My Drugs & SymptomsDrugsDrugs By ConditionTreatments
Please support our site!
 User Reviews |  Add Review |  Search Reviews Drug Search
Welcome to DoubleCheckMD.com!
You have entered 0 Drug(s) and 0 Symptom(s)
Add drug to Evaluate

Search Reviews

Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list; then enter the next drug.

 
Enter condition name - the condition is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint pain". Enter your condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition.
   
     
 
 
 
     
 

Search Result for Topamax (topiramate)

See Most Frequent User Reported Side Effects for Topamax



- please click on the red flag to report a post that is off topic or inappropriate.   Results 1 - 20 of 23
Drugs Dose Duration Condition Side Effect (severity) Comment Age Gender Created Abuse
Topamax (topiramate) 100 1 years
Seroquel (quetiapine) 100 1 years
clonazepam 3 tamperi ng off  
traZODONE 50 20 days
Lexapro (escitalopram) 10 4 months
Suboxone (buprenorphine-naloxone) 8  
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
Insomnia and other sleep problems
Depression
Anxiety/nervousness/panic/tension
Headache
Dependence on opium-containing drugs
Withdrawal seizures
Has savad my life
has lifted my spirits
good for migraines
so far has helped me sleeping
mood has been very stable
i have been tampering off the clonazepam i quit cold turkey and about went into a seizure i do not advise that for anyone worse than being pill sick
19 Male 2009-12-13 15:52:24.093
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Topamax (topiramate) 25 mg  
Ophthalmoplegic migraine (migraine with paralysis of eye movement)
  18 Male 2009-11-03 00:47:20.093
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

topiramate 75 2 weeks
almotriptan 12 .5 1 times
escitalopram 15 2 months
Anxiety/nervousness/panic/tension
Migraine headache (headache usually on one side of the head with nausea and sensitivity to light)
Increase in heart rate
  36 Female 2009-10-19 22:57:35.0
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Adipex-P (phentermine) 37.5 1 times
Topamax (topiramate) 50mg 1 times
traZODONE 150 mg 1 times
Cymbalta (duloxetine) 120 mg 1 times
Depression
No Side Effects
  35 Female 2009-10-12 21:41:40.703
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Topamax (topiramate)  
topiramate 100mg/d 30 days
Migraine headache (headache usually on one side of the head with nausea and sensitivity to light)
Anemia
Constant involuntary eye movement
Drowsiness
works incredibly well for the migraine and am hoping the tiredness and nystagmus will go away soon. Nystagmus much worse when i am tired, then i can hardly even watch telly!!! far less read! Still it does the job. 47 Female 2009-09-22 05:34:46.14
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Topamax (topiramate) 300 4 years
Aciphex (rabeprazole) 20 1 years
Movement abnormalities/muscle spasms
Epileptic seizures
Anemia
Anemia
tingling in hands and feet and difficulty with falling asleep, word finding and twiching in my eyes. 2009-09-02 17:17:25.343
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Topamax (topiramate) 50 x 2 6 months
Migraine headache (headache usually on one side of the head with nausea and sensitivity to light)
Chronic migraine (migraines that last for 15 or more days each month)
Status migrainosus (migraines that last several days - 72 hours or longer)
Since starting the drug, I've found it hard to cope with the normal things in life. Everything feels surreal, I have lots of other health issues going on which worry me. I worry that my husband who works full time and also cares for me, but has health issues of his own, should he take ill, what would happen, these are things I would never have thought of before now I find myself going over and over and over them every minute of every day...........I can't eat or sleep for worrying myself sick....my husband's at his wits end, he can't get to sleep for me talking to myself in bed trying to reassure myself over and over again...... 44 Female 2009-08-31 11:45:23.14
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Topamax (topiramate) 20 14 days
Mild depression
  16 Female 2009-08-27 00:23:10.813
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Fosamax (alendronate)  
Topamax (topiramate) 400mg 365 days
Uveitis (inflammation of the uvea/middle layer of the eye including the iris, "ciliary body" and "choroid" - causes painful red eye that is sensitive to light; may also cause blurred vision or floaters/dark floating spots in the vision)
  2009-08-18 09:44:53.797
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

topiramate 200mg 1 days
Epileptic seizures
  35 Female 2009-08-11 13:07:38.203
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

