My Drugs & SymptomsDrugsDrugs By ConditionTreatments
Please support our site!
 User Reviews |  Add Review |  Search Reviews Drug Search
Welcome to DoubleCheckMD.com!
You have entered 0 Drug(s) and 0 Symptom(s)
Add drug to Evaluate

Search Reviews

Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list; then enter the next drug.

 
Enter condition name - the condition is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint pain". Enter your condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition.
   
     
 
 
 
     
 

Search Result for Seroquel (quetiapine)

See Most Frequent User Reported Side Effects for Seroquel



- please click on the red flag to report a post that is off topic or inappropriate.   Results 1 - 20 of 34
Drugs Dose Duration Condition Side Effect (severity) Comment Age Gender Created Abuse
Topamax (topiramate) 100 1 years
Seroquel (quetiapine) 100 1 years
clonazepam 3 tamperi ng off  
traZODONE 50 20 days
Lexapro (escitalopram) 10 4 months
Suboxone (buprenorphine-naloxone) 8  
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
Insomnia and other sleep problems
Depression
Anxiety/nervousness/panic/tension
Headache
Dependence on opium-containing drugs
Withdrawal seizures
Has savad my life
has lifted my spirits
good for migraines
so far has helped me sleeping
mood has been very stable
i have been tampering off the clonazepam i quit cold turkey and about went into a seizure i do not advise that for anyone worse than being pill sick
19 Male 2009-12-13 15:52:24.093
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Seroquel (quetiapine) 100 8 years
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
Insomnia and other sleep problems
  43 Female 2009-12-12 16:58:34.467
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Seroquel (quetiapine) 200 mg 4 years
Easy bruising
excessive bruising that takes weeks to diminish leaving an outline of the original bruise for months. Nasal consgestion about an hour after taking. Occasional panic attacks and paranoia, occasional chest pains (could be attributed to panic attacks) nausau mostly in the mornings. 25 Female 2009-11-29 17:59:04.377
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lamictal (lamotrigine)  
Zyprexa Zydis (olanzapine) 5 mg 60 days
Seroquel XR (quetiapine) 400 mg 250 days
Lamictal XR Patient Titration Kit (Orange) (lamotrigine) 200 mg 150 days
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
Neck pain
Cervical problems
Skin rash
Make sure you inform your doctor if you are a diabetic or have heart conditions as any of the second generation antiphychotics such as clorazil, zyprexa and seroquel can cause a metabolic syndrome. It is important to report this to your doctor. 56 Female 2009-11-22 09:07:01.14
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Seroquel (quetiapine) 300mg 10 days
Eye itching
I have been taking quetiapine for approx 10 day snow for the treatment of psychosis following the birth of my daughter. But due to the horrid side effects I am experiencing it has been agreed to transfer me to fluoxetine. the quetiapine made my moods worse in the morning and the rage factor thus heightened. 35 Female 2009-11-21 02:03:28.483
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Seroquel (quetiapine) 300 mg 1 years
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
Whenever my quetiapine increases, my acne gets worse. 21 Female 2009-11-16 00:20:37.483
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Seroquel (quetiapine) 25mg 17 days
Schizophrenia (disorder of the thought process with hallucinations and delusions)
Mostly it just mad me tired, I am supposed to take one a night and one whenever I hallucinate but it doesn't keep me from hallucinating...
A couple of days ago, though, I was having a delusion where I couldn't tell if I was real and to prove I was I had to make myself bleed, so I broke a CD and slashed my leg a few times until I could taste the blood... I don't think I would have done it if not for the seroquel because I have no history of "self-harm" or delusions.
17 Female 2009-11-13 12:58:55.297
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Seroquel (quetiapine) 5 mg 7 days
Anxiety (fear or dread out of proportion to situation - often with restlessness, tension, pounding/rapid heartbeats, or rapid breathing)
I started taking Seroquel daily for anxiety, and even though I'm on a low dosage I noticed some scary side effects. The worst was rapid heart beat, but that seems to have all but disappeared after the "breaking in" period of the drug (a month). I have noticed that both eyelids are now drooping. At first I thought it was age related, but I have never had a problem with it before I started this medication...is there a connection and, if so, is it reversible if I switch to another med? 52 Female 2009-11-03 13:30:45.547
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Seroquel (quetiapine) 1100 5 days
Schizophrenia (disorder of the thought process with hallucinations and delusions)
Psychotic behavior
I have been taking Seroquel for many years. At first it made me very tired. I slept about 15 hours a day for one year. I now take 1100 mg at night and no longer tired during the day. I have taken almost every antipychotic medication, including Zyprexa, Thorazine, Haldol, Risperidone, Clozaril and more. I like Seroquel but I do have to take glucophage to prevent diabetes and I take other medicine. 31 Female 2009-11-02 14:40:34.157
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Seroquel (quetiapine) 100 7 days
Depression
  36 Female 2009-10-27 20:14:29.517
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Seroquel (quetiapine) 25mg 3 days
Depersonalization ("unreal" feeling, or loss of sense of identity)
  2009-10-14 16:15:31.717
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Seroquel (quetiapine) 600 5 years
Anxiety (fear or dread out of proportion to situation - often with restlessness, tension, pounding/rapid heartbeats, or rapid breathing)
