My Drugs & SymptomsDrugsDrugs By ConditionTreatments
Please support our site!
 User Reviews |  Add Review |  Search Reviews Drug Search
Welcome to DoubleCheckMD.com!
You have entered 0 Drug(s) and 0 Symptom(s)
Add drug to Evaluate

Search Reviews

Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list; then enter the next drug.

 
Enter condition name - the condition is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint pain". Enter your condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition.
   
     
 
 
 
     

Search Result



- please click on the red flag to report a post that is off topic or inappropriate.   Results 1 - 20 of 61
Drugs Dose Duration Condition Side Effect (severity) Comment Age Gender Created Abuse
zolpidem 10mg 5 days
Insomnia and other sleep problems
heart races the night after taking zolpidem 60 Male 2009-12-15 18:57:14.467
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

buPROPion 100mg  
Disturbed dreams
Vivid abnormal dreams that are unbroken throughout sleep. Awakening feeling anxious and disturbed. 19 Female 2009-12-13 19:42:48.767
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Topamax (topiramate) 100 1 years
Seroquel (quetiapine) 100 1 years
clonazepam 3 tamperi ng off  
traZODONE 50 20 days
Lexapro (escitalopram) 10 4 months
Suboxone (buprenorphine-naloxone) 8  
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
Insomnia and other sleep problems
Depression
Anxiety/nervousness/panic/tension
Headache
Dependence on opium-containing drugs
Withdrawal seizures
Has savad my life
has lifted my spirits
good for migraines
so far has helped me sleeping
mood has been very stable
i have been tampering off the clonazepam i quit cold turkey and about went into a seizure i do not advise that for anyone worse than being pill sick
19 Male 2009-12-13 15:52:24.093
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Seroquel (quetiapine) 100 8 years
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
Insomnia and other sleep problems
  43 Female 2009-12-12 16:58:34.467
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Pristiq (desvenlafaxine) 50mg 2 days
Dysthymia (mild form of depression that is chronic - may cause appetite problems; insomnia or too much sleep; lack of energy; feeling of hopelessness; poor concentration; low self-esteem)
I have NEVER experienced a headache this bad, never. Went to the doc and he was not aware of this side effect. Immediately stopped taking and will not try again under any circumstances. Excruciating headache. 60 Female 2009-12-11 16:13:28.217
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lamictal (lamotrigine) 300ml 2 months
zolpidem 10mg 5 years
Luvox CR (fluvoxamine) 150mg 4 months
Bipolar disorder (psychiatry diagnosis with rapidly changing moods - from depression to abnormal mood elevations)
Insomnia and other sleep problems
Lack of emotion
Panic attacks (sudden, time-limited experience of extreme anxiety that may cause racing/pounding heart; light-headedness; nausea; sweating; trouble catching breath; hyperventilation/rapid breathing; numbness/tingling; sensation of doom; trembling/shaking; people having panic attacks can feel as though they are dying, going insane or, having a heart attack)
Obsessive-compulsive disorder (type of anxiety disorder marked by obsessive behaviors)
Severe nightmares
Throat infection
Sore throat/throat irritation
Immune system problems
Cough
Hemolytic anemia
Flu or cold-like symptoms
Agranulocytosis
Daytime sleepiness
Throat pain
Lung inflammation
Well after sickness after sickness anything from the common cold to the HIB virus also know as Haemophilus influenzae. I am hoping these side effects go away. The lamictal started causing all of this, and I now have had a sore throat for 3 weeks with puss pockets. Any body know if this will go away? 22 Female 2009-12-08 01:50:31.953
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Prozac (fluoxetine) 10mg 11 years
Mild depression
Melancholy (severe form of depression with loss of ability to find pleasure in things, insomnia, sluggishness of thought and movement, guilt)
  53 Female 2009-12-04 10:25:12.547
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Levoxyl (levothyroxine) 50 mcg 3 months
Lack of energy/fatigue
Drowsiness
Muscle stiffness
  30 Female 2009-11-30 22:48:06.437
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lamictal (lamotrigine) 250 3 months
Mania (an emotional disorder with an exagerated feeling of well-being and hyperactivity - can cause racing thoughts; distraction; increased sexual urges; sleeplessness; irritability; anger; delusions; hyper-religiosity; talkativeness; rapid speech; buying sprees; grandiose plans; abnormally elevated mood)
  45 Male 2009-11-21 21:02:30.157
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lunesta (eszopiclone) 3 mg  
Insomnia and other sleep problems
Seems that when taking full dose 3 mg per night I have redness and itching of the penis, very irritating, if i dicontinue i get no sleep but itching seems to subside. Tried half dose and itching is milder but gets more severe when i resumes full dose. Will have my doctor change me to different Med for my sleeping problem. 74 Male 2009-11-15 14:36:03.313
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Dalmane (flurazepam) 1 2 weeks
Insomnia and other sleep problems
  2009-11-10 11:16:30.767
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lipitor (atorvastatin) 1gr 9 years
Flomax (tamsulosin) 1gh 7 months
amiodarone 1gr 10 years
warfarin 2.5gm 9 years
Mircera (epoetin beta-methoxy polyethylene glycol) half 7 months
Feelings of fear
Agoraphobia (fear of public or open spaces)
Night terrors
No Side Effects
Fear that I have been on some meds to long, such as Lipitor. 76 Male 2009-10-24 12:05:42.67
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Effexor (venlafaxine)  
Adapin (doxepin)  
Luvox (fluvoxamine)  
Xanax (alprazolam)  
Soma (carisoprodol) 350 mg 2 years
Zyban (buPROPion)  
amitriptyline  
alprazolam 1 mg 3 years
fluoxetine  
omeprazole 20 mg 5 years
sertraline  
paroxetine  
gabapentin 300 mg 3 days
citalopram 20 mg 3 years
oxycodone-acetaminophen (acetaminophen-oxycodone) 15 mg 1 years
Sarafem (fluoxetine)  
Rapiflux (fluoxetine)  
escitalopram  
Lexapro (escitalopram)  
Abilify (aripiprazole)  
Pexeva (paroxetine)  
Cymbalta (duloxetine)  
desvenlafaxine  
Selfemra (fluoxetine)  
Bursitis (inflammation of the joint lining)
Back pain
Fibromyalgia (condition with chronic muscle, tissue and joint pain; fatigue; and tenderness of specific body areas)
Chronic fatigue syndrome (postviral fatigue syndrome - a condition with long-lasting significant fatigue/tiredness - may also cause headaches, sore throat, tender or painful areas around the neck and armpits, muscle soreness, joint pains, memory loss, trouble with sleep and concentration, extreme tiredness after exercise)
Decreased sex drive
Memory loss
Increased energy
Headache
I just started the gabapentin a few days ago. I'm pretty impressed so far after just a few days. I can feel some relief from the pain. It gives me a "high", "wired" feeling but it doesn't bother me enough to stop taking it. I have tried soooooo many different types of drugs trying to find relief. My fingers are crossed so far so good. 41 Female 2009-10-22 02:30:45.0
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

