My Drugs & SymptomsDrugsDrugs By ConditionTreatments
Please support our site!
 User Reviews |  Add Review |  Search Reviews Drug Search
Welcome to DoubleCheckMD.com!
You have entered 0 Drug(s) and 0 Symptom(s)
Add drug to Evaluate

Search Reviews

Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list; then enter the next drug.

 
Enter condition name - the condition is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint pain". Enter your condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition.
   
     
 
 
 
     

Search Result



- please click on the red flag to report a post that is off topic or inappropriate.   Results 1 - 20 of 151
Drugs Dose Duration Condition Side Effect (severity) Comment Age Gender Created Abuse
methylPREDNISolone dose pack 6 days
Low back strain/sprain
It scared me when I noticed the extent of the distention after stopping the medicine after the full dose of six days. 56 Female 2009-12-09 21:54:28.28
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Plaquenil Sulfate (hydroxychloroquine) 200mg 30 years
Joint problems
my doctor told me today my anemia may be cause my taking plaquniel. 2009-12-07 20:40:13.467
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

lansoprazole 30mg 25 days
Nausea
Gas and bloating
Joint pain
Dizziness
  36 Male 2009-12-06 08:27:57.563
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

OxyContin (oxycodone) 1 every 12 hours 1 years
Joint problems
  65 Female 2009-12-04 17:44:34.233
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

gabapentin 200-300m g BID 16 days
Nerve pain
Leg pain
Numbness or tingling ("pins and needles")
Shoulder pain
Miscellaneous problems involving the head and neck
  39 Female 2009-12-04 14:24:52.733
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Effexor XR (venlafaxine) 225 3 months
Tics/jerking movements
Muscle cramps
  38 Male 2009-11-26 20:04:57.313
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Osteo Bi-Flex Triple Strength (chondroitin-glucosamine) one pill a day  
Joint pain
  74 Female 2009-11-21 13:09:25.813
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

meloxicam  
Arthritis (joint inflammation)
My better half is suffering with black tarry foul smelling stool, anemia, blackouts and borderline low to very low blood pressure after taking meloxicam for 3 months and lisinopril for 10 years. We visited our local emergency room to get confirmation that her blood pressure is low and she's anemic but they sent her home to visit with a gastro doctor. We don't know if she's gotten worse or better over the last few hours but we're nervous as heck about any kind of bleeding caused by meloxicam since their literature says it could cause fatal bleeding. Right now we're waiting to ask "Ma" to go back to emergency to get another blood and urine test. If we compare the earlier-in-the-day test with a blood test about 12 hours later we might see if things have gotten worse enough for emergency to do an endoscopy to stop the bleeding. Emergency services won't do that unless the condition is life-threatening. We thought internal bleeding was life-threatening but earlier today it wasn't...hmm...
Only 2% of patients are subject to serious GI events - its poor luck that we're in this situation and its not a happy place. Meloxicam fixed Ma's pain issues but now she can't use Celebrex, piroxicam or meloxicam to diminish her pain - what next coach...?
64 Female 2009-11-20 09:18:17.217
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Azurette (desogestrel-ethinyl estradiol)  
Compartment syndrome (condition in which increased pressure inside a joint - may be due to inflammation/swelling - causes decreased blood circulation and damage within the joint)
No Side Effects
  2009-11-19 12:22:36.907
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zocor (simvastatin) 4 per day 6 years
Chronic arthritis (long-lasting joint inflammation)
  48 Male 2009-11-18 19:01:08.577
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zydol (traMADOL) two every four t  
Hip pain
stopped taking after hip replacement surgery gradual reduction over two weeks am now getting maximum of threee hours sleep each night and would like to know how long this will continue 72 Female 2009-11-13 12:29:04.767
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Cymbalta (duloxetine) 30 2 years
Rheumatoid arthritis
  69 Female 2009-11-12 11:00:43.61
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lipogen (multivitamin) 1 7 days
Joint pain
i am having serious vertigo problems. the company continues to send me this medication and they haven't provided me with a way to stop it. i want it stopped NOW. 76 Female 2009-11-11 18:11:08.42
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

