My Drugs & SymptomsDrugsDrugs By ConditionTreatments
Please support our site!
 User Reviews |  Add Review |  Search Reviews Drug Search
Welcome to DoubleCheckMD.com!
You have entered 0 Drug(s) and 0 Symptom(s)
Add drug to Evaluate

Search Reviews

Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list; then enter the next drug.

 
Enter condition name - the condition is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint pain". Enter your condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition.
   
     
 
 
 
     
 

Search Result for Nexium (esomeprazole)

See Most Frequent User Reported Side Effects for Nexium



- please click on the red flag to report a post that is off topic or inappropriate.   Results 1 - 20 of 29
Drugs Dose Duration Condition Side Effect (severity) Comment Age Gender Created Abuse
Nexium (esomeprazole) 40mgs 7 days
Reflux esophagitis (GERD - a condition in which acid backup of the stomach contents causes inflammation of the esophagus/tube-like structure that connects the mouth and stomach - may cause heartburn; chest pain/burning; indigestion; trouble swallowing; pain with swallowing; etc)
After 2 days on this I started with horrible throbbing "headache" pain in my cheekbones of my face,swelling of the cheekbones in my face , lightheadedness on and off 2009-12-04 21:08:52.25
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Nexium (esomeprazole) 40mg 4 years
Heartburn
  31 Female 2009-11-24 10:16:55.547
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

methotrexate 2.5 8 days
folic acid 1 1 days
simvastatin 40 1 days
oxaprozin 600 2 days
vitamin B12 (cyanocobalamin) 1000 1 days
Nexium (esomeprazole) 40 1 days
Rheumatoid arthritis
Severe insomnia
  Male 2009-11-06 08:14:27.42
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Nexium (esomeprazole) 40  
Sotalol Hydrochloride AF (sotalol) 40  
Reflux (backflow of stomach contents/acid backup)
Increased bowel movements
  68 Male 2009-10-28 08:18:58.407
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Nexium (esomeprazole) 20 1 years
Heartburn
No Side Effects
  35 Male 2009-10-19 03:53:58.437
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Nexium (esomeprazole) 40 mg 6 years
Crohn's disease (a condition involving the intestines/usually the "terminal ileum" - causes patchy deep ulcers, and narrowing and thickening of the bowel due to scar tissue; symptoms include fever, diarrhea, cramping abdominal pain, and weight loss)
I am also experiencing joint and muscle pains. Have just had a scope today to rule out other causes. 68 Female 2009-10-05 17:24:10.217
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Nexium (esomeprazole) 40 mg 1 times
Reflux esophagitis (GERD - a condition in which acid backup of the stomach contents causes inflammation of the esophagus/tube-like structure that connects the mouth and stomach - may cause heartburn; chest pain/burning; indigestion; trouble swallowing; pain with swallowing; etc)
  44 Female 2009-10-01 19:54:08.42
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Nexium (esomeprazole) 40mg 999 days
Reflux esophagitis (GERD - a condition in which acid backup of the stomach contents causes inflammation of the esophagus/tube-like structure that connects the mouth and stomach - may cause heartburn; chest pain/burning; indigestion; trouble swallowing; pain with swallowing; etc)
  44 Male 2009-09-24 19:25:45.92
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Nexium (esomeprazole) 20mg 6 days
Burping/belching/gassiness
Sever insomnia. I stopped taking this medication over a week ago and i still cannot sleep. I have even tried sleeping tablets and they do not work. I do not know what else to do. I never had troubles sleeping until i started on this medication 26 Female 2009-08-30 23:39:28.627
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

esomeprazole 20mg 5 days
Disturbances of electrical conduction in the heart with a slow or irregular heart rate
No Side Effects
  53 Male 2009-08-17 09:18:17.17
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Coumadin (warfarin) 7.5 3 months
Nexium (esomeprazole) 3 months
Blood clot in a vein
Fast fluttery heartbeat
  48 Male 2009-07-21 12:57:53.467
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Nexium (esomeprazole) 40mg 8 years
Digestive tract ulcers
Reflux esophagitis (GERD - a condition in which acid backup of the stomach contents causes inflammation of the esophagus/tube-like structure that connects the mouth and stomach - may cause heartburn; chest pain/burning; indigestion; trouble swallowing; pain with swallowing; etc)
heachaches, fatique, blurry vision, loose stools, and low levels of wbc, and anemia. Doctor's have advised going off of Nexium to see if my conditions improve. 50 Female 2009-07-18 09:58:32.127
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Nexium (esomeprazole) 40mg 7 years
Anemia (low red blood cell count)
I have been on this medication since it first arrived on the market, years in fact...I have had anemia for sometime now, and in the process of ruling out what the origin is...Fatique, fibromyalgia, poloymyalgia, headaches, and sore throat are several of the side effects the doctors belive may stem from this drug...I have d/c'd it last week, and will get another CBC test to see if my numbers have improved since I stopped taking it...I hope it is the medication, and not something seriously wrong with me. 54 Female 2009-07-18 09:49:48.86
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lamictal (lamotrigine) 300 1 days
Seroquel (quetiapine) 300 1 days
Effexor XR (venlafaxine) 450 1 days
Allegra-D 12 Hour (fexofenadine-pseudoephedrine) 2 days
diazepam 10 1 days
traZODONE 100 1 days
cabergoline .25 2 weeks
Nexium (esomeprazole) 40 1 days
Treximet (naproxen-sumatriptan) 850/500 1 weeks
Headache
Dry mouth
Eye fatigue
Worsening of psychiatric illnessess
Lack of energy/fatigue
Fever
Stomach problems
Drowsiness
Fatigue with exertion
Diarrhea
  45 Female 2009-07-10 17:39:54.39
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Nexium (esomeprazole) 4o mg 10 years
Reflux esophagitis (GERD - a condition in which acid backup of the stomach contents causes inflammation of the esophagus/tube-like structure that connects the mouth and stomach - may cause heartburn; chest pain/burning; indigestion; trouble swallowing; pain with swallowing; etc)
I have severe muscle pain & weakness (Polymyositis).Had to go on complete disability.always tired,blurred vision,hihg blood pressure,depression and protein in urine.must take iv treatments every 3 weeks for muscle pain and weakness,treatment are given over 2 days. I have pain from my neck to the bottom of my feet.Some days I can bearly walk,I have also gained about 90 lbs.I hurt almost every day. Have had to have total knee replacement and need to have other one done.I no longer have a life.My muscle pain /weakness started about 10 yrs ago. 59 Female 2009-07-05 01:25:42.5
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Nexium (esomeprazole) twice  
Bleeding from stomach ulcer
  2009-05-25 11:44:57.047
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Nexium (esomeprazole) 40mg 8 years
Esophagus problems
No Side Effects
I have polymyalgia rheumatica and nexium came up as a posible side effect when I put in all my drugs and conditions! 64 Female 2009-05-17 22:26:09.407
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

