER
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW
HOLDER
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
     
     
 
 
     
 
My Saved Evaluations Close
 
 
  Date       Name       Delete  
  You have no saved evaluations.   
 
     
 
 
Username
Password
 
Forgot Password Log into DoubleCheckMD
 
 
 
Email Address
 
 
 
 
 
 
We'll keep Your Personal Information Private

Registration helps ensure the privacy of your personal health information. It's easy to register. Just enter a username and password. This is information you will use to login so you may want to write it down.
Username*
Password*
Password* (verify)
First Name (optional)
Last Name (optional)
Email Address (optional)
I have read and agree to abide by the DoubleCheckMD Terms of Use and DoubleCheckMD Privacy Policy.
I am a medical professional
 
Register
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*
 
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*