My Drugs & SymptomsDrugsDrugs By ConditionTreatments
Please support our site!
 User Reviews |  Add Review |  Search Reviews Drug Search
Welcome to DoubleCheckMD.com!
You have entered 0 Drug(s) and 0 Symptom(s)
Add drug to Evaluate

Search Reviews

Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list; then enter the next drug.

 
Enter condition name - the condition is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint pain". Enter your condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition.
   
     
 
 
 
     
 

Search Result for lisinopril

See Most Frequent User Reported Side Effects for lisinopril



- please click on the red flag to report a post that is off topic or inappropriate.   Results 1 - 20 of 35
Drugs Dose Duration Condition Side Effect (severity) Comment Age Gender Created Abuse
Prinivil (lisinopril)  
lisinopril 25 mg  
Blood pressure changes
Destruction/death of liver tissue
Intestinal angioedema
Abdominal pain
Swelling of the penis due to an allergic reaction
In addition to severe abdominal pain and on two occasions, swelling of my upper lip, I also experienced, on a regular basis, extreme swelling of the labia. All these were experienced over the course of 3.5 years. 35 Female 2009-11-06 18:10:05.437
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

lisinopril 20  
Blood pressure changes
Tired, fatigued, listless, intermittent nausea 55 Female 2009-10-21 11:20:05.64
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zantac 150 (ranitidine) 150 90 days
Zyrtec (cetirizine) 10 90 days
lisinopril 10 280 days
Allergy
High blood pressure
Heartburn
Dry cough
Elevated liver blood tests - ALT
  46 Male 2009-10-19 19:16:17.687
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

bisoprolol 10mg 5 years
lisinopril 40mg 1 years
simvastatin 10mg 5 years
metformin 2550mg 5 years
acarbose 300mg 5 years
glimepiride 20mg 15 years
Cardiomyopathy (disease of the heart muscle)
Diabetes
Significant decrease in blood pressure (hypotension)
Insomnia and other sleep problems
Blood pressure changes
Disruption of sleep cycle - increased awakenings
Frequent nighttime urination
I have ICD implanted 3 months ago. After the procedure, doctor advised to increase dosage of lisinopril to another 20mg, since then, I have experienced all these symtoms. I wonder if the dosage is too much for me. 45 Male 2009-10-18 03:53:44.343
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Coumadin (warfarin)  
lisinopril  
Leg pain
Leg pain
Muscle pain/soreness
Foot pain
Muscle weakness
  2009-10-08 10:50:23.983
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

warfarin 2.5 mg 1 days
furosemide 40 mg 2 days
digoxin 0.25 mg 1 days
lisinopril 5 mg 1 days
simvastatin 40 mg 1 days
carvedilol 6.25 mg 2 days
glimepiride 2 mg 1 days
Diabetes
Heart complications
Congestive heart failure (symptoms may include shortness of breath, swelling of the legs, weight gain, shortness of breath worsened by lying down, awakening from sleep short of breath, dizziness, consusion, sweating)
Distortion of taste/abnormal taste
  62 Male 2009-10-03 09:57:25.187
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Niaspan ER (niacin) 1000 1 days
lisinopril 20 1 days
Cholesterol (lipids) blood test changes
Irregular heartbeat - atrial fibrillation
  63 Female 2009-09-27 00:21:48.657
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

hydrochlorothiazide-lisinopril 25 mg 3 months
High blood pressure
Ihave ached all over, bloody noses all of the sudden are embarrising. I am tired all the time. Now even when I quit using the Lisinopril I am still getting nose bleeds and tired and still aching. 59 2009-09-26 12:47:10.687
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

lisinopril 10mg 3 days
phentermine 37.5mg 33 days
Weight loss
High blood pressure
Intestinal angioedema
Abdominal pain
  42 Female 2009-09-07 10:37:44.0
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Relief (phenylephrine ophthalmic)  
gemfibrozil  
lisinopril  
metformin 1000 2 years
Diabetes
Muscle pain/soreness
Diarrhea
Sweating
I have muscle pain in my arms. I have diarreah and explosive bowel movements, but this may caused due to another medication other than Metformin. 48 Male 2009-08-22 06:19:41.813
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

lisinopril 40  
High blood pressure
I have been taking this drug for 4.7 years now and the Doctors are trying to decide the diginosis between Myelodysplastic Syndrome and Aplastic Anemia. I would like to know if this drug is causing this problem? I am not producing any red blood cells in my bone marrow, my white count is fine! 80 Female 2009-07-09 12:01:18.407
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

lisinopril 10mg  
High blood pressure
  2009-06-12 15:02:21.687
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

lisinopril 12.5  
High blood pressure
  50 Male 2009-06-04 23:08:13.593
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

