My Drugs & SymptomsDrugsDrugs By ConditionTreatments
Please support our site!
 User Reviews |  Add Review |  Search Reviews Drug Search
Welcome to DoubleCheckMD.com!
You have entered 0 Drug(s) and 0 Symptom(s)
Add drug to Evaluate

Search Reviews

Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list; then enter the next drug.

 
Enter condition name - the condition is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint pain". Enter your condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition.
   
     
 
 
 
     
 

Search Result for sertraline

See Most Frequent User Reported Side Effects for sertraline



- please click on the red flag to report a post that is off topic or inappropriate.   Results 1 - 20 of 29
Drugs Dose Duration Condition Side Effect (severity) Comment Age Gender Created Abuse
Zoloft (sertraline) 300 1 weeks
Depression
  21 Female 2009-12-07 12:35:05.217
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zoloft (sertraline) 100mg 1 days
Panic attacks (sudden, time-limited experience of extreme anxiety that may cause racing/pounding heart; light-headedness; nausea; sweating; trouble catching breath; hyperventilation/rapid breathing; numbness/tingling; sensation of doom; trembling/shaking; people having panic attacks can feel as though they are dying, going insane or, having a heart attack)
  40 Female 2009-11-24 15:30:33.127
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zoloft (sertraline) 150mg 4 months
Depression
I took Zoloft for 14 years and began to have hand and finger/joint pain when the dose exceeded 100 mg. I was off Zoloft for eight months and the pain went away. I was restarted on 50 mg of Zoloft nine months ago and it was increased to 150 mg four months ago. Soon after I began to notice the return of joint inflammation and pain in my fingers only this time it is worse and there are nodules on two of my knuckles similar to those found in rheumatoid arthritis. 52 Female 2009-11-23 23:10:47.61
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zoloft (sertraline) 100 5 years
Depression
  20 Male 2009-11-11 19:16:19.61
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zoloft (sertraline) 100 6 months
Wellbutrin (buPROPion)  
Anxiety (fear or dread out of proportion to situation - often with restlessness, tension, pounding/rapid heartbeats, or rapid breathing)
Depression
Nausea
Nerve damage
Numbness or tingling
Muscle pain/soreness
Hand pain
  50 Female 2009-10-22 21:44:12.203
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Effexor (venlafaxine)  
Adapin (doxepin)  
Luvox (fluvoxamine)  
Xanax (alprazolam)  
Soma (carisoprodol) 350 mg 2 years
Zyban (buPROPion)  
amitriptyline  
alprazolam 1 mg 3 years
fluoxetine  
omeprazole 20 mg 5 years
sertraline  
paroxetine  
gabapentin 300 mg 3 days
citalopram 20 mg 3 years
oxycodone-acetaminophen (acetaminophen-oxycodone) 15 mg 1 years
Sarafem (fluoxetine)  
Rapiflux (fluoxetine)  
escitalopram  
Lexapro (escitalopram)  
Abilify (aripiprazole)  
Pexeva (paroxetine)  
Cymbalta (duloxetine)  
desvenlafaxine  
Selfemra (fluoxetine)  
Bursitis (inflammation of the joint lining)
Back pain
Fibromyalgia (condition with chronic muscle, tissue and joint pain; fatigue; and tenderness of specific body areas)
Chronic fatigue syndrome (postviral fatigue syndrome - a condition with long-lasting significant fatigue/tiredness - may also cause headaches, sore throat, tender or painful areas around the neck and armpits, muscle soreness, joint pains, memory loss, trouble with sleep and concentration, extreme tiredness after exercise)
Decreased sex drive
Memory loss
Increased energy
Headache
I just started the gabapentin a few days ago. I'm pretty impressed so far after just a few days. I can feel some relief from the pain. It gives me a "high", "wired" feeling but it doesn't bother me enough to stop taking it. I have tried soooooo many different types of drugs trying to find relief. My fingers are crossed so far so good. 41 Female 2009-10-22 02:30:45.0
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

levothyroxine 100mg 2 months
sertraline 150mg 2 months
Underactive thyroid gland ("hypothyroidism" - low levels of thyroid hormone - may cause subtle or extreme loss of energy; sluggisheness; hoarse voice; heavy menstruation; puffy face/eyes; pale, dry skin; weight gain; sensitivity to cold; constipation; muscle aches/stiffness/weakness; increased cholesterol levels; anemia; hearing loss; elevated CK/creatinine phosphokinase; abnormal liver blood tests; thinning of the hair and eyebrows; loss of body hair; depression; decreased body temperature; coma)
Depression
Nausea
Insomnia and other sleep problems
Feeling cold
Lack of energy/fatigue
Bluish tone to fingers/toes due to lack of circulation
Vivid dreams
Chest pain or tightness
Joint pain
Headache
Shakiness
Decreased appetite
Sertraline - When dose increased from 100mg to 150mg, really vivid dreams started. Thank God not nightmares, but still really weird. Remember a dream every morning.

