My Drugs & SymptomsDrugsDrugs By ConditionTreatments
Please support our site!
 User Reviews |  Add Review |  Search Reviews Drug Search
Welcome to DoubleCheckMD.com!
You have entered 0 Drug(s) and 0 Symptom(s)
Add drug to Evaluate

Search Reviews

Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list; then enter the next drug.

 
Enter condition name - the condition is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint pain". Enter your condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition.
   
     
 
 
 
     

Search Result



- please click on the red flag to report a post that is off topic or inappropriate.   Results 1 - 20 of 50
Drugs Dose Duration Condition Side Effect (severity) Comment Age Gender Created Abuse
metformin 2,000 mg  
Diabetes
  73 Female 2009-12-13 00:24:35.187
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Levemir PenFill (insulin detemir) 50  
Diabetes type 2 (diabetes that typically begins during adulthood and is worsened by excessive weight)
  46 Male 2009-12-12 17:16:26.64
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zyrtec (cetirizine)  
Lipitor (atorvastatin)  
acebutolol  
methyldopa  
aspirin  
benazepril  
metformin  
HCTZ (hydrochlorothiazide)  
Actos (pioglitazone)  
Januvia (sitagliptin)  
Diabetes
Allergy
Joint inflammation/redness
High blood pressure
Hip pain
Knee swelling
Gas and soiling with stool
Sensation of being cold
Lack of energy/fatigue
Ankle pain
Body pain
Low back pain
Knee pain
Chest pain or tightness
Bloating
Weight gain
  2009-11-14 20:25:10.0
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

niacin 500 mg 30 days
Hip pain
Diabetes
Low levels of HDL ("good"/protective) cholesterol
  52 Female 2009-11-09 02:04:27.577
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Zyrtec (cetirizine) 10 mg 1 days
Lipitor (atorvastatin) 20 mg 1 days
acebutolol 200 mg 2 days
methyldopa 500 mg 2 days
benazepril 500 mg 2 days
metformin 500 mg 1 days
HCTZ (hydrochlorothiazide) 25 mg 1 days
Actos (pioglitazone) 15 mg 1 days
Januvia (sitagliptin) 50 mg 1 days
Aspirin Low Dose (aspirin) 81 mg 1 days
Diabetes
Allergy
High cholesterol
High blood pressure
Ankylosing spondylitis
Joint stiffness
Back pain
Joint swelling
Joint pain
Wear and tear of a joint
Gas pain
Diarrhea
  63 Female 2009-11-04 23:00:23.67
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Synthroid (levothyroxine) .75 1 days
TriCor (fenofibrate) .45 1 days
cabergoline  
Diabetes type 2 (diabetes that typically begins during adulthood and is worsened by excessive weight)
No Side Effects
  69 Female 2009-10-28 16:00:16.017
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

bisoprolol 10mg 5 years
lisinopril 40mg 1 years
simvastatin 10mg 5 years
metformin 2550mg 5 years
acarbose 300mg 5 years
glimepiride 20mg 15 years
Cardiomyopathy (disease of the heart muscle)
Diabetes
Significant decrease in blood pressure (hypotension)
Insomnia and other sleep problems
Blood pressure changes
Disruption of sleep cycle - increased awakenings
Frequent nighttime urination
I have ICD implanted 3 months ago. After the procedure, doctor advised to increase dosage of lisinopril to another 20mg, since then, I have experienced all these symtoms. I wonder if the dosage is too much for me. 45 Male 2009-10-18 03:53:44.343
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Glumetza (metformin) 1000mg 10 days
Diabetes
Had been taking glumetza for about a week and a half now and my blood pressure started to go up within 4 days. My specialist does not believe that it was caused from glumetza, but I stopped taking it and my blood pressure is almost back to normal after a few days. 35 Female 2009-10-11 22:44:18.577
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