lisinopril 10 mg 2 weeks
Diarrhea
  55 Male 2009-05-22 10:10:47.377
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Sular (nisoldipine) Sular 2 months
lisinopril  
Blood pressure changes
Eye infections
Glaucoma/increased pressure within the eye
I have had very high blood pressure ever since I was taken off of lisinopril because some allergist thought it would caused eye swelling. However, it was later determined that the swelling was from my artificial tears eye drops! Since that time my doctor and the allergist refuse to let me go back to the lisinopril and have had me on Diovan, Tekturna, and every calcium channel blocker imaginable. The latest is the Sular which sometimes drops the BP but other times raises it. I have had eye infections, weight gain, alternating irritation and sleepiness from the Sular but I am told I must stick with it if I don't want to have a stroke! Some choice 70 Female 2009-05-18 22:39:15.343
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

atenolol 50mg 10 months
lisinopril-hydrochlorothiazide (hydrochlorothiazide-lisinopril) 20/25  
Irregular/abnormal heart rate
No Side Effects
  69 Male 2009-05-16 21:00:48.063
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

lisinopril-hydrochlorothiazide (hydrochlorothiazide-lisinopril) 20-25mg 1 days
Benicar (olmesartan) 25mg  
Nifediac CC (NIFEdipine) 60mg 1 days
High blood pressure
No Side Effects
  72 Female 2009-05-08 22:05:17.17
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

lisinopril 20  
High blood pressure
  54 Female 2009-04-27 13:23:58.547
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Prinivil (lisinopril)  
High blood pressure
  73 2009-04-27 05:42:43.047
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zocor (simvastatin) 80  
Coreg (carvedilol) 12.5  
verapamil 180  
metformin 1000  
lisinopril-hydrochlorothiazide (hydrochlorothiazide-lisinopril) 20/12.5  
Prilosec OTC (omeprazole) 20  
Lantus Solostar Pen (insulin glargine) 44  
Diabetes type 2 (diabetes that typically begins during adulthood and is worsened by excessive weight)
Diabetes
Acid backup
High cholesterol
High blood pressure
Low magnesium levels
Magnesium level abnormalities
Irregular/abnormal heart rate
Changes in heart rate/rhythm
It seems that since I have increased the lantus dosage and switched from atenolol to coreg I have developed pvc's (up to 2000 a day) and my magnesium levels have dropped. Are there any medicines that I take that do not interact well or may cause these problems? 61 Male 2009-04-08 06:55:34.077
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Results 1 - 20 of 35
1 2 Next

Add a User Review 

To add a User Review fill out the fields below. A drug name is required to post. You will be asked to enter the dosage, which is listed on the bottle/container, along with units such as mg, ounces, etc; as well as how often you take the drug. When you enter a possible side effect, you will be asked about its severity. In the comment field, please describe your experiences or any comment that you will think help other users understand what they can expect from their drug treatment. We also welcome comments and suggestions about our site through feedback.

* Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list, then proceed to entering the next drug.
* Enter condition name - the "condition" is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint aches". Enter a condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition if you are experiencing more than one.
   
     
 
 
 
     
* Enter side effects - these are any undesirable effects you might be experiencing from the drug(s). Enter your side effect and select from the list shown, then enter the next side effect if you are experiencing more than one. If you are not experiencing any side effects check the box below, No Side Effects.
OR

Enter comments - tell the community about your experiences and any information you may have about taking these drugs.

Age   Gender:

 
Thank you for adding your review.
 
Return to Current Page
 
To help protect against automated posting, please enter the words that appear in the box below (more info).
Words should be separated by space.

Unable to see the image? (get another image)


* Required fields

NOTE: Just because a drug or combination of drugs can cause a symptom does not mean it is actually causing your symptom. Symptoms can be caused by medical conditions as well. Make sure that your physician is aware of any symptoms you are experiencing so he/she can work with you to determine the cause. Please DO NOT STOP MEDICATIONS without first consulting a physician since doing so could be hazardous to your health.
DISCLAIMER: Please note that the information DoubleCheckMD.com provides is intended to help individuals to work with their medical professionals and is for educational purposes only. It does not constitute medical or healthcare advice and serves to supplement, not substitute for, the expertise and judgment of a healthcare professional. In all cases individuals should consult with a physician before taking any action based on DoubleCheckMD feedback including, but not limited to ceasing taking any drug, changing diet or commencing or discontinuing any course of treatment. The information provided by DoubleCheckMD.com is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that the use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective.


     
 
 
     
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW

HOLDER
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW
HOLDER
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
     
     
 
 
     
 
My Saved Evaluations Close
 
 
  Date       Name       Delete  
  You have no saved evaluations.   
 
     
 
 
Username
Password
 
Forgot Password Log into DoubleCheckMD
 
 
 
Email Address
 
 
 
 
 
 
We'll keep Your Personal Information Private

Registration helps ensure the privacy of your personal health information. It's easy to register. Just enter a username and password. This is information you will use to login so you may want to write it down.
Username*
Password*
Password* (verify)
First Name (optional)
Last Name (optional)
Email Address (optional)
I have read and agree to abide by the DoubleCheckMD Terms of Use and DoubleCheckMD Privacy Policy.
I am a medical professional
 
Register
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*
 
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*