TriCor (fenofibrate)  
Nexium I.V. (esomeprazole)  
Sensory neuropathy (nerve damage which can cause decreased sensation to touch or vibration; numbness - especially in the hands and feet; loss of position sense; decreased ability to feel pain, heat or cold; or overly sensitive to pain/touch)
Skin rash
  48 Male 2009-04-24 18:44:30.877
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Nexium (esomeprazole) 20mg  
Premature ejaculation and difficulty maintaining erection
No Side Effects
If I take these drugs, then only no PE. Otherwise PE will be there. 50 Male 2009-04-10 11:06:19.767
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Nexium (esomeprazole) 40 mg 30 days
Reflux (backflow of stomach contents/acid backup)
Good Afternoon,

I started taking 40 mg of Nexium once a day in early march of this year (2009)for Acid Reflux. About 4 days after taking the medication, I started experience an increase in BM (including loose stools).

Two weeks ago (1 month after I started taking nexium) I began to experience stomach cramps, abnominal pain, loss of appetite and muscle soreness. I went to my GP and he diagnosed the problem as a viral infection. After a week of no improvement, I returned to my GP for blood work. Blood work came back normal witn the exception of low iron level (common for me).

I began to realize that my stomach issues began after I started taking nexium. I asked my GP if nexium could cause such side effects and he said yes. I have stopped taking the nexium (as of today) and already feel much better. I had an appointment with a GI specialist this morning and he agreed that the nexium can cause loose stools, nausea, and stomach pain. I have a endoscopy and colonoscopy scheduled in two weeks (just in case).

41 Male 2009-04-09 14:35:10.327
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Results 1 - 20 of 29
1 2 Next

Add a User Review 

To add a User Review fill out the fields below. A drug name is required to post. You will be asked to enter the dosage, which is listed on the bottle/container, along with units such as mg, ounces, etc; as well as how often you take the drug. When you enter a possible side effect, you will be asked about its severity. In the comment field, please describe your experiences or any comment that you will think help other users understand what they can expect from their drug treatment. We also welcome comments and suggestions about our site through feedback.

* Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list, then proceed to entering the next drug.
* Enter condition name - the "condition" is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint aches". Enter a condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition if you are experiencing more than one.
   
     
 
 
 
     
* Enter side effects - these are any undesirable effects you might be experiencing from the drug(s). Enter your side effect and select from the list shown, then enter the next side effect if you are experiencing more than one. If you are not experiencing any side effects check the box below, No Side Effects.
OR

Enter comments - tell the community about your experiences and any information you may have about taking these drugs.

Age   Gender:

 
Thank you for adding your review.
 
Return to Current Page
 
To help protect against automated posting, please enter the words that appear in the box below (more info).
Words should be separated by space.

Unable to see the image? (get another image)


* Required fields

NOTE: Just because a drug or combination of drugs can cause a symptom does not mean it is actually causing your symptom. Symptoms can be caused by medical conditions as well. Make sure that your physician is aware of any symptoms you are experiencing so he/she can work with you to determine the cause. Please DO NOT STOP MEDICATIONS without first consulting a physician since doing so could be hazardous to your health.
DISCLAIMER: Please note that the information DoubleCheckMD.com provides is intended to help individuals to work with their medical professionals and is for educational purposes only. It does not constitute medical or healthcare advice and serves to supplement, not substitute for, the expertise and judgment of a healthcare professional. In all cases individuals should consult with a physician before taking any action based on DoubleCheckMD feedback including, but not limited to ceasing taking any drug, changing diet or commencing or discontinuing any course of treatment. The information provided by DoubleCheckMD.com is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that the use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective.


     
 
 
     
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW

HOLDER
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW
HOLDER
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
     
     
 
 
     
 
My Saved Evaluations Close
 
 
  Date       Name       Delete  
  You have no saved evaluations.   
 
     
 
 
Username
Password
 
Forgot Password Log into DoubleCheckMD
 
 
 
Email Address
 
 
 
 
 
 
We'll keep Your Personal Information Private

Registration helps ensure the privacy of your personal health information. It's easy to register. Just enter a username and password. This is information you will use to login so you may want to write it down.
Username*
Password*
Password* (verify)
First Name (optional)
Last Name (optional)
Email Address (optional)
I have read and agree to abide by the DoubleCheckMD Terms of Use and DoubleCheckMD Privacy Policy.
I am a medical professional
 
Register
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*
 
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*