My Drugs & SymptomsDrugsDrugs By ConditionTreatments
Please support our site!
 User Reviews |  Add Review |  Search Reviews Drug Search
Welcome to DoubleCheckMD.com!
You have entered 0 Drug(s) and 0 Symptom(s)
Add drug to Evaluate

Search Reviews

Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list; then enter the next drug.

 
Enter condition name - the condition is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint pain". Enter your condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition.
   
     
 
 
 
     

Search Result



- please click on the red flag to report a post that is off topic or inappropriate.   Results 1 - 20 of 204
Drugs Dose Duration Condition Side Effect (severity) Comment Age Gender Created Abuse
Bystolic (nebivolol) 5mg 30 days
High blood pressure
Insomnia on 5mg dose, Dr. reduced to 2.5mg daily, worked OK for about 30 days, didn't reduce HBP that much at that dose but was tolerable. Had trouble with being unable to control body temperature (uncontrollable shivering if got cold,) very cold hands/feet, revival of childhood asthma symptoms (cough, lung irritation - went away when stopped taking medicine,) but what finally stopped me from taking it was heart palpitations feeling like an electrical cord was zapping me in the heart. I started having them at work and nearly fell out of my chair. Called Dr. and discontinued Bystolic (Dr. said since I was on such a low dose of 2.5mg I could just switch to a different medication.) All side effects listed here stopped within 2 days of discontinuing the medication. 43 Male 2009-12-12 05:47:37.313
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Micardis (telmisartan) 40 10 days
High blood pressure
Back pain was so severe discontinued using medicine. Tried cutting the dose but it did not work for HBP with lower dose. 43 Male 2009-12-12 05:41:21.077
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Diovan (valsartan) 80 7 days
High blood pressure
It reduced my HBP well, but the side effects were too bad to keep taking it. I could not breathe out of my nose at all, frequent nosebleeds from irritation. Back pain was barely tolerable. Stopped medicine and both sinus congestion and back pain were gone within 2 days. 43 Male 2009-12-12 05:39:19.14
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Catapres (clonidine) 0.1 5 days
Norvasc (amlodipine)  
High blood pressure
Dry mouth
Nasal congestion
Insomnia and other sleep problems
Lack of energy/fatigue
Nervousness
It's worked to reduce my BP, but the side effects are pretty bad. Can hardly stay awake during the day and can't sleep at night. Nose is very stuffy and dry, mouth also very dry. Feel nervous and jumpy. Running out of options for HBP - allergic to ACE's, severe back pain on ARB's, cold/hands feet and return of asthma symptoms on beta blockers... 43 Male 2009-12-12 05:14:35.877
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review
Comments(1):
2009-12-12 05:52:59.093
This review was for Catapres, not Norvasc. I was just looking up Norvasc, so do not pay attention to my side effects. R

HyoMax SR (hyoscyamine) 0.375 3 times
Blood pressure changes
My normal heart rate is in the lower 70's.
After taking Hyomax, I experience an increase in heart rate to 95 &
higher. Is the increase related by taking Hymax SR
83 Male 2009-12-03 14:23:12.577
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Micardis (telmisartan) 1 tablet 1 months
High blood pressure
I had rash over my face in the morning which would subside by lunch time. Rash is not itchy. Constant clear urination (20+ time per day!) on certain days during the first 2 weeks. Had backaches for a couple of weeks, lots of coughing with phlegms (yellow to clear and back to yellow, etc.). 50 Male 2009-12-01 10:45:25.157
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Norvasc (amlodipine) 2.5mg 3 days
High blood pressure
  54 Male 2009-11-29 21:50:23.967
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Metoprolol Succinate ER (metoprolol) 50 mg 12 months
High blood pressure
I noticed when my pulse drops to about 45-50bpm my blood pressure increases to about 200+/120+. Severe headaches,dizziness, 42 Female 2009-11-27 12:46:06.89
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

losartan-hydrochlorothiazide (hydrochlorothiazide-losartan)  
Blood pressure changes
ever since i started this medicine, i experienced the above problems 56 Male 2009-11-24 03:41:09.03
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

losartan-hydrochlorothiazide (hydrochlorothiazide-losartan)  
Blood pressure changes
ever since i started this medicine, i experienced the above problems 56 Male 2009-11-24 03:40:23.203
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Bystolic (nebivolol) 5mg 3 months
Panic attacks (sudden, time-limited experience of extreme anxiety that may cause racing/pounding heart; light-headedness; nausea; sweating; trouble catching breath; hyperventilation/rapid breathing; numbness/tingling; sensation of doom; trembling/shaking; people having panic attacks can feel as though they are dying, going insane or, having a heart attack)
High blood pressure
Other than the high blood pressure, I did noit have these symptoms until I started taking the Bystolic. My doctors say my dose is so low
that it can't be effecting me. But obviously it is.
55 Female 2009-11-20 08:31:32.11
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zyrtec (cetirizine)  
Lipitor (atorvastatin)  
acebutolol  
methyldopa  
aspirin  
benazepril  
metformin  
HCTZ (hydrochlorothiazide)  
Actos (pioglitazone)  
Januvia (sitagliptin)  
Diabetes
Allergy
Joint inflammation/redness
High blood pressure
Hip pain
Knee swelling
Gas and soiling with stool
Sensation of being cold
Lack of energy/fatigue
Ankle pain
Body pain
Low back pain
Knee pain
Chest pain or tightness
Bloating
Weight gain
  2009-11-14 20:25:10.0
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

