My Drugs & SymptomsDrugsDrugs By ConditionTreatments
Please support our site!
 User Reviews |  Add Review |  Search Reviews Drug Search
Welcome to DoubleCheckMD.com!
You have entered 0 Drug(s) and 0 Symptom(s)
Add drug to Evaluate

Search Reviews

Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list; then enter the next drug.

 
Enter condition name - the condition is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint pain". Enter your condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition.
   
     
 
 
 
     

Search Result



- please click on the red flag to report a post that is off topic or inappropriate.   Results 1 - 20 of 28
Drugs Dose Duration Condition Side Effect (severity) Comment Age Gender Created Abuse
Nexium (esomeprazole) 40mgs 7 days
Reflux esophagitis (GERD - a condition in which acid backup of the stomach contents causes inflammation of the esophagus/tube-like structure that connects the mouth and stomach - may cause heartburn; chest pain/burning; indigestion; trouble swallowing; pain with swallowing; etc)
After 2 days on this I started with horrible throbbing "headache" pain in my cheekbones of my face,swelling of the cheekbones in my face , lightheadedness on and off 2009-12-04 21:08:52.25
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

pantoprazole 80mg 90 days
Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Reflux (backflow of stomach contents/acid backup)
Heartburn
Burning sensation in the soles of the feet
I am chronic patient of IBS with high refux, heart burn, sole burn etc. Taking the medicine for last 90 days twice daily. My platelet count has drastically decreased though other parameters are normal.Is due to this medicine? I feel very week in the morning. I used to pass very loose motions 3-4 times in the morning. it is now checked for 90 days. 63 Male 2009-11-05 23:36:42.343
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Nexium (esomeprazole) 40  
Sotalol Hydrochloride AF (sotalol) 40  
Reflux (backflow of stomach contents/acid backup)
Increased bowel movements
  68 Male 2009-10-28 08:18:58.407
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

rabeprazole 20mg 6 months
Reflux esophagitis (GERD - a condition in which acid backup of the stomach contents causes inflammation of the esophagus/tube-like structure that connects the mouth and stomach - may cause heartburn; chest pain/burning; indigestion; trouble swallowing; pain with swallowing; etc)
  45 Male 2009-10-23 09:59:30.077
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

pantoprazole 40 2 years
Reflux esophagitis (GERD - a condition in which acid backup of the stomach contents causes inflammation of the esophagus/tube-like structure that connects the mouth and stomach - may cause heartburn; chest pain/burning; indigestion; trouble swallowing; pain with swallowing; etc)
  39 Male 2009-10-07 20:06:27.627
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Nexium (esomeprazole) 40 mg 1 times
Reflux esophagitis (GERD - a condition in which acid backup of the stomach contents causes inflammation of the esophagus/tube-like structure that connects the mouth and stomach - may cause heartburn; chest pain/burning; indigestion; trouble swallowing; pain with swallowing; etc)
  44 Female 2009-10-01 19:54:08.42
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Nexium (esomeprazole) 40mg 999 days
Reflux esophagitis (GERD - a condition in which acid backup of the stomach contents causes inflammation of the esophagus/tube-like structure that connects the mouth and stomach - may cause heartburn; chest pain/burning; indigestion; trouble swallowing; pain with swallowing; etc)
  44 Male 2009-09-24 19:25:45.92
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Prilosec (omeprazole) 40 3 days
Reflux esophagitis (GERD - a condition in which acid backup of the stomach contents causes inflammation of the esophagus/tube-like structure that connects the mouth and stomach - may cause heartburn; chest pain/burning; indigestion; trouble swallowing; pain with swallowing; etc)
I have taken omeprazole for a few days and now have broken into full body itchy hives 45 Female 2009-09-08 05:40:08.437
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

omeprazole 20 mg twice dail  
Reflux esophagitis (GERD - a condition in which acid backup of the stomach contents causes inflammation of the esophagus/tube-like structure that connects the mouth and stomach - may cause heartburn; chest pain/burning; indigestion; trouble swallowing; pain with swallowing; etc)
Started with shortness of breath, chest pain and extreme exercise intolerance, muscle weakness, left arm tingling then pain, with tingling eventually speading to other limbs at times. Am doing better but now getting tongue tip and side tingles as well. Also lot of headaches acompanied by sore spots on head. I have lately been getting severe esophageal spasms as well. I still get reflux but it is usually notably non-acidic in nature. 49 Female 2009-09-07 11:04:24.03
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Prilosec (omeprazole) 2Xdaily  
Reflux (backflow of stomach contents/acid backup)
I suspect that Prilosec may be causing my PVCs. They started during the same time I began Prilosec. 78 Female 2009-08-30 22:38:49.03
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Prilosec (omeprazole)  
omeprazole 20mg 30 days
Reflux (backflow of stomach contents/acid backup)
Foot pain
I have been taking omeprazole for acid reflux for at least a month. I forgot to take the perscription on a three day trip, and the dizziness I've been experiencing is frightening! As I began to think of other symtoms I've developed since taking this drug, I realized my foot pain started around 20 days after! It is a pain in the arch/heel and it is excruciating! I also noticed heart palpatations about 20 days into the dosage also. I am stopping this drug, and going back to TUMS!!! 49 Female 2009-07-21 23:27:04.017
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

