My Drugs & SymptomsDrugsDrugs By ConditionTreatments
Please support our site!
 User Reviews |  Add Review |  Search Reviews Drug Search
Welcome to DoubleCheckMD.com!
You have entered 0 Drug(s) and 0 Symptom(s)
Add drug to Evaluate

Search Reviews

Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list; then enter the next drug.

 
Enter condition name - the condition is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint pain". Enter your condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition.
   
     
 
 
 
     
 

Search Result for amlodipine

See Most Frequent User Reported Side Effects for amlodipine



- please click on the red flag to report a post that is off topic or inappropriate.   Results 1 - 20 of 60
Drugs Dose Duration Condition Side Effect (severity) Comment Age Gender Created Abuse
Catapres (clonidine) 0.1 5 days
Norvasc (amlodipine)  
High blood pressure
Dry mouth
Nasal congestion
Insomnia and other sleep problems
Lack of energy/fatigue
Nervousness
It's worked to reduce my BP, but the side effects are pretty bad. Can hardly stay awake during the day and can't sleep at night. Nose is very stuffy and dry, mouth also very dry. Feel nervous and jumpy. Running out of options for HBP - allergic to ACE's, severe back pain on ARB's, cold/hands feet and return of asthma symptoms on beta blockers... 43 Male 2009-12-12 05:14:35.877
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review
Comments(1):
2009-12-12 05:52:59.093
This review was for Catapres, not Norvasc. I was just looking up Norvasc, so do not pay attention to my side effects. R

Norvasc (amlodipine) 2.5mg 3 days
High blood pressure
  54 Male 2009-11-29 21:50:23.967
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Flomax (tamsulosin) 0.4mg 7 days
warfarin 5mg 5 days
furosemide 20mg 7 days
potassium chloride 20mg 7 days
simvastatin 40mg 7 days
amlodipine-benazepril 5mg 7 days
Metoprolol Succinate ER (metoprolol) 25mg 7 days
Sore gums
High blood pressure
Overgrowth of gum tissue
Gum problems
  86 Male 2009-11-01 22:15:50.483
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lotrel (amlodipine-benazepril) 5/20  
Blood pressure changes
  68 Male 2009-10-12 14:41:54.11
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

amlodipine-valsartan 5mg 1 years
Blood pressure changes
no one tells you the side effects i have stopped taking it to see if bladder symptoms improve 62 Female 2009-10-08 06:44:24.937
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Norvasc (amlodipine) 10 3 months
High blood pressure
I have allergies and allergy induced asthma; over the last few months I have experienced more wheezing, coughing(without much mucous) and upper respiratory dusturbances than I have over the last several years. I also urinate frequently at night, sometimes as many as three to five times. 43 Male 2009-09-27 21:44:18.233
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lotrel (amlodipine-benazepril) 5/10 5 years
Plaquenil Sulfate (hydroxychloroquine) 400 10 years
Zoloft (sertraline) 50 5 years
Estratest (esterified estrogens-methylTESTOSTERone) full strengt h 15 years
amlodipine 5 years
Provigil (modafinil) 200 5 years
vitamin C (ascorbic acid) 1000 5 years
Evoxac (cevimeline) 20 5 years
Flax Seed Oil (flax) 1000 5 years
Skin biopsy that is consistent with lupus
Weight gain
  56 Female 2009-09-27 13:42:44.0
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Norvasc (amlodipine) 10 1 years
High blood pressure
  51 Female 2009-09-22 18:34:52.717
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

amlodipine 2.5 mg 8 weeks
High blood pressure
Sever edema of the feet & ankles with subsequent numbness, tingling & burning pain. 49 Female 2009-09-18 19:31:09.983
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Exforge HCT (amlodipine/hydrochlorothiazide/valsartan) 10/160 4 weeks
Red/inflammed rash
  39 Male 2009-09-18 04:38:26.61
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lipitor (atorvastatin) 10 mg 5 years
Plavix (clopidogrel) 75 mg 5 years
amlodipine 10 mg 5 years
metformin 500 mg 5 years
Actos (pioglitazone) 45 mg 6 months
Diabetes
Blood vessel problems
Circulation and blood vessel problems
High cholesterol
High blood pressure
Abnormal red blood cells or white blood cells
Muscle pain/soreness
Swelling
Anemia
  90 Male 2009-09-03 01:51:21.983
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Exforge (amlodipine-valsartan) 10/320 90 days
High blood pressure
Exforge has greatly reduced my blood pressure, from 170/100 to 110/80, however the side effects have become unbearable...mainly noticible hair loss from the root and fatigue. I have gone from extremely thick hair to hair so thin that you can see my scalp without parting the hair. 47 Female 2009-08-24 20:22:03.53
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Azor (amlodipine-olmesartan) 5/40 1 years
High blood pressure
BP is improved but not consistenly. Feel heavy in the afternoons with weakness and tiredness. Especially after exercising. BP averages about 135/85 with 5/40 Azor dosage. 59 Male 2009-08-18 21:21:52.077
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Exforge (amlodipine-valsartan) 5/320  
Worsening high blood pressure
  80 Female 2009-08-12 02:20:27.11
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