niacin 500 mg 30 days
Hip pain
Diabetes
Low levels of HDL ("good"/protective) cholesterol
  52 Female 2009-11-09 02:04:27.577
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Limbrel (bioflavonoids) 500 (twice a day 10 days
Arthritis (joint inflammation)
  60 Female 2009-11-08 16:29:18.313
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

gabapentin 2000mg 1 years
Back problems
Back pain
No Side Effects
admitted to hospital with swelling of right arm which has gone blue from shoulder to finger tips. I have a heart murmour that I was born with 41 Female 2009-11-06 15:38:13.967
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

methotrexate 2.5 8 days
folic acid 1 1 days
simvastatin 40 1 days
oxaprozin 600 2 days
vitamin B12 (cyanocobalamin) 1000 1 days
Nexium (esomeprazole) 40 1 days
Rheumatoid arthritis
Severe insomnia
  Male 2009-11-06 08:14:27.42
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Amrix (cyclobenzaprine) amrix 1 days
Low back pain
I have noticed that I am waking up very sweaty during the night and in the morning. anyone else having this problem? 40 Female 2009-11-03 10:11:50.877
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Aleve (naproxen)  
Joint problems
  68 Female 2009-11-01 02:16:30.267
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

L-Lysine (lysine) 1 a day 3 days
Joint pain
  38 Male 2009-10-31 17:48:53.843
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Results 1 - 20 of 151
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next

Add a User Review 

To add a User Review fill out the fields below. A drug name is required to post. You will be asked to enter the dosage, which is listed on the bottle/container, along with units such as mg, ounces, etc; as well as how often you take the drug. When you enter a possible side effect, you will be asked about its severity. In the comment field, please describe your experiences or any comment that you will think help other users understand what they can expect from their drug treatment. We also welcome comments and suggestions about our site through feedback.

* Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list, then proceed to entering the next drug.
* Enter condition name - the "condition" is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint aches". Enter a condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition if you are experiencing more than one.
   
     
 
 
 
     
* Enter side effects - these are any undesirable effects you might be experiencing from the drug(s). Enter your side effect and select from the list shown, then enter the next side effect if you are experiencing more than one. If you are not experiencing any side effects check the box below, No Side Effects.
OR

Enter comments - tell the community about your experiences and any information you may have about taking these drugs.

Age   Gender:

 
Thank you for adding your review.
 
Return to Current Page
 
To help protect against automated posting, please enter the words that appear in the box below (more info).
Words should be separated by space.

Unable to see the image? (get another image)


* Required fields

NOTE: Just because a drug or combination of drugs can cause a symptom does not mean it is actually causing your symptom. Symptoms can be caused by medical conditions as well. Make sure that your physician is aware of any symptoms you are experiencing so he/she can work with you to determine the cause. Please DO NOT STOP MEDICATIONS without first consulting a physician since doing so could be hazardous to your health.
DISCLAIMER: Please note that the information DoubleCheckMD.com provides is intended to help individuals to work with their medical professionals and is for educational purposes only. It does not constitute medical or healthcare advice and serves to supplement, not substitute for, the expertise and judgment of a healthcare professional. In all cases individuals should consult with a physician before taking any action based on DoubleCheckMD feedback including, but not limited to ceasing taking any drug, changing diet or commencing or discontinuing any course of treatment. The information provided by DoubleCheckMD.com is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that the use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective.


     
 
 
     
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW

HOLDER
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW
HOLDER
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
     
     
 
 
     
 
My Saved Evaluations Close
 
 
  Date       Name       Delete  
  You have no saved evaluations.   
 
     
 
 
Username
Password
 
Forgot Password Log into DoubleCheckMD
 
 
 
Email Address
 
 
 
 
 
 
We'll keep Your Personal Information Private

Registration helps ensure the privacy of your personal health information. It's easy to register. Just enter a username and password. This is information you will use to login so you may want to write it down.
Username*
Password*
Password* (verify)
First Name (optional)
Last Name (optional)
Email Address (optional)
I have read and agree to abide by the DoubleCheckMD Terms of Use and DoubleCheckMD Privacy Policy.
I am a medical professional
 
Register
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*
 
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*