warfarin 2.5 mg 1 days
furosemide 40 mg 2 days
digoxin 0.25 mg 1 days
lisinopril 5 mg 1 days
simvastatin 40 mg 1 days
carvedilol 6.25 mg 2 days
glimepiride 2 mg 1 days
Diabetes
Heart complications
Congestive heart failure (symptoms may include shortness of breath, swelling of the legs, weight gain, shortness of breath worsened by lying down, awakening from sleep short of breath, dizziness, consusion, sweating)
Distortion of taste/abnormal taste
  62 Male 2009-10-03 09:57:25.187
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Omnipred (prednisoLONE ophthalmic)  
Diabetes
please advise if omnipred increases blood sugar levels. I am very disclpined and do not believe my food intake is causing the high sugar. Over 300. Please respond 72 Female 2009-09-20 13:48:49.967
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lyrica (pregabalin)  
Diabetes
I started out at 150mg. daily. The burning was lessened but not what I consider stellar relief. However, in the overall scheme, there was some relief. My doctor increased the dose to 300 mg. per day to see if I got more relief. I did, but in the end, I started having erection problems but did achieve orgasm with no problems except those in my head. Just recently, my doctor increased it again to 450 mg. daily. Now, I just get erections mostly but cannot ejaculate. Now that's frustrating. I am quitting the 450 mg. and decreasing to 300 mg. again. After that, I will go down to 150 mg. Eventually, I'd like to eliminate it because the amount of relief it provides for the nerve pain is not worth any of the side effects. 58 Male 2009-09-17 22:30:02.827
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lipitor (atorvastatin) 10 mg 5 years
Plavix (clopidogrel) 75 mg 5 years
amlodipine 10 mg 5 years
metformin 500 mg 5 years
Actos (pioglitazone) 45 mg 6 months
Diabetes
Blood vessel problems
Circulation and blood vessel problems
High cholesterol
High blood pressure
Abnormal red blood cells or white blood cells
Muscle pain/soreness
Swelling
Anemia
  90 Male 2009-09-03 01:51:21.983
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Lortab 5/500 (acetaminophen-hydrocodone) 5/500 4 times
Vasotec (enalapril) 5 1 times
Lipitor (atorvastatin) .5 1 times
gabapentin 600 3 times
NovoLog PenFill (insulin aspart) 75 1 times
Cymbalta (duloxetine) 60 1 times
Levemir InnoLet (insulin detemir) 7 3 times
Diabetes
No Side Effects
gas, balance 59 Female 2009-08-30 08:00:41.843
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

gabapentin 1800 2 years
Diabetes type 2 (diabetes that typically begins during adulthood and is worsened by excessive weight)
Burping/belching/gassiness 59 Female 2009-08-30 07:13:26.0
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

ezetimibe-simvastatin 10mg 1 days
Diabetes type 2 (diabetes that typically begins during adulthood and is worsened by excessive weight)
Under instructions from my GP I take 10 mg per day(evening) for control of cholesterol although my cholesterol is not above normal. Since taking the drug I have experienced back pain specifically in the area slightly above the kidneys. These pains are steady with some spasmodic affect. 72 Male 2009-08-25 00:34:47.843
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Relief (phenylephrine ophthalmic)  
gemfibrozil  
lisinopril  
metformin 1000 2 years
Diabetes
Muscle pain/soreness
Diarrhea
Sweating
I have muscle pain in my arms. I have diarreah and explosive bowel movements, but this may caused due to another medication other than Metformin. 48 Male 2009-08-22 06:19:41.813
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

methotrexate 15ml 1 days
Arthritis due to psoriasis
Diabetes
No Side Effects
fell lousy sometimes 62 Male 2009-08-22 00:24:34.5
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Niaspan ER (niacin) 500 mg 1 days
Flomax (tamsulosin) .4 mg 1 days
allopurinol 300 mg 1 days
verapamil 180 ER 2 times
vitamin E 400 1 days
selenium 200 mg 1 days
doxazosin 2 MG 1 days
calcium citrate 500 mg 1 days
Avodart (dutasteride) .5 mg 1 days
Diabetes
Cholesterol (lipids) blood test changes
Joint problems
Increases in blood pressure
No Side Effects
  73 Male 2009-08-11 02:05:43.89
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Glucotrol (glipiZIDE)  
DiaBeta (glyBURIDE)  
Amaryl (glimepiride)  
Prandin (repaglinide)  
chlorproPAMIDE  
metformin 2000mg 3 months
exenatide  
Byetta Prefilled Pen (exenatide)  
Lantus Solostar Pen (insulin glargine)  
Apidra SoloStar Pen (insulin glulisine)  
Diabetes
Muscle pain/soreness
Bone pain
Joint inflammation/redness
severe bone pain in feet stiffness in neck back shoulders and hands and elbows hip pain tendinitis bursides 52 Male 2009-07-29 23:11:09.563
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Plavix (clopidogrel) 75mg 1 days
enalapril 2 1 days
pravastatin 0.5 1 days
carvedilol 2.5mg  
Clonea (clotrimazole topical)  
Neurotic depression (depression that does not involve symptoms of psychosis such as hallucinations, delusions) - term no longer in use
Heart and blood vessel problems
Diabetes
Sleep disturbances
High cholesterol
High blood pressure
Joint pain
Increased blood levels of anticoagulants (blood thinners - can increase the risk of bleeding)
Serotonin syndrome (reaction caused by certain antidepressants - may cause nervous system irritability, change in level of consciousness/decreased alertness, confusion/disorientation, widening of the pupils, balance problems, muscle spasms, sweating, abdominal cramps, high blood pressure, shivering, excessive sweating, rapid heart rate, increased blood pressure, or fever)
No Side Effects
  77 Male 2009-07-27 09:21:57.843
Go To Full Evaluation Add Your Comment to this Review