Diagnosed with DVT; blood clot in femoral vein extending from hip to knee. I do not have any of the risk factors commonly associated with blood clots. I did not experience any trauma or surgery prior to the diagnosis. My last pregnancy was 15 years ago. I have not taken birth control for more than 20 years. I do not have any underlying condition that causes clotting or any condition commonly associated with clotting. I am not obese. I do not smoke. I am not sedentary. No family members have ever been diagnosed with DVT or experienced blood clots. I do not have any heart disease, high blood pressure or atherosclerosis. I have never had cancer, inflammatory bowel disease, or varicose veins. 41 Female 2009-10-11 20:47:21.687
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Seroquel (quetiapine) 200 mg 45 days
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
Over night I after 30 days woke up with table tennis sized swollen spit glands under my cheak, and minor swollen glands under my ears.
Throughout a week they have reduced to a third and stayed there. This size. Several blood tests, ekg etc ruled out several other reasons, including "parotis epidemica", which I never had.
Specialist doctor tends to blame seroquel. The swollen nodes came a few days after shifting from seroquel to seroquel prolong.
I also take a rising dose of lamictal (now 75 mg rsing every 2 weeks by 25 mg), with an end at 200 mg each evening.
Wether its the seroquel, the lamictal, their combination or the whole cocktail of medications: 100 mg tecretol, 150 mg selo-sok, 20 mg corodil comp and the above mentioned on a daily basis.
54 Male 2009-09-16 17:25:55.36
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Seroquel (quetiapine) 50mg 4 days
Manic switch (a switch from depression to mania - an emotional disorder which may cause an exagerated feeling of well-being; hyperactivity; racing thoughts; distraction; increased sexual urges; sleeplessness; irritability; anger; delusions; hyper-religiosity; talkativeness; rapid speech; buying sprees; grandiose plans; abnormally elevated mood)
  25 Female 2009-09-05 01:28:39.797
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Seroquel (quetiapine) 600 800 days
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
Bruises easily. Doesn't gain weight 12 Male 2009-09-03 03:34:21.813
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lamictal (lamotrigine) 300 1 days
Seroquel (quetiapine) 300 1 days
Effexor XR (venlafaxine) 450 1 days
Allegra-D 12 Hour (fexofenadine-pseudoephedrine) 2 days
diazepam 10 1 days
traZODONE 100 1 days
cabergoline .25 2 weeks
Nexium (esomeprazole) 40 1 days
Treximet (naproxen-sumatriptan) 850/500 1 weeks
Headache
Dry mouth
Eye fatigue
Worsening of psychiatric illnessess
Lack of energy/fatigue
Fever
Stomach problems
Drowsiness
Fatigue with exertion
Diarrhea
  45 Female 2009-07-10 17:39:54.39
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Seroquel (quetiapine) 25 mg 3 days
Nasonex (mometasone nasal) 2 sprays 8 years
clonazepam 0.625 mg 6 years
levothyroxine 0.05 mg 9 months
venlafaxine 262.5 mg 6 years
Panic disorder (condition with sudden, time-limited experience of extreme anxiety that may cause racing/pounding heart; light-headedness; nausea; sweating; trouble catching breath; hyperventilation/rapid breathing; numbness/tingling; sensation of doom; trembling/shaking; people having panic attacks can feel as though they are dying, going insane or, having a heart attack)
Neck stiffness
Dry throat
Yeast infection of the vagina
Light-headedness/faintness
Yeast infections
Dizziness
I just started taking seroquel this past week. I am feeling quite wary about it after reading about its many side effects. I am most concerned about the risk for diabetes (I have a strong family history of diabetes), high cholesterol (which I already have from the venlafaxine) and weight gain (I am already overweight from the venlafaxine). 38 Female 2009-07-08 23:02:13.703
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Seroquel (quetiapine) 400 mg  
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
Have tried other Bipolar Meds and the side effects were intolerable.
Seroquel has worked for years until recently I started having some serious heart palpitations at bedtime about an hour after I take the Seroquel. I'm thinking that my body is starting to reject the Seroquel.
Looking for a new Doctor in the Houston area, hope to find one soon.
42 Male 2009-07-04 14:40:50.17
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Seroquel (quetiapine) 600 mgs 6 years
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
Have been taking this drug off and on for 6 years. Have had Sinus Tachycardia for a good while now.. and today when I had a EKG done for Pre-op clearance it turns out now I have T Wave Inversions. So off to the cardiologist I go.. I had 2 Echos shortly after the sinus tachycardia started but they said that everything was normal.. Everything I have read about T Wave Inversions either points to Ischemia (lack of blood flow to the heart), a heart attack, or a blood clot to the heart.. I think I am too young to have any of these.. but I guess I get to find out.. 32 Female 2009-07-01 16:50:11.627
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Seroquel (quetiapine) 900 mg.  
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
I have taken seroquel many years. Now I am being treated for glaucoma and the eye doctor said to cut the seroquel by a third. I tried this but I'm unable to sleep & 300 mg. increases my tendency to become manic.I have also been diagnosed with arthritis. I am currently being treated for heart disease. I have an implantable cardiac defibrillator and history of ventricular tachycardia and nonischemic dilated cardiomyopathy. I suffer from frequent UTI infections, headaches and some problems too numerous to mention. However, my age is most probably a factor in part of this equation along with the addiction to seroquel. 64 Female 2009-06-26 10:35:33.03
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Results 1 - 20 of 34
1 2 Next

