My Drugs & SymptomsDrugsDrugs By ConditionTreatments
Please support our site!
 User Reviews |  Add Review |  Search Reviews Drug Search
Welcome to DoubleCheckMD.com!
You have entered 0 Drug(s) and 0 Symptom(s)
Add drug to Evaluate

Search Reviews

Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list; then enter the next drug.

 
Enter condition name - the condition is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint pain". Enter your condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition.
   
     
 
 
 
     
 

Search Result for gabapentin

See Most Frequent User Reported Side Effects for gabapentin



- please click on the red flag to report a post that is off topic or inappropriate.   Results 1 - 20 of 34
Drugs Dose Duration Condition Side Effect (severity) Comment Age Gender Created Abuse
Neurontin (gabapentin) 200 mg three tim 30 days
Numbness/tingling in hands/feet
When I started taking Neurontin (I have stopped taking it)I started gitting blisters on both tumbs and first finger on both hands, started getting severe pain under my lower R/S ribs, pain in my lower back at about the hip line. The Dr. agreed that I should stop the Neurontin, and had me take a EKG that showed irregular heart beat. They then put me on 3.75mg of Warfarin a day and I am now waiting to hear back from my DR. about the results of a CT Scan and a Echocardiogram, they say I have Atrial Fibrillation and my blood pressure varies as high as 57 points between the AM & PM. I had none of these systoms BEFORE taking Neurontin, it is bad stuff 70 Male 2009-12-09 18:17:57.577
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

gabapentin 100 mg  
Chest pain or tightness
I think I am getting hateful while taking this. and my eyes are burning alot. I also think my heart beats faster. anybody else. 50 Female 2009-12-09 15:10:13.657
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

gabapentin 100 mg  
Chest pain or tightness
I think I am getting hateful while taking this. and my eyes are burning alot. I also think my heart beats faster. anybody else. 50 Female 2009-12-09 15:09:15.25
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

gabapentin 300mg 45 days
Shingles (herpes zoster)
When suffing any of these side effects do NOT do anything strenuous. In my case eating a large meal brought on A-fibrillation attack. 45 Male 2009-12-07 15:01:30.407
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

gabapentin 200-300m g BID 16 days
Nerve pain
Leg pain
Numbness or tingling ("pins and needles")
Shoulder pain
Miscellaneous problems involving the head and neck
  39 Female 2009-12-04 14:24:52.733
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

gabapentin 2000mg 1 years
Back problems
Back pain
No Side Effects
admitted to hospital with swelling of right arm which has gone blue from shoulder to finger tips. I have a heart murmour that I was born with 41 Female 2009-11-06 15:38:13.967
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

gabapentin 2400 6 months
Panic attacks (sudden, time-limited experience of extreme anxiety that may cause racing/pounding heart; light-headedness; nausea; sweating; trouble catching breath; hyperventilation/rapid breathing; numbness/tingling; sensation of doom; trembling/shaking; people having panic attacks can feel as though they are dying, going insane or, having a heart attack)
  56 Female 2009-11-01 23:58:17.28
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Effexor (venlafaxine)  
Adapin (doxepin)  
Luvox (fluvoxamine)  
Xanax (alprazolam)  
Soma (carisoprodol) 350 mg 2 years
Zyban (buPROPion)  
amitriptyline  
alprazolam 1 mg 3 years
fluoxetine  
omeprazole 20 mg 5 years
sertraline  
paroxetine  
gabapentin 300 mg 3 days
citalopram 20 mg 3 years
oxycodone-acetaminophen (acetaminophen-oxycodone) 15 mg 1 years
Sarafem (fluoxetine)  
Rapiflux (fluoxetine)  
escitalopram  
Lexapro (escitalopram)  
Abilify (aripiprazole)  
Pexeva (paroxetine)  
Cymbalta (duloxetine)  
desvenlafaxine  
Selfemra (fluoxetine)  
Bursitis (inflammation of the joint lining)
Back pain
Fibromyalgia (condition with chronic muscle, tissue and joint pain; fatigue; and tenderness of specific body areas)
Chronic fatigue syndrome (postviral fatigue syndrome - a condition with long-lasting significant fatigue/tiredness - may also cause headaches, sore throat, tender or painful areas around the neck and armpits, muscle soreness, joint pains, memory loss, trouble with sleep and concentration, extreme tiredness after exercise)
Decreased sex drive
Memory loss
Increased energy
Headache
I just started the gabapentin a few days ago. I'm pretty impressed so far after just a few days. I can feel some relief from the pain. It gives me a "high", "wired" feeling but it doesn't bother me enough to stop taking it. I have tried soooooo many different types of drugs trying to find relief. My fingers are crossed so far so good. 41 Female 2009-10-22 02:30:45.0
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

gabapentin 100 1 days
Muscle spasms
  2009-09-13 22:16:25.5
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

gabapentin 300mg 2x/day 4 days
Nerve pain
  72 Male 2009-09-03 17:50:59.11
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lortab 5/500 (acetaminophen-hydrocodone) 5/500 4 times
Vasotec (enalapril) 5 1 times
Lipitor (atorvastatin) .5 1 times
gabapentin 600 3 times
NovoLog PenFill (insulin aspart) 75 1 times
Cymbalta (duloxetine) 60 1 times
Levemir InnoLet (insulin detemir) 7 3 times
Diabetes
No Side Effects
gas, balance 59 Female 2009-08-30 08:00:41.843
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

