My Drugs & SymptomsDrugsDrugs By ConditionTreatments
Please support our site!
 User Reviews |  Add Review |  Search Reviews Drug Search
Welcome to DoubleCheckMD.com!
You have entered 0 Drug(s) and 0 Symptom(s)
Add drug to Evaluate

Search Reviews

Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list; then enter the next drug.

 
Enter condition name - the condition is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint pain". Enter your condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition.
   
     
 
 
 
     

Search Result



- please click on the red flag to report a post that is off topic or inappropriate.   Results 1 - 20 of 33
Drugs Dose Duration Condition Side Effect (severity) Comment Age Gender Created Abuse
Nasonex (mometasone nasal) 50mcg  
Allergy
My son is 5 years old and has been using nasonex for almost a year. At first the nosebleeds were about once a month but here lately they have gotten as bad as 4 times in the past few weeks. They are usually pretty darn bad to. It does really seem to help with his allergies but is it worth the side effects? I suggest keeping an eye on this if u have to use it. We are going to an allergist soon so hopefully we can find a better solution. Good Luck!!! 5 Male 2009-12-08 23:53:08.0
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Singulair (montelukast) 10mg 9 days
Allergy
  52 Male 2009-11-29 21:40:22.75
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lodrane XR (brompheniramine) 2 1 days
Sinusitis (infection/inflammation of the sinuses)
Allergy
  38 Female 2009-11-22 11:41:34.343
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zyrtec (cetirizine)  
Lipitor (atorvastatin)  
acebutolol  
methyldopa  
aspirin  
benazepril  
metformin  
HCTZ (hydrochlorothiazide)  
Actos (pioglitazone)  
Januvia (sitagliptin)  
Diabetes
Allergy
Joint inflammation/redness
High blood pressure
Hip pain
Knee swelling
Gas and soiling with stool
Sensation of being cold
Lack of energy/fatigue
Ankle pain
Body pain
Low back pain
Knee pain
Chest pain or tightness
Bloating
Weight gain
  2009-11-14 20:25:10.0
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zyrtec (cetirizine) 10 mg 1 days
Lipitor (atorvastatin) 20 mg 1 days
acebutolol 200 mg 2 days
methyldopa 500 mg 2 days
benazepril 500 mg 2 days
metformin 500 mg 1 days
HCTZ (hydrochlorothiazide) 25 mg 1 days
Actos (pioglitazone) 15 mg 1 days
Januvia (sitagliptin) 50 mg 1 days
Aspirin Low Dose (aspirin) 81 mg 1 days
Diabetes
Allergy
High cholesterol
High blood pressure
Ankylosing spondylitis
Joint stiffness
Back pain
Joint swelling
Joint pain
Wear and tear of a joint
Gas pain
Diarrhea
  63 Female 2009-11-04 23:00:23.67
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

DexPak 13 DayTaperpak (dexamethasone)  
Decadron 5-12 Pak (dexamethasone) 4 6 days
Welts (allergic skin rash with small areas of bumps/swelling/blisters that are usually very itchy)
No Side Effects
none 50 Male 2009-11-04 15:07:48.577
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zantac 150 (ranitidine) 150 90 days
Zyrtec (cetirizine) 10 90 days
lisinopril 10 280 days
Allergy
High blood pressure
Heartburn
Dry cough
Elevated liver blood tests - ALT
  46 Male 2009-10-19 19:16:17.687
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lipitor (atorvastatin) 10mg 2 months
Hives (itchy welts)
  52 Male 2009-10-18 13:28:08.657
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Plaquenil Sulfate (hydroxychloroquine) 400mg  
Abnormal blood test - inceased "antinuclear antibodies" - may be abnormal with lupus, rheumatoid arthritis, and other immune problems; also positive in up to 1% of healthy people
  52 Female 2009-10-02 12:23:48.563
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Diflucan (fluconazole) 150 mg 3 days
Allergy
After three days on Diflucan my heart started pounding loudly and continuously. 10 days later my heart was still pounding loudly, irregularly and continuously. MY docs said not to worry. I had EKG which showed arrhytmia. Recently I wore a Holter heart monitor for 24 hours. I am still awaiting results. Six weeks later I have the arrhythmia frequently and especially notice it at night when I am quiet. It sometimes interferes with sleep. Tightness in chest also accompanies it. It cause anxiety as well. I am shocked that my doctors and the pharmacist are unfamiliar with this response to Diflucan. I usually save medications that I react to in the hopes of trying them again in the future. This one went straight into the trash. Very disappointing. 54 Female 2009-09-30 10:39:34.733
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Solu-Medrol (methylPREDNISolone) 40 11 days
Contact dermatitis - an allergic reaction caused by contact
DEVELOPED SEVERE LEG CRAMPS WITHIN 24 HOURS AFTER ADMINISTRATION OF SOLMEDROL 40MG IM(NOT SURE IF 40MG WAS THE EXACT DOSE, BUT I THINK SO) 13 Male 2009-09-27 11:24:20.53
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

