My Drugs & SymptomsDrugsDrugs By ConditionTreatments
Please support our site!
 User Reviews |  Add Review |  Search Reviews Drug Search
Welcome to DoubleCheckMD.com!
You have entered 0 Drug(s) and 0 Symptom(s)
Add drug to Evaluate

Search Reviews

Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list; then enter the next drug.

 
Enter condition name - the condition is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint pain". Enter your condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition.
   
     
 
 
 
     

Search Result



- please click on the red flag to report a post that is off topic or inappropriate.   Results 1 - 20 of 31
Drugs Dose Duration Condition Side Effect (severity) Comment Age Gender Created Abuse
Tegretol (carbamazepine) 200 MG  
ciprofloxacin  
Epileptic seizures
Swelling of the legs
Abnormal blood vessels
  44 Female 2009-12-11 09:24:09.093
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lamictal (lamotrigine) 600MG  
Decreased effectiveness of seizure medications
No Side Effects
  2009-12-08 17:34:08.5
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

lamotrigine 500mg 2 years
Vagifem (estradiol topical) ug  
Menopausal symptoms
Epileptic seizures
Easy bruising
Blood clots
I'm a 49 y0 woman, postmenopausal, and have had epilepsy for 26 years. Do take .15mg of thyroxin for Hashimoto's thyroiditis. 49 Female 2009-11-19 21:51:44.467
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lamictal (lamotrigine) 50 4 days
Epileptic seizures
  16 Female 2009-11-16 23:21:15.42
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lyrica (pregabalin) 150mg 2 times
Vertigo (dizziness, loss of balance, feeling that the room is spinning)
Epileptic seizures
Hi to everyone and God bless. I am currently taking Lamictal 500mg daily and Keppra 3000 daily. My dr. has added Lyrica wich I started taking less than 2 weeks ago. I started feeling over medicated (stoned);-(. Started 150mg a day and final dose is 300mg...150 am and 150. Last night I woke up to get drink of water and became dizzy and losing my balance and I kept trying to fall toward my right side! Long story short, I'm calling my doctor in the morning!! 44 Female 2009-11-15 22:35:42.157
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Keppra (levetiracetam) 2500  
Worsening of seizures
No Side Effects
seizures were getting more severe and lots more frequent. after a 7 day hospital stay keppra was increased to 2500 mg daily. Have lots of vomitting and severe dizziness 21 Female 2009-11-14 15:16:26.967
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lamictal (lamotrigine) 500 1 years
Epileptic seizures
  48 Female 2009-11-02 08:19:42.877
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Tegretol (carbamazepine) 400mg 20 years
Epileptic seizures
i am taking this tablets for about 20 years. i am married and having two kids. everyhting seems to be ok except my Cholesterol report. it seems very high..i asked my doctor whether tegretol play a role here incresing the cholesterol levels. but he is not in agreement with me. can anyone pls help me here 35 Female 2009-10-28 01:27:21.64
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Epilyt (emollients, topical)  
sodium valproate (valproic acid) 3 times a day 2 years
Nocturnal seizures (seizures that occur at night)
Body spasm with head and heals bent backward and body bowed forward
Epileptic seizures
  18 Male 2009-09-17 15:06:37.17
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Topamax (topiramate) 300 4 years
Aciphex (rabeprazole) 20 1 years
Movement abnormalities/muscle spasms
Epileptic seizures
Anemia
Anemia
tingling in hands and feet and difficulty with falling asleep, word finding and twiching in my eyes. 2009-09-02 17:17:25.343
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lamictal (lamotrigine) 4 2 years
Nervine (diphenhydrAMINE) 1 7 days
Detrol (tolterodine) 1 4 years
minocycline 1 3 years
Provigil (modafinil) 1 7 years
MiraLax (polyethylene glycol 3350) 2 Teaspoo n 1 days
Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Increased duration of sleep
Petit mal seizures (form of epilepsy involving frequent short-lasting loss of consciousness but, rarely, spasm or falling)
Depression
Overactive digestive tract
Increased saliva
Lack of energy/fatigue
Decreased alertness/consciousness
Drowsiness
Decreased appetite
Affect memory
Brain dysfunction
Decreased effectiveness of seizure medications
  24 Female 2009-08-31 02:52:04.657
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

phenobarbital 10mg 3 days
Seizures
No Side Effects
death 1 Female 2009-08-18 05:27:51.827
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

