My Drugs & SymptomsDrugsDrugs By ConditionTreatments
Please support our site!
 User Reviews |  Add Review |  Search Reviews Drug Search
Welcome to DoubleCheckMD.com!
You have entered 0 Drug(s) and 0 Symptom(s)
Add drug to Evaluate

Search Reviews

Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list; then enter the next drug.

 
Enter condition name - the condition is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint pain". Enter your condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition.
   
     
 
 
 
     

Search Result



- please click on the red flag to report a post that is off topic or inappropriate.   Results 1 - 20 of 21
Drugs Dose Duration Condition Side Effect (severity) Comment Age Gender Created Abuse
OESTRODOSE (estradiol) 1.25g 5 days
Severe hot flashes
First week of using this treatment (gel) 58 Female 2009-12-02 14:28:15.577
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Estrace (estradiol) 5m 2 months
Menopausal symptoms
a acne red rash, itchy,bunches of little pussy pumples all over face rash. Will this go away after a while useing estrace? Should I stop useage? 48 Female 2009-11-23 20:45:27.61
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

lamotrigine 500mg 2 years
Vagifem (estradiol topical) ug  
Menopausal symptoms
Epileptic seizures
Easy bruising
Blood clots
I'm a 49 y0 woman, postmenopausal, and have had epilepsy for 26 years. Do take .15mg of thyroxin for Hashimoto's thyroiditis. 49 Female 2009-11-19 21:51:44.467
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Prempro (conjugated estrogens-medroxyPROGESTERone)  
Severe hot flashes
  58 Female 2009-11-17 21:48:49.577
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Enjuvia (conjugated estrogens) 0.9 mg 1 days
Menopausal symptoms
  54 Female 2009-11-17 06:50:23.78
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

CLIMARA (estradiol) .05  
Menopausal symptoms
  2009-10-29 10:13:36.11
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Prometrium (progesterone) 100 mg 2 months
Menopausal symptoms
  55 Female 2009-10-12 10:53:01.907
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Estrace (estradiol) .5mg 7 days
estradiol 1 vag tab 1 days
Lack of ovulation during perimenopause (the time period before menopause)
Menopausal symptoms
Rapid weight gain
Gas and bloating
Bloating
Vertiginous migraine
I started taking estrace (oral tablet form) and estradiol (vaginal tablets) about six months ago due to the removal of both ovaries. I was always a very thin individual and since the start of these hormones 6 months ago I have gained 15 pounds and experience significant stomach swelling/bloating. I also experience dizziness on a daily basis both sitting or lying down. I now have nose bleeds for no apparent reason and notice I bruise easier than I used to. Not sure if I am going to continue with the hormone treatment - maybe just put up with the full blown menopause symptoms. Very frustrated. 50 Female 2009-09-25 14:27:12.593
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

ESTREVA (estradiol) 2.25mg 2 weeks
Menopausal symptoms
I was prescribed this drug after needing an increased dose of estradiol, rising from 2mg to 2.25mg. The previous medication I took had been fine for many years (following surgically-induced menopause). Shortly after taking this new medication,I began to notice the above effects, and will be requesting my physician change me to a different drug 56 Female 2009-09-24 14:08:14.093
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review
Comments(1):
2009-09-25 14:41:47.827
Hello, I am new to this site - posted by review and thought I did it wrong resulting in it posting 3 times (oops). Anyway, I also had been taking previous medication for about 10 years following surgically induced menopause (injections)and all was fine until I developed breast cancer. After my bi-lateral mastectomy and healing was complete the doctors refused to give me the injections. I went about a year without any HRT and just couldn't stand the constant hot flashes, depression, not being able to sleep and overall feeling of just being bla.

Went to see my gyn doctor and they agreed to start me on a daily low dose of estrace (.5 mg tablet cut in half)combined with Vagifem tablet once a week. This has worked wonderful in stopping the hot flashes and I can sleep with no problems, my vagina is no longer dry and painful during sex and my mood is better. However, I have gained substantial weight with a distended stomach over the last six months since starting the drugs and experience dizziness on a daily basis. Don't know if I will continue with this therapy. Gosh, sometimes it's so hard being a woman.....
R

