My Drugs & SymptomsDrugsDrugs By ConditionTreatments
Please support our site!
 User Reviews |  Add Review |  Search Reviews Drug Search
Welcome to DoubleCheckMD.com!
You have entered 0 Drug(s) and 0 Symptom(s)
Add drug to Evaluate

Search Reviews

Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list; then enter the next drug.

 
Enter condition name - the condition is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint pain". Enter your condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition.
   
     
 
 
 
     

Search Result



- please click on the red flag to report a post that is off topic or inappropriate.   Results 1 - 20 of 262
Drugs Dose Duration Condition Side Effect (severity) Comment Age Gender Created Abuse
Zyprexa Zydis (olanzapine) 10 7 days
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
  16 Male 2009-12-15 21:18:00.717
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Pristiq (desvenlafaxine) 50mg 2 weeks
Mild depression
  79 Female 2009-12-15 13:13:08.39
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Prozac (fluoxetine) 20 1 years
Adderall (amphetamine-dextroamphetamine) 30 1 years
Depression
Numbness or tingling
Numbness
  51 Female 2009-12-13 18:41:27.843
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Prozac (fluoxetine) 20 1 years
Depression
  51 2009-12-13 18:36:09.42
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Topamax (topiramate) 100 1 years
Seroquel (quetiapine) 100 1 years
clonazepam 3 tamperi ng off  
traZODONE 50 20 days
Lexapro (escitalopram) 10 4 months
Suboxone (buprenorphine-naloxone) 8  
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
Insomnia and other sleep problems
Depression
Anxiety/nervousness/panic/tension
Headache
Dependence on opium-containing drugs
Withdrawal seizures
Has savad my life
has lifted my spirits
good for migraines
so far has helped me sleeping
mood has been very stable
i have been tampering off the clonazepam i quit cold turkey and about went into a seizure i do not advise that for anyone worse than being pill sick
19 Male 2009-12-13 15:52:24.093
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Seroquel (quetiapine) 100 8 years
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
Insomnia and other sleep problems
  43 Female 2009-12-12 16:58:34.467
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

levothyroxine .05mg 45 days
Underactive thyroid gland ("hypothyroidism" - low levels of thyroid hormone - may cause subtle or extreme loss of energy; sluggisheness; hoarse voice; heavy menstruation; puffy face/eyes; pale, dry skin; weight gain; sensitivity to cold; constipation; muscle aches/stiffness/weakness; increased cholesterol levels; anemia; hearing loss; elevated CK/creatinine phosphokinase; abnormal liver blood tests; thinning of the hair and eyebrows; loss of body hair; depression; decreased body temperature; coma)
Been aking Levo. since October, I haven't had my period since. There are days where I can stay in bed all day with out caring about the ovbious outstanding responsibilities I have. Some days I wake up with a headache I can't shake off, others I'm so sick to my stomach I1 can't eat, even though I'm starving. I've had random panic attacks over things that never bothered me before, and I go from normal to uncontrollabley angry in a second flat. I sweat when I work, and I NEVER sweat before, NEVER!! I've also become much more anxious over the little things, worryign about stuff that will clear itself up in a minute. 20 Female 2009-12-12 07:31:05.983
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Pristiq (desvenlafaxine) 50mg 2 days
Dysthymia (mild form of depression that is chronic - may cause appetite problems; insomnia or too much sleep; lack of energy; feeling of hopelessness; poor concentration; low self-esteem)
I have NEVER experienced a headache this bad, never. Went to the doc and he was not aware of this side effect. Immediately stopped taking and will not try again under any circumstances. Excruciating headache. 60 Female 2009-12-11 16:13:28.217
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lamictal (lamotrigine) 300ml 2 months
zolpidem 10mg 5 years
Luvox CR (fluvoxamine) 150mg 4 months
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
Insomnia and other sleep problems
Lack of emotion
Panic attacks (sudden, time-limited experience of extreme anxiety that may cause racing/pounding heart; light-headedness; nausea; sweating; trouble catching breath; hyperventilation/rapid breathing; numbness/tingling; sensation of doom; trembling/shaking; people having panic attacks can feel as though they are dying, going insane or, having a heart attack)
Obsessive-compulsive disorder (type of anxiety disorder marked by obsessive behaviors)
Severe nightmares
Throat infection
Sore throat/throat irritation
Immune system problems
Cough
Hemolytic anemia
Flu or cold-like symptoms
Agranulocytosis
Daytime sleepiness
Throat pain
Lung inflammation
Well after sickness after sickness anything from the common cold to the HIB virus also know as Haemophilus influenzae. I am hoping these side effects go away. The lamictal started causing all of this, and I now have had a sore throat for 3 weeks with puss pockets. Any body know if this will go away? 22 Female 2009-12-08 01:50:31.953
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zoloft (sertraline) 300 1 weeks
Depression
  21 Female 2009-12-07 12:35:05.217
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

citalopram 20mg 3 weeks
Depression
  25 Male 2009-12-06 04:40:47.827
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

lithium 1200 6 months
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
  55 Male 2009-12-04 23:58:24.983
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Deplin (l-methylfolate)  
Mild depression
  69 Male 2009-12-04 15:37:56.907
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