Levothyroxine - When dose increased from 50mg to 100mg, chest pains started. Very worrying at first but pain has decreased. Lost my appetite almost immediately. I don't know whether the tiredness is due to the lack of sleep, loss of appetite, or just the medication. Tiredness is very slowly decreasing (but i still need to nap for 2 hours every day). When first started taking 100mg didn't have any problems sleeping. In fact, it was excessive (but I was still knackered). Now it takes me hours to fall asleep at night but I'm still tired. Over the past few days I've been feeling sick as I (wait to) fall asleep. I also get bad pain in my feet and legs, like sharp throbbing, as I lay in bed. Headache is always at the front above left eye. I feel so shakey all the time. My legs feel like jello sometimes. I need to hold onto the hand rail when I walk down stairs as I feel so unstable. 2bh I didn't experience any hypothyroidism 'problems' prior to being diagnosed (I had goitre, but it was pointed out to me by my Doctor [I didn't notice it myself]). Since taking the Levo I feel 100, make that 1000, times worse.
The Sertraline is generally ok. Everyone says they wish they remembered their dreams, I did at 1 time, but now they're kinda annoying!
24 Female 2009-10-20 16:55:06.093
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

sertraline 100mg 6 years
Anxiety (fear or dread out of proportion to situation - often with restlessness, tension, pounding/rapid heartbeats, or rapid breathing)
Depression
  29 Female 2009-10-16 11:29:57.42
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

sertraline 50mg 8 days
Depression
  25 Male 2009-10-07 05:30:21.703
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lotrel (amlodipine-benazepril) 5/10 5 years
Plaquenil Sulfate (hydroxychloroquine) 400 10 years
Zoloft (sertraline) 50 5 years
Estratest (esterified estrogens-methylTESTOSTERone) full strengt h 15 years
amlodipine 5 years
Provigil (modafinil) 200 5 years
vitamin C (ascorbic acid) 1000 5 years
Evoxac (cevimeline) 20 5 years
Flax Seed Oil (flax) 1000 5 years
Skin biopsy that is consistent with lupus
Weight gain
  56 Female 2009-09-27 13:42:44.0
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zoloft (sertraline)  
sertraline 50 mg 6 months
Worsened PMS (premenstrual syndrome) symptoms
Temporary nausea
Nausea
SIADH syndrome
Confusion/disorientation
  37 Female 2009-09-26 16:57:25.437
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

sertraline 100mg 4 weeks
Depression
My legs like to shake while I'm on this but the depression is gone! 22 Male 2009-09-14 19:40:28.937
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Prevacid (lansoprazole) 30mg 6 years
Xanax (alprazolam) 0.05 9 years
Zoloft (sertraline) 100 mg 14 months
Flexeril (cyclobenzaprine) 5mg 1 years
Allegra (fexofenadine) 12 hour 10 years
Lipitor (atorvastatin) 20mg 7 years
ipratropium 0.02 3 years
albuterol 0.083 3 years
Advair Diskus (fluticasone-salmeterol) 250/50 2 years
Percocet 10/325 (acetaminophen-oxycodone) 10mg 6 months
Savella (milnacipran) none yet  
Panic attacks (sudden, time-limited experience of extreme anxiety that may cause racing/pounding heart; light-headedness; nausea; sweating; trouble catching breath; hyperventilation/rapid breathing; numbness/tingling; sensation of doom; trembling/shaking; people having panic attacks can feel as though they are dying, going insane or, having a heart attack)
Emphysema (lung disease which leads to breathing problems)
Generalized joint pain (in many joints)
Night sweats
Severe lack of energy/fatigue
I can barely get out of bed, I never leave the apartment except to go to the doctors,I have someone grocery shop for me, I can`t breath in the hot weather,I have house-keeping 2 times a month, ordered by a doctor.if I take 1 percocet, I can get up for a while, It`s like it gives me back my normal energy,I have been on disability for 11 years,I am 8years old, and am sick of being so tired and in pain,I get better and a doctor changes what I am taking and down I go all over again, they are so afraid of giving meds,I thought that was what you took when you were sick. 58 Female 2009-08-29 23:56:02.187
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Multi Vita Bets and Fluoride (multivitamin with fluoride)  
diazepam 16  
lorazepam 1 2 months
buPROPion 150 2 days
traZODONE 225 4 years
sertraline  
thiamine  
traMADOL 300 3 years
Body pain
Muscle inflammation
Chronic fatigue syndrome
  49 Female 2009-08-17 16:21:41.25
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