Climara Pro (estradiol-levonorgestrel) 0.045.0. 015 4 months
Menopausal symptoms
I have been taking this drug for 4 months and the last 3 months my hair has been falling out rapidly, Had complete blood work done, everything was normal, wondered if anyone else had had this side effect.. 47 Female 2009-08-24 17:08:51.297
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Enjuvia (conjugated estrogens) 0.625 1 weeks
Severe hot flashes
No Side Effects
  48 Female 2009-08-11 11:38:32.157
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Pristiq (desvenlafaxine) 50mg 8 months
Menopausal symptoms
Anxiety (fear or dread out of proportion to situation - often with restlessness, tension, pounding/rapid heartbeats, or rapid breathing)
Anger or hostility
I want off this stuff!! You cannot miss dosages or all hell breaks loose! My short term memory and ability to form cogent, flowing sentences is greatly effected! Even when taking properly the side effects outweigh any benefits I can barely see. Am going to have my Dr. reduce amount and wean myself off this miserable concoction! There must be something better than this. 50 Female 2009-08-04 16:34:37.517
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Enjuvia (conjugated estrogens) .3  
Hot flashes
No Side Effects
I am concerned about weight gain - I do not want to gain weight.
Does enjuvia contain steroids that will contribute to weight gain.
59 Female 2009-06-16 12:59:38.547
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Prempro (conjugated estrogens-medroxyPROGESTERone) 2 years
predniSONE 3 days
Streptococcal pneumonia
Menopausal symptoms
Pneumonia (lung infection - may cause shortness of breath; fever; chest pain; cough; etc)
Flushed skin
Swelling of the face
Breathing problems - tightening of the airways
  57 Female 2009-06-03 13:29:09.11
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

propranolol 80 2 months
Menopausal symptoms
High blood pressure
  46 Female 2009-04-17 08:21:39.437
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Prempro (conjugated estrogens-medroxyPROGESTERone) 0.625 4 years
Menopausal symptoms
I am very discouraged, I have tried everything possible to lose weight and lower my triglycerides - nothing works 55 Female 2009-04-08 08:48:58.047
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Enjuvia (conjugated estrogens) 1 days
Hot flashes
  49 Female 2009-03-12 17:55:58.703
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Elleste Solo (estradiol) 1mg 5 months
Menopausal symptoms
Feel fine physically but have noticed hair thinning over last 3 months which has become very noticeable in last few weeks. Scalp has also become itchy in areas where hair loss is most noticeable. 57 Female 2009-02-19 18:08:32.047
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Bellergal-S (belladonna/ergotamine/phenobarbital) 1 pill at bedtim  
Menopausal symptoms
Hot flashes
  44 Female 2009-02-08 19:00:41.467
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Premarin (conjugated estrogens) 0.625 365 days
Menopausal symptoms
I have fibercystic breast disease and I have been haveing severe breast pain in one breast ever since Ihave been taking this drug. 45 Female 2009-02-05 12:05:35.86
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Results 1 - 20 of 21
1 2 Next

Add a User Review 

To add a User Review fill out the fields below. A drug name is required to post. You will be asked to enter the dosage, which is listed on the bottle/container, along with units such as mg, ounces, etc; as well as how often you take the drug. When you enter a possible side effect, you will be asked about its severity. In the comment field, please describe your experiences or any comment that you will think help other users understand what they can expect from their drug treatment. We also welcome comments and suggestions about our site through feedback.

* Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list, then proceed to entering the next drug.
* Enter condition name - the "condition" is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint aches". Enter a condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition if you are experiencing more than one.
   
     
 
 
 
     
* Enter side effects - these are any undesirable effects you might be experiencing from the drug(s). Enter your side effect and select from the list shown, then enter the next side effect if you are experiencing more than one. If you are not experiencing any side effects check the box below, No Side Effects.
OR

Enter comments - tell the community about your experiences and any information you may have about taking these drugs.

Age   Gender:

 
Thank you for adding your review.
 
Return to Current Page
 
To help protect against automated posting, please enter the words that appear in the box below (more info).
Words should be separated by space.

Unable to see the image? (get another image)


* Required fields

NOTE: Just because a drug or combination of drugs can cause a symptom does not mean it is actually causing your symptom. Symptoms can be caused by medical conditions as well. Make sure that your physician is aware of any symptoms you are experiencing so he/she can work with you to determine the cause. Please DO NOT STOP MEDICATIONS without first consulting a physician since doing so could be hazardous to your health.
DISCLAIMER: Please note that the information DoubleCheckMD.com provides is intended to help individuals to work with their medical professionals and is for educational purposes only. It does not constitute medical or healthcare advice and serves to supplement, not substitute for, the expertise and judgment of a healthcare professional. In all cases individuals should consult with a physician before taking any action based on DoubleCheckMD feedback including, but not limited to ceasing taking any drug, changing diet or commencing or discontinuing any course of treatment. The information provided by DoubleCheckMD.com is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that the use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective.


     
 
 
     
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW

HOLDER
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW
HOLDER
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
     
     
 
 
     
 
My Saved Evaluations Close
 
 
  Date       Name       Delete  
  You have no saved evaluations.   
 
     
 
 
Username
Password
 
Forgot Password Log into DoubleCheckMD
 
 
 
Email Address
 
 
 
 
 
 
We'll keep Your Personal Information Private

Registration helps ensure the privacy of your personal health information. It's easy to register. Just enter a username and password. This is information you will use to login so you may want to write it down.
Username*
Password*
Password* (verify)
First Name (optional)
Last Name (optional)
Email Address (optional)
I have read and agree to abide by the DoubleCheckMD Terms of Use and DoubleCheckMD Privacy Policy.
I am a medical professional
 
Register
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*
 
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*