bendroflumethiazide 2.5 14 days
High blood pressure
  69 Female 2009-11-14 09:00:08.327
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Bystolic (nebivolol) 10 mg 2 months
High blood pressure
Dr. cut the dose to 5 mg, now it's down to 2-1/2 mg. 80 Female 2009-11-11 14:48:54.687
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

telmisartan 40 mg od  
Blood pressure changes
impotence and premature ejaculation 63 Male 2009-11-10 02:56:04.217
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Prinivil (lisinopril)  
lisinopril 25 mg  
Blood pressure changes
Destruction/death of liver tissue
Intestinal angioedema
Abdominal pain
Swelling of the penis due to an allergic reaction
In addition to severe abdominal pain and on two occasions, swelling of my upper lip, I also experienced, on a regular basis, extreme swelling of the labia. All these were experienced over the course of 3.5 years. 35 Female 2009-11-06 18:10:05.437
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

irbesartan-hydrochlorothiazide (hydrochlorothiazide-irbesartan) 300/12.5 10 years
High blood pressure
I also had gallstones and my gallbladder removed so not certain if this is drug related but might tell my specialist of this info just in case! 44 Female 2009-11-05 08:20:55.61
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zyrtec (cetirizine) 10 mg 1 days
Lipitor (atorvastatin) 20 mg 1 days
acebutolol 200 mg 2 days
methyldopa 500 mg 2 days
benazepril 500 mg 2 days
metformin 500 mg 1 days
HCTZ (hydrochlorothiazide) 25 mg 1 days
Actos (pioglitazone) 15 mg 1 days
Januvia (sitagliptin) 50 mg 1 days
Aspirin Low Dose (aspirin) 81 mg 1 days
Diabetes
Allergy
High cholesterol
High blood pressure
Ankylosing spondylitis
Joint stiffness
Back pain
Joint swelling
Joint pain
Wear and tear of a joint
Gas pain
Diarrhea
  63 Female 2009-11-04 23:00:23.67
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

atenolol-chlorthalidone 25mg 7 days
Bleeding gums
High blood pressure
No Side Effects
  51 Male 2009-11-04 16:23:51.78
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

NIFEdipine 30mg 7 days
High blood pressure
  86 Male 2009-11-01 22:24:23.17
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Results 1 - 20 of 204
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next

Add a User Review 

To add a User Review fill out the fields below. A drug name is required to post. You will be asked to enter the dosage, which is listed on the bottle/container, along with units such as mg, ounces, etc; as well as how often you take the drug. When you enter a possible side effect, you will be asked about its severity. In the comment field, please describe your experiences or any comment that you will think help other users understand what they can expect from their drug treatment. We also welcome comments and suggestions about our site through feedback.

* Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list, then proceed to entering the next drug.
* Enter condition name - the "condition" is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint aches". Enter a condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition if you are experiencing more than one.
   
     
 
 
 
     
* Enter side effects - these are any undesirable effects you might be experiencing from the drug(s). Enter your side effect and select from the list shown, then enter the next side effect if you are experiencing more than one. If you are not experiencing any side effects check the box below, No Side Effects.
OR

Enter comments - tell the community about your experiences and any information you may have about taking these drugs.

Age   Gender:

 
Thank you for adding your review.
 
Return to Current Page
 
To help protect against automated posting, please enter the words that appear in the box below (more info).
Words should be separated by space.

Unable to see the image? (get another image)


* Required fields

NOTE: Just because a drug or combination of drugs can cause a symptom does not mean it is actually causing your symptom. Symptoms can be caused by medical conditions as well. Make sure that your physician is aware of any symptoms you are experiencing so he/she can work with you to determine the cause. Please DO NOT STOP MEDICATIONS without first consulting a physician since doing so could be hazardous to your health.
DISCLAIMER: Please note that the information DoubleCheckMD.com provides is intended to help individuals to work with their medical professionals and is for educational purposes only. It does not constitute medical or healthcare advice and serves to supplement, not substitute for, the expertise and judgment of a healthcare professional. In all cases individuals should consult with a physician before taking any action based on DoubleCheckMD feedback including, but not limited to ceasing taking any drug, changing diet or commencing or discontinuing any course of treatment. The information provided by DoubleCheckMD.com is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that the use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective.


     
 
 
     
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW

HOLDER
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW
HOLDER
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
     
     
 
 
     
 
My Saved Evaluations Close
 
 
  Date       Name       Delete  
  You have no saved evaluations.   
 
     
 
 
Username
Password
 
Forgot Password Log into DoubleCheckMD
 
 
 
Email Address
 
 
 
 
 
 
We'll keep Your Personal Information Private

Registration helps ensure the privacy of your personal health information. It's easy to register. Just enter a username and password. This is information you will use to login so you may want to write it down.
Username*
Password*
Password* (verify)
First Name (optional)
Last Name (optional)
Email Address (optional)
I have read and agree to abide by the DoubleCheckMD Terms of Use and DoubleCheckMD Privacy Policy.
I am a medical professional
 
Register
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*
 
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*