gabapentin 1800 2 years
Diabetes type 2 (diabetes that typically begins during adulthood and is worsened by excessive weight)
Burping/belching/gassiness 59 Female 2009-08-30 07:13:26.0
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

gabapentin 2400 30 days
Nerve/spinal cord problems
  42 Female 2009-08-20 23:58:32.127
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

gabapentin 700 Mgs. 2 weeks
Constant involuntary eye movement
also experienced difficulty in urinating 71 Male 2009-08-18 23:30:23.377
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

gabapentin 600mg  
Gabarone (gabapentin)  
Wear and tear of a joint (degenerative joint disease)
Dizziness upon standing
Bleeding from/into the skin
Increased reactions to insect bites
Tender lymph glands
I've had two episodes of dizziness. I don't know for sure if it's from the Gapentin or not. I can't even drive when I am like that. I feel like I am drunk. I get completley off balance. When I am bitten by a mosquitoe, the area gets very swallen. Where I have some small veins, there is bruising. I worry about bleeding elsewhere in my body. At times my lymph glands become very tender and hurt quite a bit. The Gabapentin does seem to help with my ability to walk. I also take Cymbalta. The two together make my life alot better. 64 Female 2009-08-10 11:36:45.203
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

gabapentin 300mg 2 days
Body pain
  15 Female 2009-08-04 00:14:54.5
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Neurontin (gabapentin) 100 mg 5 days
Nerve/spinal cord problems
  50 Male 2009-07-19 16:30:46.577
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

gabapentin 2400 4 months
Nerve pain
I still have to have a comprehensive w/u of the Normochromic-Normocytic anemia. I haave a gastirc bypass 5 years old (short imb roux-n y, so look like I'll get scoped from above and below (50 yo male). My HCT is 36 and my RBC is 12.2 all indicies are WNL 50 Male 2009-07-17 23:24:49.467
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Neurontin (gabapentin) 300 mg 13 months
Sciatica (lower back pain that travels down the leg)
  64 Female 2009-06-14 20:33:07.717
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

gabapentin 600 15 days
Nerve pain
  53 Female 2009-06-08 18:18:51.217
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Results 1 - 20 of 34
1 2 Next

Add a User Review 

To add a User Review fill out the fields below. A drug name is required to post. You will be asked to enter the dosage, which is listed on the bottle/container, along with units such as mg, ounces, etc; as well as how often you take the drug. When you enter a possible side effect, you will be asked about its severity. In the comment field, please describe your experiences or any comment that you will think help other users understand what they can expect from their drug treatment. We also welcome comments and suggestions about our site through feedback.

* Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list, then proceed to entering the next drug.
* Enter condition name - the "condition" is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint aches". Enter a condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition if you are experiencing more than one.
   
     
 
 
 
     
* Enter side effects - these are any undesirable effects you might be experiencing from the drug(s). Enter your side effect and select from the list shown, then enter the next side effect if you are experiencing more than one. If you are not experiencing any side effects check the box below, No Side Effects.
OR

Enter comments - tell the community about your experiences and any information you may have about taking these drugs.

Age   Gender:

 
Thank you for adding your review.
 
Return to Current Page
 
To help protect against automated posting, please enter the words that appear in the box below (more info).
Words should be separated by space.

Unable to see the image? (get another image)


* Required fields

NOTE: Just because a drug or combination of drugs can cause a symptom does not mean it is actually causing your symptom. Symptoms can be caused by medical conditions as well. Make sure that your physician is aware of any symptoms you are experiencing so he/she can work with you to determine the cause. Please DO NOT STOP MEDICATIONS without first consulting a physician since doing so could be hazardous to your health.
DISCLAIMER: Please note that the information DoubleCheckMD.com provides is intended to help individuals to work with their medical professionals and is for educational purposes only. It does not constitute medical or healthcare advice and serves to supplement, not substitute for, the expertise and judgment of a healthcare professional. In all cases individuals should consult with a physician before taking any action based on DoubleCheckMD feedback including, but not limited to ceasing taking any drug, changing diet or commencing or discontinuing any course of treatment. The information provided by DoubleCheckMD.com is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that the use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective.


     
 
 
     
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW

HOLDER
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW
HOLDER
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
     
     
 
 
     
 
My Saved Evaluations Close
 
 
  Date       Name       Delete  
  You have no saved evaluations.   
 
     
 
 
Username
Password
 
Forgot Password Log into DoubleCheckMD
 
 
 
Email Address
 
 
 
 
 
 
We'll keep Your Personal Information Private

Registration helps ensure the privacy of your personal health information. It's easy to register. Just enter a username and password. This is information you will use to login so you may want to write it down.
Username*
Password*
Password* (verify)
First Name (optional)
Last Name (optional)
Email Address (optional)
I have read and agree to abide by the DoubleCheckMD Terms of Use and DoubleCheckMD Privacy Policy.
I am a medical professional
 
Register
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*
 
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*