venlafaxine 150 2 years
Depression
Trying to get off of this stuff...was told I could stay on for ever if needed. Same dosage used but in last 6 months noticed increased "memeory loss" severe! 43 Female 2009-12-04 15:08:57.983
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Prozac (fluoxetine) 10mg 11 years
Mild depression
Melancholy (severe form of depression with loss of ability to find pleasure in things, insomnia, sluggishness of thought and movement, guilt)
  53 Female 2009-12-04 10:25:12.547
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Celexa (citalopram) 20MG 7 days
Depression
For the first 3-4 days I experienced constant yawning and tiredness. Days 5-7 has been diarrhea. I plan to keep taking the medicine and hope the side effects subside. 34 Female 2009-12-03 09:27:40.17
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Tegretol (carbamazepine) 400mg 4 days
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
  40 Female 2009-12-03 00:19:07.983
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Pristiq (desvenlafaxine) 50mg 1 days
Suicidal thoughts
Depression
I have been taking Pristiq for about a month for depression with suicidal idealization. I do have a history of high blood pressure and cholesterol which was under control until I started to take Pristiq. Seven days after I started taking it, I had the worst nosebleed ever in my entire life. The last time I had one I was over 20 years ago. This one happened when I was lying down watching tv and I literally used half a roll of paper towels to soak through the blood that was over the floor, my arms and clothes. It took nearly an hour to contain. Normally as a blood donor, I eat liver on a regular basis to continue donating, but that episode had them turn me away due to anemia. My blood pressure and cholesterol levels taken at the doctor were back to the dangerous highs they were before they were normalized. 43 Female 2009-11-28 17:44:36.407
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zoloft (sertraline) 150mg 4 months
Depression
I took Zoloft for 14 years and began to have hand and finger/joint pain when the dose exceeded 100 mg. I was off Zoloft for eight months and the pain went away. I was restarted on 50 mg of Zoloft nine months ago and it was increased to 150 mg four months ago. Soon after I began to notice the return of joint inflammation and pain in my fingers only this time it is worse and there are nodules on two of my knuckles similar to those found in rheumatoid arthritis. 52 Female 2009-11-23 23:10:47.61
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

levothyroxine 100mcg 2 weeks
Underactive thyroid gland ("hypothyroidism" - low levels of thyroid hormone - may cause subtle or extreme loss of energy; sluggisheness; hoarse voice; heavy menstruation; puffy face/eyes; pale, dry skin; weight gain; sensitivity to cold; constipation; muscle aches/stiffness/weakness; increased cholesterol levels; anemia; hearing loss; elevated CK/creatinine phosphokinase; abnormal liver blood tests; thinning of the hair and eyebrows; loss of body hair; depression; decreased body temperature; coma)
  17 Female 2009-11-23 18:23:14.983
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Results 1 - 20 of 262
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next

Add a User Review 

To add a User Review fill out the fields below. A drug name is required to post. You will be asked to enter the dosage, which is listed on the bottle/container, along with units such as mg, ounces, etc; as well as how often you take the drug. When you enter a possible side effect, you will be asked about its severity. In the comment field, please describe your experiences or any comment that you will think help other users understand what they can expect from their drug treatment. We also welcome comments and suggestions about our site through feedback.

* Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list, then proceed to entering the next drug.
* Enter condition name - the "condition" is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint aches". Enter a condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition if you are experiencing more than one.
   
     
 
 
 
     
* Enter side effects - these are any undesirable effects you might be experiencing from the drug(s). Enter your side effect and select from the list shown, then enter the next side effect if you are experiencing more than one. If you are not experiencing any side effects check the box below, No Side Effects.
OR

Enter comments - tell the community about your experiences and any information you may have about taking these drugs.

Age   Gender:

 
Thank you for adding your review.
 
Return to Current Page
 
To help protect against automated posting, please enter the words that appear in the box below (more info).
Words should be separated by space.

Unable to see the image? (get another image)


* Required fields

NOTE: Just because a drug or combination of drugs can cause a symptom does not mean it is actually causing your symptom. Symptoms can be caused by medical conditions as well. Make sure that your physician is aware of any symptoms you are experiencing so he/she can work with you to determine the cause. Please DO NOT STOP MEDICATIONS without first consulting a physician since doing so could be hazardous to your health.
DISCLAIMER: Please note that the information DoubleCheckMD.com provides is intended to help individuals to work with their medical professionals and is for educational purposes only. It does not constitute medical or healthcare advice and serves to supplement, not substitute for, the expertise and judgment of a healthcare professional. In all cases individuals should consult with a physician before taking any action based on DoubleCheckMD feedback including, but not limited to ceasing taking any drug, changing diet or commencing or discontinuing any course of treatment. The information provided by DoubleCheckMD.com is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that the use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective.


     
 
 
     
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW

HOLDER
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW
HOLDER
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
     
     
 
 
     
 
My Saved Evaluations Close
 
 
  Date       Name       Delete  
  You have no saved evaluations.   
 
     
 
 
Username
Password
 
Forgot Password Log into DoubleCheckMD
 
 
 
Email Address
 
 
 
 
 
 
We'll keep Your Personal Information Private

Registration helps ensure the privacy of your personal health information. It's easy to register. Just enter a username and password. This is information you will use to login so you may want to write it down.
Username*
Password*
Password* (verify)
First Name (optional)
Last Name (optional)
Email Address (optional)
I have read and agree to abide by the DoubleCheckMD Terms of Use and DoubleCheckMD Privacy Policy.
I am a medical professional
 
Register
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*
 
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*