mirtazapine 15mg 2 months
Mood swings
Dysthymia (mild form of depression that is chronic - may cause appetite problems; insomnia or too much sleep; lack of energy; feeling of hopelessness; poor concentration; low self-esteem)
I am having muscle pain and soreness 60 Female 2009-10-06 19:04:00.42
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Xyrem (sodium oxybate) 2.25 6 days
Insomnia and other sleep problems
This medication has for sure help me fall asleep and stay asleep for hours but after only a few min after taking it I find myself feeling very dopped, I try to just lay down and relax but I sometimes sit up and start trying to talk and my husband says I act as if I were extremly drunk. He says I try to get up out of bed and he has to lay me back down. He said I try to talk but he cant understand what Im talking about. He said that it finally takes about 1 hr for me to stop moving or talking strange before i finally fall asleep. Now in the mornings I have been feeling very depressed. Ive never had depression problems before and each day over the last week seems to be feeling worse. Ive let me house go I dont want to talk to anyone, avoiding phone. My husband says Im not myself at all. Im a full time stay at home mom and I feel like Im not being a good mom right now. So do I stop taking it and go back to just being sleep deprived but at least I'm happy or take it and get the sleep I need but then suffer with depression? I dont beleive in taking anti depresants for myself so that itsnt a way to go. Will these symptoms just stop if I keep taking it? I have called the Dr today and waiting for them to call back. I have a feeling he may say to continue it and give it more time but I guess we will see. 36 Female 2009-09-29 14:40:35.047
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Wellbutrin (buPROPion) 300 7 years
Melancholy (severe form of depression with loss of ability to find pleasure in things, insomnia, sluggishness of thought and movement, guilt)
  47 Female 2009-09-18 20:19:39.14
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

traZODONE 25mg 7 days
Severe insomnia
  50 Female 2009-09-18 18:16:41.297
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Tylenol PM (acetaminophen-diphenhydrAMINE) 400mg 4 days
Mouth discomfort
Trouble staying asleep
I think I need some help.
Male, 27 in decent shape.
I drink alcohol on a regular basis.
I recently had oral surgery and have been taking a combination of Advil and Tylenol to reduce the pain and swelling. For the last 4 nights, I have taken 4 * 200 mg tablets of Tylenol PM before bed, to aid in insomnia and pain.

Last night I fell asleep at midnight, and was awoken with severe sweating, rapid heart rate, pain in my left shoulder and arm, shortness for breath, and severe inability to sleep.