Results 1 - 20 of 50
1 2 3 Next

Add a User Review 

To add a User Review fill out the fields below. A drug name is required to post. You will be asked to enter the dosage, which is listed on the bottle/container, along with units such as mg, ounces, etc; as well as how often you take the drug. When you enter a possible side effect, you will be asked about its severity. In the comment field, please describe your experiences or any comment that you will think help other users understand what they can expect from their drug treatment. We also welcome comments and suggestions about our site through feedback.

* Enter drug name- enter one drug at a time, by typing at least 3 letters of the drug name and select the appropriate drug from the list, then proceed to entering the next drug.
* Enter condition name - the "condition" is the reason you are taking the drug, which could be a disease such as "diabetes" or a symptom such as "joint aches". Enter a condition and select from the list shown, then enter the next condition if you are experiencing more than one.
   
     
 
 
 
     
* Enter side effects - these are any undesirable effects you might be experiencing from the drug(s). Enter your side effect and select from the list shown, then enter the next side effect if you are experiencing more than one. If you are not experiencing any side effects check the box below, No Side Effects.
OR

Enter comments - tell the community about your experiences and any information you may have about taking these drugs.

Age   Gender:

 
Thank you for adding your review.
 
Return to Current Page
 
To help protect against automated posting, please enter the words that appear in the box below (more info).
Words should be separated by space.

Unable to see the image? (get another image)


* Required fields

NOTE: Just because a drug or combination of drugs can cause a symptom does not mean it is actually causing your symptom. Symptoms can be caused by medical conditions as well. Make sure that your physician is aware of any symptoms you are experiencing so he/she can work with you to determine the cause. Please DO NOT STOP MEDICATIONS without first consulting a physician since doing so could be hazardous to your health.
DISCLAIMER: Please note that the information DoubleCheckMD.com provides is intended to help individuals to work with their medical professionals and is for educational purposes only. It does not constitute medical or healthcare advice and serves to supplement, not substitute for, the expertise and judgment of a healthcare professional. In all cases individuals should consult with a physician before taking any action based on DoubleCheckMD feedback including, but not limited to ceasing taking any drug, changing diet or commencing or discontinuing any course of treatment. The information provided by DoubleCheckMD.com is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that the use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective.


     
 
 
     
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW

HOLDER
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
Close CLOSE WINDOW
HOLDER
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
     
     
 
 
     
 
My Saved Evaluations Close
 
 
  Date       Name       Delete  
  You have no saved evaluations.   
 
     
 
 
Username
Password
 
Forgot Password Log into DoubleCheckMD
 
 
 
Email Address
 
 
 
 
 
 
We'll keep Your Personal Information Private

Registration helps ensure the privacy of your personal health information. It's easy to register. Just enter a username and password. This is information you will use to login so you may want to write it down.
Username*
Password*
Password* (verify)
First Name (optional)
Last Name (optional)
Email Address (optional)
I have read and agree to abide by the DoubleCheckMD Terms of Use and DoubleCheckMD Privacy Policy.
I am a medical professional
 
Register
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*
 
 
 
First name
Last name
Email Address
Comments*