cetirizine  
Severe allergic reaction
  44 Female 2009-09-20 09:47:36.437
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Flonase (fluticasone nasal)  
Allergy
No Side Effects
I was unable to find a great nasal spray until I came across <a href="http://www.kiwidrug.com/search/flonase /">Flonase </a I was randomly browsing the internet when I started reading great reviews at "kiwi drug" www.kiwidrug.com/search/flo... They were able to provided me with understanding information about the spray and I am very pleased with my results. Im not sneezing during the spring and fall months when I find my allergies to be the worst. 59 Male 2009-09-16 21:13:01.877
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Flonase (fluticasone nasal)  
Allergy
No Side Effects
I was unable to find a great nasal spray until I came across <a href="http://www.kiwidrug.com/search/flonase /">Flonase </a I was randomly browsing the internet when I started reading great reviews at "kiwi drug" www.kiwidrug.com/search/flo... They were able to provided me with understanding information about the spray and I am very pleased with my results. Im not sneezing during the spring and fall months when I find my allergies to be the worst. 59 Male 2009-09-16 21:12:34.5
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Astepro (azelastine nasal) 1 1 months
Allergy
  29 Female 2009-09-02 04:44:49.717
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

sodium ascorbate (ascorbic acid) 3grams 2 years
Abnormal blood test - inceased "antinuclear antibodies" - may be abnormal with lupus, rheumatoid arthritis, and other immune problems; also positive in up to 1% of healthy people
No Side Effects
sodium ascorbate is definitly very good to the body since i've taken it i feel very good. if just have enough budget i'll take more than 3 grams a day. 28 Male 2009-08-19 22:56:28.67
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Flonase (fluticasone nasal) 2 sprays 7 months
Nasal discharge
Allergy
My nosebleeds were very severe requiring emergence room treatment several times. My nose was cauterized several times to no avail. It took almost a month to completely stop the bleeding. 35 Female 2009-08-12 19:10:55.797
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zyrtec (cetirizine) 2 tsp 7 days
Hives (itchy welts)
9 year old started zyrtec for hives 7 days ago. Bloody nose 2 days ago and 2 bloody noses tonight...(spitting up blood also. Did a web search.... No more zyrtec for her. 9 Female 2009-07-30 23:33:36.5
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

predniSONE 60-10 6 days
Allergy
BRADYCARDIA 71 Male 2009-07-10 14:19:43.953
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

MethylPREDNISolone Dose Pack (methylPREDNISolone) 6 days
Allergy
  21 Female 2009-07-06 17:32:04.077
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Results 1 - 20 of 33
1 2 Next

Add a User Review 

To add a User Review fill out the fields below. A drug name is required to post. You will be asked to enter the dosage, which is listed on the bottle/container, along with units such as mg, ounces, etc; as well as how often you take the drug. When you enter a possible side effect, you will be asked about its severity. In the comment field, please describe your experiences or any comment that you will think help other users understand what they can expect from their drug treatment. We also welcome comments and suggestions about our site through feedback.

* Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list, then proceed to entering the next drug.
* Enter condition name - the "condition" is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint aches". Enter a condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition if you are experiencing more than one.
   
     
 
 
 
     
* Enter side effects - these are any undesirable effects you might be experiencing from the drug(s). Enter your side effect and select from the list shown, then enter the next side effect if you are experiencing more than one. If you are not experiencing any side effects check the box below, No Side Effects.
OR

Enter comments - tell the community about your experiences and any information you may have about taking these drugs.

Age   Gender:

 
Thank you for adding your review.
 
Return to Current Page
 
To help protect against automated posting, please enter the words that appear in the box below (more info).
Words should be separated by space.

Unable to see the image? (get another image)


* Required fields

NOTE: Just because a drug or combination of drugs can cause a symptom does not mean it is actually causing your symptom. Symptoms can be caused by medical conditions as well. Make sure that your physician is aware of any symptoms you are experiencing so he/she can work with you to determine the cause. Please DO NOT STOP MEDICATIONS without first consulting a physician since doing so could be hazardous to your health.
DISCLAIMER: Please note that the information DoubleCheckMD.com provides is intended to help individuals to work with their medical professionals and is for educational purposes only. It does not constitute medical or healthcare advice and serves to supplement, not substitute for, the expertise and judgment of a healthcare professional. In all cases individuals should consult with a physician before taking any action based on DoubleCheckMD feedback including, but not limited to ceasing taking any drug, changing diet or commencing or discontinuing any course of treatment. The information provided by DoubleCheckMD.com is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that the use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective.


     
 
 
     
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW

HOLDER
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW
HOLDER
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
     
     
 
 
     
 
My Saved Evaluations Close
 
 
  Date       Name       Delete  
  You have no saved evaluations.   
 
     
 
 
Username
Password
 
Forgot Password Log into DoubleCheckMD
 
 
 
Email Address
 
 
 
 
 
 
We'll keep Your Personal Information Private

Registration helps ensure the privacy of your personal health information. It's easy to register. Just enter a username and password. This is information you will use to login so you may want to write it down.
Username*
Password*
Password* (verify)
First Name (optional)
Last Name (optional)
Email Address (optional)
I have read and agree to abide by the DoubleCheckMD Terms of Use and DoubleCheckMD Privacy Policy.
I am a medical professional
 
Register
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*
 
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*