rabeprazole 20mg 30 days
Reflux esophagitis (GERD - a condition in which acid backup of the stomach contents causes inflammation of the esophagus/tube-like structure that connects the mouth and stomach - may cause heartburn; chest pain/burning; indigestion; trouble swallowing; pain with swallowing; etc)
  45 Male 2009-07-21 13:30:40.717
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Nexium (esomeprazole) 40mg 8 years
Digestive tract ulcers
Reflux esophagitis (GERD - a condition in which acid backup of the stomach contents causes inflammation of the esophagus/tube-like structure that connects the mouth and stomach - may cause heartburn; chest pain/burning; indigestion; trouble swallowing; pain with swallowing; etc)
heachaches, fatique, blurry vision, loose stools, and low levels of wbc, and anemia. Doctor's have advised going off of Nexium to see if my conditions improve. 50 Female 2009-07-18 09:58:32.127
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Nexium (esomeprazole) 4o mg 10 years
Reflux esophagitis (GERD - a condition in which acid backup of the stomach contents causes inflammation of the esophagus/tube-like structure that connects the mouth and stomach - may cause heartburn; chest pain/burning; indigestion; trouble swallowing; pain with swallowing; etc)
I have severe muscle pain & weakness (Polymyositis).Had to go on complete disability.always tired,blurred vision,hihg blood pressure,depression and protein in urine.must take iv treatments every 3 weeks for muscle pain and weakness,treatment are given over 2 days. I have pain from my neck to the bottom of my feet.Some days I can bearly walk,I have also gained about 90 lbs.I hurt almost every day. Have had to have total knee replacement and need to have other one done.I no longer have a life.My muscle pain /weakness started about 10 yrs ago. 59 Female 2009-07-05 01:25:42.5
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

omeprazole 20mg 2 days
Reflux esophagitis (GERD - a condition in which acid backup of the stomach contents causes inflammation of the esophagus/tube-like structure that connects the mouth and stomach - may cause heartburn; chest pain/burning; indigestion; trouble swallowing; pain with swallowing; etc)
  41 Female 2009-06-25 04:29:54.343
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Synthroid (levothyroxine) 112mcg 1 days
Darvocet-N 100 (acetaminophen-propoxyphene) 100/650m g  
warfarin 5mg 1 days
metoprolol 50mg 2 days
potassium citrate 10mg 1 days
Prilosec OTC (omeprazole) 21.5mg 1 days
Aspirin Low Dose (aspirin) 81mg 1 days
Underactive thyroid gland ("hypothyroidism" - low levels of thyroid hormone - may cause subtle or extreme loss of energy; sluggisheness; hoarse voice; heavy menstruation; puffy face/eyes; pale, dry skin; weight gain; sensitivity to cold; constipation; muscle aches/stiffness/weakness; increased cholesterol levels; anemia; hearing loss; elevated CK/creatinine phosphokinase; abnormal liver blood tests; thinning of the hair and eyebrows; loss of body hair; depression; decreased body temperature; coma)
Stroke (can cause signs of brain dysfunction including one-sided weakness, numbness, loss of sensation; headache and vomiting; changes in vision, hearing, taste; speech problems or slurred speech; balance problems; dizziness; weakness in facial muscle and tongue; facial or eyelid drooping; loss of consciousness; coma)
Shoulder pain
Reflux (backflow of stomach contents/acid backup)
Irregular heartbeat - atrial fibrillation (rapid irregular twitching that starts in the minor chamber of the heart called the "atria" - may cause "fluttering" feeling in the chest/palpitations; shortness of breath; fatigue with exertion; leg swelling; chest pain/angina)
Fast pulse/rapid heart rate
Increase in fatigue
Itching
Swelling of the legs
Mouth blisters
  69 Female 2009-06-18 11:13:04.047
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