sertraline 50mg 60 days
Depression
these nightmares are nervewracking and i wake up exhausted with difficulty "shaking" my mood. 61 2009-08-08 10:05:34.577
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

sertraline 75 4 months
Panic attacks (sudden, time-limited experience of extreme anxiety that may cause racing/pounding heart; light-headedness; nausea; sweating; trouble catching breath; hyperventilation/rapid breathing; numbness/tingling; sensation of doom; trembling/shaking; people having panic attacks can feel as though they are dying, going insane or, having a heart attack)
very heavy nose bleeds and bruising caused by the bleeding horrible experiance 12 Female 2009-08-07 11:30:41.327
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

sertraline 100 mg 4 days
Depression
  44 Female 2009-07-09 00:06:16.25
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zoloft (sertraline) 50 2 weeks
Melancholy (severe form of depression with loss of ability to find pleasure in things, insomnia, sluggishness of thought and movement, guilt)
  33 Female 2009-03-23 19:31:01.78
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zocor (simvastatin)  
Zoloft (sertraline)  
Norvasc (amlodipine)  
Topamax (topiramate)  
Detrol (tolterodine)  
clonazepam  
hydrochlorothiazide  
Aciphex (rabeprazole)  
Metoprolol Succinate ER (metoprolol)  
 
Anxiety/nervousness/panic/tension
Problems involving the hair/scalp
High blood pressure
Shortness of breath at rest
Urethral symptoms
  59 Female 2009-03-09 20:55:01.343
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

sertraline 50 mg  
pantoprazole 40 mg  
Depression
Reflux (backflow of stomach contents/acid backup)
Insomnia and other sleep problems
Memory loss
Dizziness
Hair loss
Forgetfulness
  35 Female 2009-02-20 20:36:08.467
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Results 1 - 20 of 29
1 2 Next

Add a User Review 

To add a User Review fill out the fields below. A drug name is required to post. You will be asked to enter the dosage, which is listed on the bottle/container, along with units such as mg, ounces, etc; as well as how often you take the drug. When you enter a possible side effect, you will be asked about its severity. In the comment field, please describe your experiences or any comment that you will think help other users understand what they can expect from their drug treatment. We also welcome comments and suggestions about our site through feedback.

* Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list, then proceed to entering the next drug.
* Enter condition name - the "condition" is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint aches". Enter a condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition if you are experiencing more than one.
   
     
 
 
 
     
* Enter side effects - these are any undesirable effects you might be experiencing from the drug(s). Enter your side effect and select from the list shown, then enter the next side effect if you are experiencing more than one. If you are not experiencing any side effects check the box below, No Side Effects.
OR

Enter comments - tell the community about your experiences and any information you may have about taking these drugs.

Age   Gender:

 
Thank you for adding your review.
 
Return to Current Page
 
To help protect against automated posting, please enter the words that appear in the box below (more info).
Words should be separated by space.

Unable to see the image? (get another image)


* Required fields

NOTE: Just because a drug or combination of drugs can cause a symptom does not mean it is actually causing your symptom. Symptoms can be caused by medical conditions as well. Make sure that your physician is aware of any symptoms you are experiencing so he/she can work with you to determine the cause. Please DO NOT STOP MEDICATIONS without first consulting a physician since doing so could be hazardous to your health.
DISCLAIMER: Please note that the information DoubleCheckMD.com provides is intended to help individuals to work with their medical professionals and is for educational purposes only. It does not constitute medical or healthcare advice and serves to supplement, not substitute for, the expertise and judgment of a healthcare professional. In all cases individuals should consult with a physician before taking any action based on DoubleCheckMD feedback including, but not limited to ceasing taking any drug, changing diet or commencing or discontinuing any course of treatment. The information provided by DoubleCheckMD.com is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that the use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective.


     
 
 
     
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW

HOLDER
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW
HOLDER
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
     
     
 
 
     
 
My Saved Evaluations Close
 
 
  Date       Name       Delete  
  You have no saved evaluations.   
 
     
 
 
Username
Password
 
Forgot Password Log into DoubleCheckMD
 
 
 
Email Address
 
 
 
 
 
 
We'll keep Your Personal Information Private

Registration helps ensure the privacy of your personal health information. It's easy to register. Just enter a username and password. This is information you will use to login so you may want to write it down.
Username*
Password*
Password* (verify)
First Name (optional)
Last Name (optional)
Email Address (optional)
I have read and agree to abide by the DoubleCheckMD Terms of Use and DoubleCheckMD Privacy Policy.
I am a medical professional
 
Register
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*
 
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*