Add a User Review 

To add a User Review fill out the fields below. A drug name is required to post. You will be asked to enter the dosage, which is listed on the bottle/container, along with units such as mg, ounces, etc; as well as how often you take the drug. When you enter a possible side effect, you will be asked about its severity. In the comment field, please describe your experiences or any comment that you will think help other users understand what they can expect from their drug treatment. We also welcome comments and suggestions about our site through feedback.

* Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list, then proceed to entering the next drug.
* Enter condition name - the "condition" is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint aches". Enter a condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition if you are experiencing more than one.
   
     
 
 
 
     
* Enter side effects - these are any undesirable effects you might be experiencing from the drug(s). Enter your side effect and select from the list shown, then enter the next side effect if you are experiencing more than one. If you are not experiencing any side effects check the box below, No Side Effects.
OR

Enter comments - tell the community about your experiences and any information you may have about taking these drugs.

Age   Gender:

 
Thank you for adding your review.
 
Return to Current Page
 
To help protect against automated posting, please enter the words that appear in the box below (more info).
Words should be separated by space.

Unable to see the image? (get another image)


* Required fields

NOTE: Just because a drug or combination of drugs can cause a symptom does not mean it is actually causing your symptom. Symptoms can be caused by medical conditions as well. Make sure that your physician is aware of any symptoms you are experiencing so he/she can work with you to determine the cause. Please DO NOT STOP MEDICATIONS without first consulting a physician since doing so could be hazardous to your health.
DISCLAIMER: Please note that the information DoubleCheckMD.com provides is intended to help individuals to work with their medical professionals and is for educational purposes only. It does not constitute medical or healthcare advice and serves to supplement, not substitute for, the expertise and judgment of a healthcare professional. In all cases individuals should consult with a physician before taking any action based on DoubleCheckMD feedback including, but not limited to ceasing taking any drug, changing diet or commencing or discontinuing any course of treatment. The information provided by DoubleCheckMD.com is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that the use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective.


     
 
 
     
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW

HOLDER
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW
HOLDER
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
     
     
 
 
     
 
My Saved Evaluations Close
 
 
  Date       Name       Delete  
  You have no saved evaluations.   
 
     
 
 
Username
Password
 
Forgot Password Log into DoubleCheckMD
 
 
 
Email Address
 
 
 
 
 
 
We'll keep Your Personal Information Private

Registration helps ensure the privacy of your personal health information. It's easy to register. Just enter a username and password. This is information you will use to login so you may want to write it down.
Username*
Password*
Password* (verify)
First Name (optional)
Last Name (optional)
Email Address (optional)
I have read and agree to abide by the DoubleCheckMD Terms of Use and DoubleCheckMD Privacy Policy.
I am a medical professional
 
Register
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*
 
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*