pantoprazole 30 30 days
Reflux (backflow of stomach contents/acid backup)
My entire body feels cold I cant concentrate or sleep at night blood pressure dropped from 122/83 to 99/70 20 minutes after taking the medicine. 35 Female 2009-06-16 06:02:01.877
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Prilosec (omeprazole) 20 mg  
Acid backup
Reflux esophagitis (GERD - a condition in which acid backup of the stomach contents causes inflammation of the esophagus/tube-like structure that connects the mouth and stomach - may cause heartburn; chest pain/burning; indigestion; trouble swallowing; pain with swallowing; etc)
My doctor had changed my perscription to a generic form, within about 3 months of that I started noticing PVC's, documented on rhythm strip. Within an hour of taking the med the PVC's increase in frequency and don't slow down until late afternoon, the more I panic about them the worse they get. Evenings they are virtually gone. 53 Female 2009-05-14 14:52:28.203
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

omeprazole 25mg 5 years
Acid backup
Reflux esophagitis (GERD - a condition in which acid backup of the stomach contents causes inflammation of the esophagus/tube-like structure that connects the mouth and stomach - may cause heartburn; chest pain/burning; indigestion; trouble swallowing; pain with swallowing; etc)
  64 Male 2009-05-10 20:24:04.717
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

sibutramine 15mg  
pantoprazole 40mg  
Weight loss
Reflux esophagitis (GERD - a condition in which acid backup of the stomach contents causes inflammation of the esophagus/tube-like structure that connects the mouth and stomach - may cause heartburn; chest pain/burning; indigestion; trouble swallowing; pain with swallowing; etc)
Headache
  42 Female 2009-05-06 05:14:35.14
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Results 1 - 20 of 28
1 2 Next

Add a User Review 

To add a User Review fill out the fields below. A drug name is required to post. You will be asked to enter the dosage, which is listed on the bottle/container, along with units such as mg, ounces, etc; as well as how often you take the drug. When you enter a possible side effect, you will be asked about its severity. In the comment field, please describe your experiences or any comment that you will think help other users understand what they can expect from their drug treatment. We also welcome comments and suggestions about our site through feedback.

* Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list, then proceed to entering the next drug.
* Enter condition name - the "condition" is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint aches". Enter a condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition if you are experiencing more than one.
   
     
 
 
 
     
* Enter side effects - these are any undesirable effects you might be experiencing from the drug(s). Enter your side effect and select from the list shown, then enter the next side effect if you are experiencing more than one. If you are not experiencing any side effects check the box below, No Side Effects.
OR

Enter comments - tell the community about your experiences and any information you may have about taking these drugs.

Age   Gender:

 
Thank you for adding your review.
 
Return to Current Page
 
To help protect against automated posting, please enter the words that appear in the box below (more info).
Words should be separated by space.

Unable to see the image? (get another image)


* Required fields

NOTE: Just because a drug or combination of drugs can cause a symptom does not mean it is actually causing your symptom. Symptoms can be caused by medical conditions as well. Make sure that your physician is aware of any symptoms you are experiencing so he/she can work with you to determine the cause. Please DO NOT STOP MEDICATIONS without first consulting a physician since doing so could be hazardous to your health.
DISCLAIMER: Please note that the information DoubleCheckMD.com provides is intended to help individuals to work with their medical professionals and is for educational purposes only. It does not constitute medical or healthcare advice and serves to supplement, not substitute for, the expertise and judgment of a healthcare professional. In all cases individuals should consult with a physician before taking any action based on DoubleCheckMD feedback including, but not limited to ceasing taking any drug, changing diet or commencing or discontinuing any course of treatment. The information provided by DoubleCheckMD.com is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that the use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective.


     
 
 
     
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW

HOLDER
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW
HOLDER
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
     
     
 
 
     
 
My Saved Evaluations Close
 
 
  Date       Name       Delete  
  You have no saved evaluations.   
 
     
 
 
Username
Password
 
Forgot Password Log into DoubleCheckMD
 
 
 
Email Address
 
 
 
 
 
 
We'll keep Your Personal Information Private

Registration helps ensure the privacy of your personal health information. It's easy to register. Just enter a username and password. This is information you will use to login so you may want to write it down.
Username*
Password*
Password* (verify)
First Name (optional)
Last Name (optional)
Email Address (optional)
I have read and agree to abide by the DoubleCheckMD Terms of Use and DoubleCheckMD Privacy Policy.
I am a medical professional
 
Register
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*
 
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*