amlodipine 10 mg 2 years
High blood pressure
I took this for more than a year before anyone found the atrial fibrillation or told me my huge feet were caused by it. 59 Male 2009-07-27 22:48:21.907
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Norvasc (amlodipine) 5 3 years
Amaryl (glimepiride) 2 2 years
Atacand (candesartan) 16/12.5 3 years
glucosamine-chondroitin (chondroitin-glucosamine) 3 months
ezetimibe-simvastatin 20 2 months
Diabetes
High levels of LDL ("bad") cholesterol
Knee pain
High blood pressure
High total cholesterol levels
Muscle cramps in feet and legs
Elevated hemoglobin A1C
Leg Cramp 59 Female 2009-07-24 12:11:39.14
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Norvasc (amlodipine) 5mg co 6 weeks
Blood pressure changes
I start taking this medication since 6 weeks ( and I have to have it forever ) BUT, I start feeling pain with legs and feet, muscle cramps.
now I decided to stop it and see, I think this is my problem. Hope it will get better.
41 Male 2009-07-19 19:22:04.28
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

hydrochlorothiazide 25 mg.  
amlodipine 10 mg.  
High blood pressure
Numbness or tingling
  2009-07-16 21:05:29.577
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Norvasc (amlodipine) 1  
High blood pressure
stomach pain, increased urination, burning sensation when urinating and dryness of the mouth. 40 Male 2009-07-08 10:31:04.813
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Aspirin Buffered (Al hydroxide/ASA/Ca carbonate/Mg hydroxide) 325mg 3 months
Exforge (amlodipine-valsartan) 5/320mg 3 months
Bystolic (nebivolol) 5mg 3 months
Tekturna HCT (aliskiren-hydrochlorothiazide) 150/12.5 3 months
High blood pressure
Burning eyes
Eye pain/discomfort
  63 Male 2009-07-04 11:43:28.717
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Results 1 - 20 of 60
1 2 3 Next

Add a User Review 

To add a User Review fill out the fields below. A drug name is required to post. You will be asked to enter the dosage, which is listed on the bottle/container, along with units such as mg, ounces, etc; as well as how often you take the drug. When you enter a possible side effect, you will be asked about its severity. In the comment field, please describe your experiences or any comment that you will think help other users understand what they can expect from their drug treatment. We also welcome comments and suggestions about our site through feedback.

* Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list, then proceed to entering the next drug.
* Enter condition name - the "condition" is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint aches". Enter a condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition if you are experiencing more than one.
   
     
 
 
 
     
* Enter side effects - these are any undesirable effects you might be experiencing from the drug(s). Enter your side effect and select from the list shown, then enter the next side effect if you are experiencing more than one. If you are not experiencing any side effects check the box below, No Side Effects.
OR

Enter comments - tell the community about your experiences and any information you may have about taking these drugs.

Age   Gender:

 
Thank you for adding your review.
 
Return to Current Page
 
To help protect against automated posting, please enter the words that appear in the box below (more info).
Words should be separated by space.

Unable to see the image? (get another image)


* Required fields

NOTE: Just because a drug or combination of drugs can cause a symptom does not mean it is actually causing your symptom. Symptoms can be caused by medical conditions as well. Make sure that your physician is aware of any symptoms you are experiencing so he/she can work with you to determine the cause. Please DO NOT STOP MEDICATIONS without first consulting a physician since doing so could be hazardous to your health.
DISCLAIMER: Please note that the information DoubleCheckMD.com provides is intended to help individuals to work with their medical professionals and is for educational purposes only. It does not constitute medical or healthcare advice and serves to supplement, not substitute for, the expertise and judgment of a healthcare professional. In all cases individuals should consult with a physician before taking any action based on DoubleCheckMD feedback including, but not limited to ceasing taking any drug, changing diet or commencing or discontinuing any course of treatment. The information provided by DoubleCheckMD.com is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that the use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective.


     
 
 
     
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW

HOLDER
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW
HOLDER
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
     
     
 
 
     
 
My Saved Evaluations Close
 
 
  Date       Name       Delete  
  You have no saved evaluations.   
 
     
 
 
Username
Password
 
Forgot Password Log into DoubleCheckMD
 
 
 
Email Address
 
 
 
 
 
 
We'll keep Your Personal Information Private

Registration helps ensure the privacy of your personal health information. It's easy to register. Just enter a username and password. This is information you will use to login so you may want to write it down.
Username*
Password*
Password* (verify)
First Name (optional)
Last Name (optional)
Email Address (optional)
I have read and agree to abide by the DoubleCheckMD Terms of Use and DoubleCheckMD Privacy Policy.
I am a medical professional
 
Register
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*
 
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*