My Drugs & SymptomsDrugsDrugs By ConditionTreatments
Please support our site!
 User Reviews |  Add Review |  Search Reviews Drug Search
Welcome to DoubleCheckMD.com!
You have entered 0 Drug(s) and 0 Symptom(s)
Add drug to Evaluate

Search Reviews

Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list; then enter the next drug.

 
Enter condition name - the condition is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint pain". Enter your condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition.
   
     
 
 
 
     
 

Search Result for Effexor XR (venlafaxine)

See Most Frequent User Reported Side Effects for Effexor XR



- please click on the red flag to report a post that is off topic or inappropriate.   Results 1 - 20 of 34
Drugs Dose Duration Condition Side Effect (severity) Comment Age Gender Created Abuse
venlafaxine 150 2 years
Depression
Trying to get off of this stuff...was told I could stay on for ever if needed. Same dosage used but in last 6 months noticed increased "memeory loss" severe! 43 Female 2009-12-04 15:08:57.983
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Effexor XR (venlafaxine) 225 3 months
Tics/jerking movements
Muscle cramps
  38 Male 2009-11-26 20:04:57.313
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Effexor XR (venlafaxine)  
Abdominal pain/discomfort
No Side Effects
stoamch very badly distended 53 Female 2009-11-25 13:26:13.217
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Effexor XR (venlafaxine) 150 1 days
Intestine problems
Muscle twitching
Body pain
Involuntary eye movements
Headache
I am just now finding out all the side effects to this drug. I am slowly coming off of Effexor. I tried to come off Effexor by supplementing a different drug Savela but the rapid eye movement became worse. I have lost several days of work. Over the past few years I have spent so much money trying to find out what is wrong with me. I had no sexual libido (inability to achieve an orgasm), muscle spasms, pain in every part of my body, sever fatigue, migraines. I have taken so much medications to counter the symptoms I was just going around and around in a circle. I truly hope that I am on the road to recovery. I have been given several dosages to slowly taper off of Effexor. Once off I hope and pray this circle I am on will end.
Going in circles in Georgia
51 Female 2009-11-17 13:02:19.313
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Effexor XR (venlafaxine) 150mg 7 years
Bone pain
Muscle twitching
Coordination problems ("ataxia")
SSRI Withdrawal Syndrome (occurs when certain antidepressants are stopped too quickly - may include: nausea, dizziness, tremors, sweating, diarrhea, anxiety, agitation, headaches, numbness or tingling)
I have been off this drug for 23 months and still have not healed withdrawal is long and horrid I have lost everything I owned my health all but my life and if I do live and it now looks like I will there is not much left to live for thanks for nothing fda.
There is no place on this form to put in tolerance where you enter withdrawal because the drug is no longer working that is what happend to me and no doctor could figure it out so I sufferred for years till I broke. There is not enough information given to doctors and the small bit they do have does not get to the patient. That is wrecking peoples live and needs to change.
50 Female 2009-11-06 04:41:51.767
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Effexor (venlafaxine)  
Adapin (doxepin)  
Luvox (fluvoxamine)  
Xanax (alprazolam)  
Soma (carisoprodol) 350 mg 2 years
Zyban (buPROPion)  
amitriptyline  
alprazolam 1 mg 3 years
fluoxetine  
omeprazole 20 mg 5 years
sertraline  
paroxetine  
gabapentin 300 mg 3 days
citalopram 20 mg 3 years
oxycodone-acetaminophen (acetaminophen-oxycodone) 15 mg 1 years
Sarafem (fluoxetine)  
Rapiflux (fluoxetine)  
escitalopram  
Lexapro (escitalopram)  
Abilify (aripiprazole)  
Pexeva (paroxetine)  
Cymbalta (duloxetine)  
desvenlafaxine  
Selfemra (fluoxetine)  
Bursitis (inflammation of the joint lining)
Back pain
Fibromyalgia (condition with chronic muscle, tissue and joint pain; fatigue; and tenderness of specific body areas)
Chronic fatigue syndrome (postviral fatigue syndrome - a condition with long-lasting significant fatigue/tiredness - may also cause headaches, sore throat, tender or painful areas around the neck and armpits, muscle soreness, joint pains, memory loss, trouble with sleep and concentration, extreme tiredness after exercise)
Decreased sex drive
Memory loss
Increased energy
Headache
I just started the gabapentin a few days ago. I'm pretty impressed so far after just a few days. I can feel some relief from the pain. It gives me a "high", "wired" feeling but it doesn't bother me enough to stop taking it. I have tried soooooo many different types of drugs trying to find relief. My fingers are crossed so far so good. 41 Female 2009-10-22 02:30:45.0
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Effexor XR (venlafaxine) 150 1 days
Arthrotec (diclofenac-misoprostol)  
Depression
No Side Effects
  50 Female 2009-10-16 11:29:30.11
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