topiramate 100mg 30 days
Migraine headache (headache usually on one side of the head with nausea and sensitivity to light)
  54 Female 2009-07-22 15:17:41.42
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Topamax Sprinkle (topiramate) 50mg 2 times
Decreased effectiveness of seizure medications
  30 Female 2009-05-28 19:46:14.813
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Synthroid (levothyroxine)  
Topamax (topiramate)  
Seroquel (quetiapine)  
metformin  
Mobic (meloxicam) 25mg  
Wellbutrin XL (buPROPion)  
TriLyte with Flavor Packs (polyethylene glycol 3350 with electrolytes)  
Lyrica (pregabalin) 25 2x a day 1 years
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
Diabetes
Fibromyalgia (condition with chronic muscle, tissue and joint pain; fatigue; and tenderness of specific body areas)
Raynaud's phenomenon (decreased circulation in the fingers or toes; may occur with other conditions such as lupus, rheumatoid arthritis, scleroderma, Sjogren's syndrome etc; caused by spasm of blood vessels in response to cold or stress - fingers/toes may turn white at first, then blue and finally red)
Sleep disturbances
Muscle pain/soreness
Anxiety/nervousness/panic/tension
Numbness/tingling in hands/feet
Muscle weakness
Bruising
I have sleeplessness, i wake up about 4 times a night, i have sever blurred vision off and on through out the day. Mostly blurred.
dry mouth at night real bad. with seraquel.
58 Female 2009-05-14 00:38:42.11
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Topamax (topiramate) 200mg 45 days
Epileptic seizures
My 6 year old son was on this for 6weeks i stopped this medication myself due to the hallucinations. I would not recommend this med to anyone with the troubles we had with it. 26 Female 2009-05-03 20:43:00.89
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Topamax (topiramate) 25mg 7 days
Migraine headache (headache usually on one side of the head with nausea and sensitivity to light)
  28 Female 2009-04-28 10:43:14.063
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lamictal (lamotrigine) 100mg 5 years
Topamax (topiramate) 100mg 5 years
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
Painful menstruation
Change in menstrual flow
Menstrual problems
Abnormal menstrual bleeding
  38 Female 2009-04-20 21:57:15.077
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Topamax Sprinkle (topiramate) 8 times
Epileptic seizures
No Side Effects
my son is on topamax, keppra and frisim twice a day 4 Male 2009-04-05 00:47:14.53
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Topamax (topiramate) 200mg 4 years
Seizures
  10 Female 2009-03-18 19:36:40.25
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zocor (simvastatin)  
Zoloft (sertraline)  
Norvasc (amlodipine)  
Topamax (topiramate)  
Detrol (tolterodine)  
clonazepam  
hydrochlorothiazide  
Aciphex (rabeprazole)  
Metoprolol Succinate ER (metoprolol)  
 
Anxiety/nervousness/panic/tension
Problems involving the hair/scalp
High blood pressure
Shortness of breath at rest
Urethral symptoms
  59 Female 2009-03-09 20:55:01.343
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Aricept (donepezil) 10mg 30 days
Topamax (topiramate) 25mg 30 days
Lexapro (escitalopram) 10mg 30 days
Head injury with bleeding inside the skull
Depression
Selective memory (ability to remember only some parts of an event/experience)
Aggressive/violent behavior
Memory loss
Anger or hostility
  26 Male 2009-02-22 14:01:49.187
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Results 1 - 20 of 23
1 2 Next

Add a User Review 

To add a User Review fill out the fields below. A drug name is required to post. You will be asked to enter the dosage, which is listed on the bottle/container, along with units such as mg, ounces, etc; as well as how often you take the drug. When you enter a possible side effect, you will be asked about its severity. In the comment field, please describe your experiences or any comment that you will think help other users understand what they can expect from their drug treatment. We also welcome comments and suggestions about our site through feedback.

* Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list, then proceed to entering the next drug.
* Enter condition name - the "condition" is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint aches". Enter a condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition if you are experiencing more than one.
   
     
 
 
 
     
* Enter side effects - these are any undesirable effects you might be experiencing from the drug(s). Enter your side effect and select from the list shown, then enter the next side effect if you are experiencing more than one. If you are not experiencing any side effects check the box below, No Side Effects.
OR

Enter comments - tell the community about your experiences and any information you may have about taking these drugs.

Age   Gender:

 
Thank you for adding your review.
 
Return to Current Page
 
To help protect against automated posting, please enter the words that appear in the box below (more info).
Words should be separated by space.

Unable to see the image? (get another image)


* Required fields

NOTE: Just because a drug or combination of drugs can cause a symptom does not mean it is actually causing your symptom. Symptoms can be caused by medical conditions as well. Make sure that your physician is aware of any symptoms you are experiencing so he/she can work with you to determine the cause. Please DO NOT STOP MEDICATIONS without first consulting a physician since doing so could be hazardous to your health.
DISCLAIMER: Please note that the information DoubleCheckMD.com provides is intended to help individuals to work with their medical professionals and is for educational purposes only. It does not constitute medical or healthcare advice and serves to supplement, not substitute for, the expertise and judgment of a healthcare professional. In all cases individuals should consult with a physician before taking any action based on DoubleCheckMD feedback including, but not limited to ceasing taking any drug, changing diet or commencing or discontinuing any course of treatment. The information provided by DoubleCheckMD.com is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that the use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective.


     
 
 
     
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW

HOLDER
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW
HOLDER
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
     
     
 
 
     
 
My Saved Evaluations Close
 
 
  Date       Name       Delete  
  You have no saved evaluations.   
 
     
 
 
Username
Password
 
Forgot Password Log into DoubleCheckMD
 
 
 
Email Address
 
 
 
 
 
 
We'll keep Your Personal Information Private

Registration helps ensure the privacy of your personal health information. It's easy to register. Just enter a username and password. This is information you will use to login so you may want to write it down.
Username*
Password*
Password* (verify)
First Name (optional)
Last Name (optional)
Email Address (optional)
I have read and agree to abide by the DoubleCheckMD Terms of Use and DoubleCheckMD Privacy Policy.
I am a medical professional
 
Register
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*
 
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*