topiramate 200mg 1 days
Epileptic seizures
  35 Female 2009-08-11 13:07:38.203
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Chloresium (chlorophyllin) 10mg 2 times
Zenapax (daclizumab) 200mg HS 2 times
Epilyt (emollients, topical) 500mg 2 times
pepsin 300 2 times
sertaconazole topical 50mg BD 2 times
Epileptic seizures
Headache located above the eyes
parkinsonism,loss of concentration,sleep,erection/l ibido,restlessness. 43 Male 2009-08-09 11:10:24.25
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Keppra (levetiracetam) 3000 7 days
Epileptic seizures
my only problem is the vaginal problems i have been for biopsy and everything came back clear ? 24 Female 2009-07-27 13:13:01.14
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Tegretol (carbamazepine) 200 mg 1 days
Tegrin Medicated (coal tar topical)  
Epileptic seizures
Ghost images
no attack after this medicine. 31 Female 2009-07-10 06:46:40.157
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Topamax Sprinkle (topiramate) 50mg 2 times
Decreased effectiveness of seizure medications
  30 Female 2009-05-28 19:46:14.813
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Dilantin Kapseals (phenytoin)  
Phenytek (phenytoin) 600 mg 8 months
Epileptic seizures
Stooped posture
Light-headedness/faintness
Conditions affecting lymph nodes
Unsteady or abnormal walk
Blurred vision
After taking this medication safely for many years, I am alarmed at how quickly these toxic effects set in. What else am I missing??? 66 Female 2009-05-04 12:41:14.28
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Topamax (topiramate) 200mg 45 days
Epileptic seizures
My 6 year old son was on this for 6weeks i stopped this medication myself due to the hallucinations. I would not recommend this med to anyone with the troubles we had with it. 26 Female 2009-05-03 20:43:00.89
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

digoxin 125 microgr ams 5 years
Irregular/abnormal heart rate
Anger or hostility
Eye pain/discomfort
Theophylline overdose (symptoms can include nervousness, tremors, agitation, irregular heartbeats and seizures)
watering eyes,feeling of being un well,forgetfulness,pins and needles nervousness 86 Male 2009-04-14 15:43:36.453
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Results 1 - 20 of 31
1 2 Next

Add a User Review 

To add a User Review fill out the fields below. A drug name is required to post. You will be asked to enter the dosage, which is listed on the bottle/container, along with units such as mg, ounces, etc; as well as how often you take the drug. When you enter a possible side effect, you will be asked about its severity. In the comment field, please describe your experiences or any comment that you will think help other users understand what they can expect from their drug treatment. We also welcome comments and suggestions about our site through feedback.

* Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list, then proceed to entering the next drug.
* Enter condition name - the "condition" is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint aches". Enter a condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition if you are experiencing more than one.
   
     
 
 
 
     
* Enter side effects - these are any undesirable effects you might be experiencing from the drug(s). Enter your side effect and select from the list shown, then enter the next side effect if you are experiencing more than one. If you are not experiencing any side effects check the box below, No Side Effects.
OR

Enter comments - tell the community about your experiences and any information you may have about taking these drugs.

Age   Gender:

 
Thank you for adding your review.
 
Return to Current Page
 
To help protect against automated posting, please enter the words that appear in the box below (more info).
Words should be separated by space.

Unable to see the image? (get another image)


* Required fields

NOTE: Just because a drug or combination of drugs can cause a symptom does not mean it is actually causing your symptom. Symptoms can be caused by medical conditions as well. Make sure that your physician is aware of any symptoms you are experiencing so he/she can work with you to determine the cause. Please DO NOT STOP MEDICATIONS without first consulting a physician since doing so could be hazardous to your health.
DISCLAIMER: Please note that the information DoubleCheckMD.com provides is intended to help individuals to work with their medical professionals and is for educational purposes only. It does not constitute medical or healthcare advice and serves to supplement, not substitute for, the expertise and judgment of a healthcare professional. In all cases individuals should consult with a physician before taking any action based on DoubleCheckMD feedback including, but not limited to ceasing taking any drug, changing diet or commencing or discontinuing any course of treatment. The information provided by DoubleCheckMD.com is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that the use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective.


     
 
 
     
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW

HOLDER
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW
HOLDER
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
     
     
 
 
     
 
My Saved Evaluations Close
 
 
  Date       Name       Delete  
  You have no saved evaluations.   
 
     
 
 
Username
Password
 
Forgot Password Log into DoubleCheckMD
 
 
 
Email Address
 
 
 
 
 
 
We'll keep Your Personal Information Private

Registration helps ensure the privacy of your personal health information. It's easy to register. Just enter a username and password. This is information you will use to login so you may want to write it down.
Username*
Password*
Password* (verify)
First Name (optional)
Last Name (optional)
Email Address (optional)
I have read and agree to abide by the DoubleCheckMD Terms of Use and DoubleCheckMD Privacy Policy.
I am a medical professional
 
Register
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*
 
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*