venlafaxine 75mg  
Anger or hostility
The drug works great for anger/depression problems and I'm sleeping better, but have not been able to ejaculate after taking venlafaxine for 30 days 51 Male 2009-09-30 08:48:11.547
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Effexor (venlafaxine) 112.5 1 years
Panic attacks (sudden, time-limited experience of extreme anxiety that may cause racing/pounding heart; light-headedness; nausea; sweating; trouble catching breath; hyperventilation/rapid breathing; numbness/tingling; sensation of doom; trembling/shaking; people having panic attacks can feel as though they are dying, going insane or, having a heart attack)
Depression
  42 Female 2009-09-25 12:12:31.547
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Effexor XR (venlafaxine) 75mg 5 years
Anxiety (fear or dread out of proportion to situation - often with restlessness, tension, pounding/rapid heartbeats, or rapid breathing)
i STOPPED TAKING EFFEXOR 2MONTHS AGO AND THE SWELLING IN MY SALIVARY GLANDS HAS DECREASED CONSIDERABLY 53 Female 2009-09-24 22:22:32.407
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Inderal LA (propranolol) 40mg 4 years
Effexor XR (venlafaxine) 300mg 3 years
Viagra (sildenafil) 250mg 3 days
Ecotrin (aspirin) 40mg 4 years
clonazepam .5mg 3 years
simvastatin 40mg 4 years
Garlic (garlic) 250mg 2 years
omega 3 fatty acids-doxycycline (doxycycline-omega 3 fatty acids) 250mg 2 years
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
High cholesterol
Irregular/abnormal heart rate
Itching
Problems involving sexual drive/performance
Headache
Joint pain
  36 Male 2009-09-23 04:58:39.89
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Synthroid (levothyroxine) 100MCG 1 days
verapamil 180MG ER 1 days
venlafaxine 150MGE 1 days
Rapid weight gain
Leg pain
Sweats
Rapid weight gain
Sleep disturbances
Leg pain
Joint pain
Sweats
F ONE YEAR FEEL REALLY BD IN THE MORNING CAN NOT SLEEP 50 Female 2009-09-11 14:18:21.61
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Effexor XR (venlafaxine) 150mg  
Depression
Been on Effexor for YEARS and it's a WONDERFUL medication........finally helped me to STOP CRYING at church....that was one of the only lingering symptoms of depression..............after many years, noticed a modest low white count.......no biggie, just interesting 55 Female 2009-09-06 21:31:30.813
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Effexor XR (venlafaxine) 37.5 1 months
Panic attacks (sudden, time-limited experience of extreme anxiety that may cause racing/pounding heart; light-headedness; nausea; sweating; trouble catching breath; hyperventilation/rapid breathing; numbness/tingling; sensation of doom; trembling/shaking; people having panic attacks can feel as though they are dying, going insane or, having a heart attack)
  25 Female 2009-09-02 14:25:20.89
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Effexor (venlafaxine) 150 3 years
Depression/mood changes
Severe anxiety/nervousness
Obsessive-compulsive symptoms
This is the first medication EVER that has worked effectively both for the depression/OCD AND the anxiety! Who cares about side effects when you finally feel "normal"? 38 Female 2009-08-29 12:12:08.517
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Effexor (venlafaxine) 37.5 4 days
Globus (feeling that something is stuck in the throat)
was on it for 4 days for globus sensation, felt horrible from forst day with burning in chest which led to dystonia in right arm, stomach muscle, or diaphram, and stiff jaw 46 Female 2009-08-25 12:53:36.717
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