I can only imagine that I have something wrong with my liver, but haven't insurance yet to go see the doctor. I am wondering if anybody out there has experienced similar side affects, and what their results were. How long did you have these symptoms? It has been 7 hours since the initial attack, and my symptoms remain the same. As long as it's not fatal, and I can hold off a few more weeks until my insurance kicks in, I should be fine.
27 Male 2009-09-17 12:34:10.017
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review
Comments(1):
2009-12-10 17:14:37.983
Your medical condition could be caused by a number of conditions. I know this because I had a medical condition that caused similar symptoms. If it is your liver or gall bladder, you may feel referred pain from the phrenic nerve to the right front area of your clavicle. Usually, heart conditions will cause referred pain to the left side and many people awaken in the middle of the night. My condition was caused by a bacterial infection of the liver, which was a life threatening condition. I am lucky to be alive! From what I understand, Tylenol and other medications can cause night sweats as well.

From the below article: "Acetaminophen and aspirin are cited as causes of night sweats. This is most likely a rebound effect as the antipyretic effects subside."

"While not specifically revealed in the searches, it is likely that any disease that results in autonomic overactivity (e.g., congestive heart failure via neurohumoral activation) may result in night sweats."


A comprehensive review article (Print this out and give to your Doctor!):
Diagnosing Night Sweats: www.aafp.org/afp/2003/0301/p1019.html

http://www.webmd.com/menopause/guide/8-causes-of-night-sweats
Tylenol: www.fda.gov/ForConsumers/ConsumerUpdates/ucm168830.htm

Go to the doctor!
R

zolpidem 5mg 20 days
Insomnia and other sleep problems
I only took the zolpidem for three weeks,then quit-now I am having what I believe to be withdrawal from it.I feel horrible.I wish I knew this before I took this medicine.I am having anxiety,heart palpitations,hot flashes,gas,and horrible fear.Do not take this medicine!! 33 Female 2009-09-10 23:36:53.407
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

ramipril 20 1 days
Kidney failure (may include decreased urine production, nausea, drowsiness, vomiting, or coma)
Diarrhea
I started taking ramipril about 5 days ago and have had moderate stomach pain and diarrhea. I'm taking lamipril for kidney dysfunction and will likely need to switch medications! 2009-09-09 15:05:15.14
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Results 1 - 20 of 61
1 2 3 4 Next

Add a User Review 

To add a User Review fill out the fields below. A drug name is required to post. You will be asked to enter the dosage, which is listed on the bottle/container, along with units such as mg, ounces, etc; as well as how often you take the drug. When you enter a possible side effect, you will be asked about its severity. In the comment field, please describe your experiences or any comment that you will think help other users understand what they can expect from their drug treatment. We also welcome comments and suggestions about our site through feedback.

* Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list, then proceed to entering the next drug.
* Enter condition name - the "condition" is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint aches". Enter a condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition if you are experiencing more than one.
   
     
 
 
 
     
* Enter side effects - these are any undesirable effects you might be experiencing from the drug(s). Enter your side effect and select from the list shown, then enter the next side effect if you are experiencing more than one. If you are not experiencing any side effects check the box below, No Side Effects.
OR

Enter comments - tell the community about your experiences and any information you may have about taking these drugs.

Age   Gender:

 
Thank you for adding your review.
 
Return to Current Page
 
To help protect against automated posting, please enter the words that appear in the box below (more info).
Words should be separated by space.

Unable to see the image? (get another image)


* Required fields

NOTE: Just because a drug or combination of drugs can cause a symptom does not mean it is actually causing your symptom. Symptoms can be caused by medical conditions as well. Make sure that your physician is aware of any symptoms you are experiencing so he/she can work with you to determine the cause. Please DO NOT STOP MEDICATIONS without first consulting a physician since doing so could be hazardous to your health.
DISCLAIMER: Please note that the information DoubleCheckMD.com provides is intended to help individuals to work with their medical professionals and is for educational purposes only. It does not constitute medical or healthcare advice and serves to supplement, not substitute for, the expertise and judgment of a healthcare professional. In all cases individuals should consult with a physician before taking any action based on DoubleCheckMD feedback including, but not limited to ceasing taking any drug, changing diet or commencing or discontinuing any course of treatment. The information provided by DoubleCheckMD.com is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that the use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective.


     
 
 
     
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW

HOLDER
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW
HOLDER
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
     
     
 
 
     
 
My Saved Evaluations Close
 
 
  Date       Name       Delete  
  You have no saved evaluations.   
 
     
 
 
Username
Password
 
Forgot Password Log into DoubleCheckMD
 
 
 
Email Address
 
 
 
 
 
 
We'll keep Your Personal Information Private

Registration helps ensure the privacy of your personal health information. It's easy to register. Just enter a username and password. This is information you will use to login so you may want to write it down.
Username*
Password*
Password* (verify)
First Name (optional)
Last Name (optional)
Email Address (optional)
I have read and agree to abide by the DoubleCheckMD Terms of Use and DoubleCheckMD Privacy Policy.
I am a medical professional
 
Register
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*
 
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*