venlafaxine 150mg 11 months
Depression
  32 2009-08-24 14:07:42.593
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Effexor XR (venlafaxine)  
atenolol 50 1 days
Heart contractions alternate from strong to weak (pulsus alternans)
Increased energy
No Side Effects
notgood 41 Male 2009-08-12 16:15:42.75
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

venlafaxine  
Depression
  53 Female 2009-08-08 19:27:10.03
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Effexor XR (venlafaxine)  
Depression
  2009-08-08 06:39:29.627
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Results 1 - 20 of 34
1 2 Next

Add a User Review 

To add a User Review fill out the fields below. A drug name is required to post. You will be asked to enter the dosage, which is listed on the bottle/container, along with units such as mg, ounces, etc; as well as how often you take the drug. When you enter a possible side effect, you will be asked about its severity. In the comment field, please describe your experiences or any comment that you will think help other users understand what they can expect from their drug treatment. We also welcome comments and suggestions about our site through feedback.

* Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list, then proceed to entering the next drug.
* Enter condition name - the "condition" is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint aches". Enter a condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition if you are experiencing more than one.
   
     
 
 
 
     
* Enter side effects - these are any undesirable effects you might be experiencing from the drug(s). Enter your side effect and select from the list shown, then enter the next side effect if you are experiencing more than one. If you are not experiencing any side effects check the box below, No Side Effects.
OR

Enter comments - tell the community about your experiences and any information you may have about taking these drugs.

Age   Gender:

 
Thank you for adding your review.
 
Return to Current Page
 
To help protect against automated posting, please enter the words that appear in the box below (more info).
Words should be separated by space.

Unable to see the image? (get another image)


* Required fields

NOTE: Just because a drug or combination of drugs can cause a symptom does not mean it is actually causing your symptom. Symptoms can be caused by medical conditions as well. Make sure that your physician is aware of any symptoms you are experiencing so he/she can work with you to determine the cause. Please DO NOT STOP MEDICATIONS without first consulting a physician since doing so could be hazardous to your health.
DISCLAIMER: Please note that the information DoubleCheckMD.com provides is intended to help individuals to work with their medical professionals and is for educational purposes only. It does not constitute medical or healthcare advice and serves to supplement, not substitute for, the expertise and judgment of a healthcare professional. In all cases individuals should consult with a physician before taking any action based on DoubleCheckMD feedback including, but not limited to ceasing taking any drug, changing diet or commencing or discontinuing any course of treatment. The information provided by DoubleCheckMD.com is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that the use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective.


     
 
 
     
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW

HOLDER
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW
HOLDER
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
     
     
 
 
     
 
My Saved Evaluations Close
 
 
  Date       Name       Delete  
  You have no saved evaluations.   
 
     
 
 
Username
Password
 
Forgot Password Log into DoubleCheckMD
 
 
 
Email Address
 
 
 
 
 
 
We'll keep Your Personal Information Private

Registration helps ensure the privacy of your personal health information. It's easy to register. Just enter a username and password. This is information you will use to login so you may want to write it down.
Username*
Password*
Password* (verify)
First Name (optional)
Last Name (optional)
Email Address (optional)
I have read and agree to abide by the DoubleCheckMD Terms of Use and DoubleCheckMD Privacy Policy.
I am a medical professional
 
Register
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*
 
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*